We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are tasty and yummy”
Review of Alapenos - CLOSED

Alapenos
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“They are tasty and yummy”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I went on 2nd Feb for dinner I enjoyed the dish specially basa fish and kamboo halwa .I love the food and the way they treat and carrying with special service.
Everyone should visit and feel the experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mithina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
coimbatore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE...rated recently 8/12/2012”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

my experience here is the MOST FU***D UP EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD....its just so cheap...it TERRIBLE....the food is sooo worst..the servise of the restaurant is sooo damn worse...they dont hav anything thats there on the menu....EVERYTHING SUCKED..INCLUDING THE DESSERT!!!!! DO NOT EVEN GO NEAR THIS RESTAURANT IF U WANNA LIVE AND SAVE UR MONEY...
BY FAR
""this is the worst restaurant in coimbatore...""
#1-i bet,thats y,R.S.PURAM..

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mickey2292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sumptuous food, excellent service”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I visited Alapenos last Saturday to have my dinner with my wife and had a wonderful experience, the food was wonderful and I was very impressed with the cordial service that was on offer. My wife is vegetarian; so she had a sweet corn veg soup and I went for a clear chicken soup to start with along with crispy fried vegetable as starter. Both the soups were excellent and the starter was good. Then I had a schezwan chicken fried rice with a basa fish grill and a pineapple barbeque chicken and she had a veg fried rice with mushroon kadai. Basa fish grill was excellent and the barbeque was good, both the fried rice were excellent. We had tea to top it up which was again very good. The service was excellent and very caring. I would go back toalapenos again for sure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bharathjayaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Keeping it up!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I happened to go for a lunch over a weekend in September. The food was excellent as usual and new menu with a big spread and reduced price was the change I saw. They havent drastically reduced the portion size. My favi are the appetizers, drinks and of course the desserts. Service was good and the place was kept clean. I love to gaze and wonder about the lovely decor on the walls. We had a wonderful lunch in this awesome restaurant.!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sneha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not upto the expectations”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I think since i had too much expectations (bcoz of my friend's comments), i was disappointed with the food. To me, I couldnt say great food. But they are good. The service and ambience was excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank anisha_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alapenos also viewed

Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
 
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
 
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing