We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveler rating
322
287
98
25
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
287
98
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyironing boardswimming poolroom servicefood qualityclose to the airportfront officebusiness tripget togetherbreakfast buffetcomfortable hotelnice experiencein room diningnight staycomfortable stayspecial mentionexcellent service
Filter
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 757 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Indeed a memorable stay. The introduction to the hotel itself was very impressive considering the decor and ambience. Added to this, was the courteous staff, who greeted with warmth even though our arrival was late in the evening. We had then, a very good food at the restaurant. This was followed by a nice sleep. The next day breakfast was also equally good to set the day start for a favourable matter. I ended up recommending this hotel to all others amongst friends and colleagues for the name. This hotel has a lot of franchises all over India, and I feel that it may give the same kind of service at other places as well, knowing the corporate structure of this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saurabh-mathur, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your good comments, we are looking forward for your visit again at Aloft Coimbatore.

Thanking you
Yours Sincerely

Saurabh Mathur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I'm visiting Coimbatore after almost 2 years.....always thought this place lacked some good hotel, there was only residency and people there didn't know what customer service is all about. The next best option was alankar grande.
But during my recent visit i learned about 4 new star hotels - le meridian, taj, aloft and park plaza. Whew...
Had checked into aloft, nice feel very contemporary. Though didn't have a great interaction while checking in which you generally expect from such hotels.
But rooms were really nice, nice carpet in the room, great bed, the room has a very nice layout and a plush feel to the room (maybe bcoz its new).
Location is not a plus point here.
Breakfast had a nice spread, staff here were very courteous, service is prompt and good food.
Lobby is nice and different, they have tried to make it interesting. Staffs are good, but not to the standard of SPG.
Go through SPG website and u might get a great deal compared to cleartrip and makemytrip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukumar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Hopefully when this hotel is a little older they will cut down on the loud modern music - its basically a business hotel so people need to be able to talk and hear what others say, and secondly get an alcohol license.

Comments by other reviewers about there being nothing in the local area are interesting. Coimbatore is a large industrial town in India, what do people expect to find within walking distance? After walking around for many hours I can say that are many very interesting things to see in Coimbatore.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saurabh-mathur, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments, we will take care of points highlighted by you and are looking forward for your visit at Aloft Coimbatore.

Thanking you
Yours Sincerely

Saurabh Mathur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I was a recent guest for more than three weeks at this hotel while on business in CJB. I would rate the hotel rooms 3 star, the service 1.5 star and the restaurants 0 star. The hotel is located in a somewhat out of the place location far from the center of Coimbatore. There is very little within walking distance of the hotel worthy of visiting or shopping in. The only place that I found of value was the fruit stand across the street from the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and generally well appointed although not of luxury standard. However, there were no clocks in the rooms. As a Westerner, I was very disapointed with the Western Restaurant. The cooks might be making the menu items from a cookbook but he has certainly never seen or tasted the offerings prepared by a knowledgeable chef. Generally, he was using the wrong ingredients, the wrong methods of preparation and spicing the dishes such that they were unrecognizable on my palate. On the other side was their Indian restaurant offering. This probably was worse as I had food poisoning on the fourth day of my visit which lasted for more than three days after eating there. The staff were handling foods with there bare hands and it appeared that several of the offerings were served for several meals. I do not think that the restaurants would survive a health inspection. For the remainder of my visit, my hosts had to take me to other restaurants in Coimbatore for my meals. The bar advertised was closed and was not serving as they do not yet have their license. The hotel staff was courteous and generally attempted to make my stay comfortable. However, they were inexperienced and lack training as hotel professionals. The services they rendered were inconsistent. For example, laundry sent out before 10:00 AM was supposed be back by 6:00 PM. On one day, it was delivered after I had gone to bed after I inquired about it. Newspapers were sometimes pushed under the door, set in front of the room door in the hall or put in a bag to hang on the door handle. Most of these inconsistencies were minor but some like not having towels one day were troublesome. This hotel could be a fine place to stay for a few days provided the standards of service and food were addressed. However, it is not a place for an extended stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the North side of the hotel for quiet. On the South Side a plant that sometimes operates at night.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolson_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saurabh-mathur, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback, we have made necessary changes which you you will see during your next visit to Aloft Coimbatore.Looking forward welcoming you again.

Thanking you
Yours Sincerely

Saurabh Mathur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Being a brand new property, rooms are very nice, room layout is good, something different from the regular hotel room layouts. The staff here are very friendly and professional, the hotel is operational since Aug/2011. Only deficiency is the Bar is still not operational.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suresha293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saurabh-mathur, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Sir,

Thank you for your feed back.

Thanking you
Yours Sincerely

Saurabh Mathur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews