We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Ranked #8 of 104 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Clarion has become the first choice when I am in coimbatore. Friendly staffs right from check in. to check out. Rooms are maintained good. Prompt response. Food is ok but look for some more improvement. I really enjoyed the stay.

Even I stayed here with my US colleagues (around December) who appreciated the stay.

Keep it up.

Raj

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathi_rajmohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Clarion Hotel Coimbatore !!!!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

We thank you for appreciating our hotel and our staff! Your review has been shared with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of motivation and inspiration.

We value your support and patronage and are glad that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Clarion Hotel Coimbatore

Yours sincerely,

Paul Mahiban,

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 356 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Great aesthetics of the hotel. Equally poor service, although they did compensate for it. A lot of glitches during my stay, but service is something that can be improved easily. Provides all great benefits.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank PrateekT07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor. My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

Your review has been shared with the entire team.

We have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We value your support and patronage and are glad that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Clarion Hotel Coimbatore.

Yours sincerely,

Paul Mabihan,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very inconsistent service. Sometimes you get cookies with your coffee, most times you don't. It takes forever to get something to your room.
Housekeeping was very bad. Pillow covers and bed spreads were torn. Towels were taken out but was not replaced by fresh towels.
The room service personnel caused some mess and said he would send housekeeping to clean it up. It took about an hours time after reminding them twice to get it cleaned.
Bed side reading lamp was not working.
You book for a smoking room and you are given a smoking room. But there is no ashtray in a smoking room. I had to literally resort to nagging to get an ashtray.
I could go on...
Service and housekeeping is definitely not worth the money you pay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vijay_gurunath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor. My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

Your review has been shared with the entire team.

We have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We value your support and patronage and are glad that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Clarion Hotel Coimbatore.

Yours sincerely,

Paul Mabihan,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

350 people from all over Southern India converged at Clarion and 80 + rooms were occupied by our own people and 2 days of conference and meeting from morning till late night with food and drinks during lunch and dinner.
The entire thing went superbly without even a small hitch and all services were out of the world.
Everybody praised the food and they were saying they have not eaten such good food for quite some time. And the snacks came non-stop and of the highest quality. Great!
No complaint about rooms and all requests from everyone accomodated.
Thanks!
SAMPATH, Secretary,Lodge Ampthill No. 3682 EC.
86789 85095 , Coimbatore

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sampathgiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear guest,
Greetings from Clarion Coimbatore !!!!
Thank you for sharing your experiences at the hotel on trip advisor.
We are delighted to know that the service rendered were up to your expectations.
It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.
Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Clarion Hotel Coimbatore.

Thanks and warm regards,

Paul Mahiban,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

great ambience sumptous homely ,tasty food (Thanks to Chef Mr Arul)
spacious rooms with good room service
we hosted 350 guests for 2 days Their main complaint was, there was nothing to complaint
Good show by Mr Paul,Ms Sharmila and their team keep it up
Dr.D.Divakar Mannarkkad Palakkad

Room Tip: standard room is quite spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aasddrdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

We thank you for appreciating our hotel and our staff! Your review has been shared with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of motivation and inspiration.

We value your support and patronage and are glad that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Clarion Hotel Coimbatore

Yours sincerely,

Paul Mahiban,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Clarion situated at Avinashi Road, Coimbatore for 2 days, however I received very bad response. Staff was very lazy and I had to do lot of follow up for each and every thing. Internet was just poor, I ordered for tea and reminded them alt east four times that I need a tea...Really sad....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, Front Office Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Clarion Hotel Coimbatore !!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the hotel on Trip advisor.
We apologize for not having met your expectation on the points highlighted and assure you that we already initiated corrective steps to ensure these are not repeated.
Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Clarion Hotel Coimbatore.

Sincerely yours,

D.Karthik,
Assistant Manager front Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We organised a meeting for 350 people at the Clarion on the 7th and 8th of February.We had most of the delegates staying at the Hotel.It was a wonderful experience for all of us as the Organisers.The service was excellent,the food abundant,tasty and varied.There were no complaints from anybody and everyone appreciated the experience.What stood out most was the courteous Service provided by every member of the Staff.The GM Mr.Paul has an excellent team working for him.It is a wonderful place to organise Meetings.Cheers !!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjt321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from CLARION HOTEL COIMBATORE !!!!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

We thank you for appreciating our hotel and our staff! Your review has been shared with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of motivation and inspiration.

We value your support and patronage and are glad that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Clarion Hotel Coimbatore

Yours sincerely,

Paul Mahiban,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
6.9 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
7.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#7 of 104 in Coimbatore
1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#10 of 104 in Coimbatore
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#2 of 104 in Coimbatore
239 reviews
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
#4 of 104 in Coimbatore
220 reviews
6.7 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#5 of 104 in Coimbatore
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokulam Park Coimbatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokulam Park Coimbatore

Address: 116/2 Avanashi Road | Chinniyampalayam, Coimbatore 641014, India (Formerly Park Plaza Coimbatore)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 104 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range: $54 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gokulam Park Coimbatore 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gokulam Park Hotel, Coimbatore(Former Clarion Coimbatore)Coimbatore International Airport is just 4km away from the hotel and Central Railway Station is 14km from the hotel & CODISSIA trade centre is just 6Km away, which is perfectly positioned for both business & leisure travellers.This contemporary hotel with 107 rooms and suites elegantly designed and maintained with modern amenities that include wireless Internet access. Dining outlets includes: a rooftop restaurant, a 24-hours interactive eatery, a trendy lounge and a pastry shop are all available, offering global buffets along with an a la carte menu. Guests can unwind with a swim in the pool or relax and unwind in the tranquil spa.Located 100km away from the Colonial Blue Hills (Ooty), The Hotel is a wonderful stop over on the way to Ooty with contemporary styled rooms. Hotel facilities include Rejuvenating Massage at Orchid Bali Spa, you would also grove to the music at the Zero Degree Bar & Enjoy a sumptuous meal at 24x7 Bytes Restaurant. Hotel FacilitiesRooftop Swimming Pool with Sun Beds (Pool) Games Room, Business Centre, Babysitting, a lush green lawns, Handicap Facilities, Conference Halls, fully equipped world class health centre, Wi-Fi Internet Facility available throughout the Hotel, Restaurant Dining Hall, Eminently Designed Bar, Coffee Shop, Doctor on Call, Laundry Service, Taxi Service, Travel Desk , Centrally Air-conditioned, Airport/Railway Station Transfer Shuttle, Service Parking Facility Guide Service Sightseeing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gokulam Park Coimbatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing