We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gokulam Park Coimbatore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Coimbatore
Palakkad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We organised a meeting for 350 people at the Clarion on the 7th and 8th of February.We had most of the delegates staying at the Hotel.It was a wonderful experience for all of us as the Organisers.The service was excellent,the food abundant,tasty and varied.There were no complaints from anybody and everyone appreciated the experience.What stood out most was the courteous Service provided by every member of the Staff.The GM Mr.Paul has an excellent team working for him.It is a wonderful place to organise Meetings.Cheers !!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjt321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from CLARION HOTEL COIMBATORE !!!!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

We thank you for appreciating our hotel and our staff! Your review has been shared with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of motivation and inspiration.

We value your support and patronage and are glad that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Clarion Hotel Coimbatore

Yours sincerely,

Paul Mahiban,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    131
    33
    7
    4
See reviews for
58
17
13
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

The District Grand Lodge Annual Investiture Meeting for the district of Madras was held on the 7th and 8th of Feb in Clarion Hotel and all the Masons who took part in the meet enjoyed their stay ,Food and the snacks provided by them. 90rooms where booked by the masons for these two days and nobody had anything to complain. The room service was excellent and the get together organised on the roof top was fantastic. All the delegates enjoyed each and every moment.Must thank Mr Paul the GM and his staff for having done a wonderful job
Congrats once again Paul and your team

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abdullaKutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from CLARION HOTEL COIMBATORE !!!!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

We thank you for appreciating our hotel and our staff! Your review has been shared with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of motivation and inspiration.

We value your support and patronage and are glad that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Clarion Hotel Coimbatore

Yours sincerely,

Paul Mahiban,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great Breakfast, Spacious rooms and fantastic hospitality . We got the best deal when we spoke with Mr Paul who is the top man of the hotel. Zero degree bar serves nice cocktails and the SPA is done by Indonesians and are highly professionals. Worth staying !!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parthi10901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear guest,
Greetings from Clarion Coimbatore !!!!
Thank you for sharing your experiences at the hotel on trip advisor.
We are delighted to know that the service rendered were up to your expectations.
It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.
Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming You back to Clarion Hotel Coimbatore.

Thanks and warm regards,

Paul Mahiban,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We Blocked 20- Rooms for a marriage Event of my Family Friend,The Hospitality Right from the Check in to Check out was Simply Fantastic even though we were quite a few in number and mostly we all hit the Breakfast & Dinner Desk to-gather they did a fabulous job! we enjoyed the pool they got on the roof top ... Wow was a great Experience & would Definitely be Recommending Clarion @ coimbatore for A Home Away from Home Experience

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATRontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Clarion Coimbatore !!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the hotel on trip advisor.
We are delighted to know that the service rendered were up to your expectations.
It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.
Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming You back to Clarion Hotel Coimbatore.

Thanks and warm regards,

Paul Mahiban,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Hotel Clarion in Coimbatore is indeed a home away from home. The team is fantastic and very efficient, the food is fabulous and mouth watering, the service on par with the best of the best star rated hotels, friendly staff and very considerate and off course I met this gentleman Mr.Paul- the General Manager of the property and I could not ask for more. Is definitely the place to get pampered unconditionally.. Wish them all the very best and keep continuing the great job.

Room Tip: Speak to their Head of Department and stay the way you wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackystour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

We thank you for appreciating our hotel and our staff! Your review has been shared with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of motivation and inspiration.

We value your support and patronage and are glad that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Clarion Hotel Coimbatore

Yours sincerely,

Paul Mahiban.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed here some time back when the hotel was named Park Plaza. I was not happy at that time and wrote a review that reflected that experience. This visit was far better and thumbs up to the changes.
The room was ready for my early arrival. The hotel organised a car at an acceptable rate.
The pool area is on the roof and I like it as it is private and relaxing (although could do with a little enhancing, such as some pot plants etc).
The restaurant has always been a great feature at this hotel and this time was fantastic. The staff went that extra mile to meet my unusual requests and nothing was too much for them.
Good value for money (but do some comparisons with websites as the rates vary dramatically).

Room Tip: Just check you are away from the Mezzanine level when there is a function. This hotel is near the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear guest,
Greetings from Clarion Coimbatore !!!!
Thank you for sharing your experiences at the hotel on trip advisor.
We are delighted to know that the service rendered were up to your expectations.
It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.
Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming You back to Clarion Hotel Coimbatore.

Thanks and warm regards,

Paul Mahiban,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Here for Feb 7th only. My only regret is that my travel buddy and I could only stay here 1 night. We were passing through the city by car on the way to Madurai. The travel agency booked this hotel as a rest stop. The checkin lady at first said that only 2 devices could use the Internet from our room. But, a welcome lady arrived shortly after we set up our luggage with 2 extra logons. We had 1/2 a day to kill so we asked her for interesting shopping (yes we are women vacationers). She wrote the names of some streets and malls for us to give to our driver. Very helpful. The room & bathroom were quite nice. BUT, I gave this place 5 stars for that AND a fabulous breakfast buffet. There was a large Indian section, a large non-Indian section, fruit roundabout, cold cereal, juice, and other drinks section. Of course one could order things like omelets, dosas, etc. The room welcome lady was a first for me. Any questions were to be answered and she was obviouly there to make sure our stay was pleasant. Also, free gym on the first floor.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lacornelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

We thank you for appreciating our hotel and our staff! Your review has been shared with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of motivation and inspiration.

We value your support and patronage and are glad that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Clarion Hotel Coimbatore

Yours sincerely,

Paul Mahiban
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
6.9 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
7.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#4 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#8 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#1 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
4.3 mi away
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
#6 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel CAG Pride
Hotel CAG Pride
#2 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokulam Park Coimbatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokulam Park Coimbatore

Property: Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Address: 116/2 Avinashi Road | Chinniyampalayam, Coimbatore 641062, India (Formerly Park Plaza Coimbatore)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gokulam Park Coimbatore 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gokulam Park Hotel, Coimbatore(Former Clarion Coimbatore)Coimbatore International Airport is just 4km away from the hotel and Central Railway Station is 14km from the hotel & CODISSIA trade centre is just 6Km away, which is perfectly positioned for both business & leisure travellers.This contemporary hotel with 107 rooms and suites elegantly designed and maintained with modern amenities that include wireless Internet access. Dining outlets includes: a rooftop restaurant, a 24-hours interactive eatery, a trendy lounge and a pastry shop are all available, offering global buffets along with an a la carte menu. Guests can unwind with a swim in the pool or relax and unwind in the tranquil spa.Located 100km away from the Colonial Blue Hills (Ooty), The Hotel is a wonderful stop over on the way to Ooty with contemporary styled rooms. Hotel facilities include Rejuvenating Massage at Orchid Bali Spa, you would also grove to the music at the Zero Degree Bar & Enjoy a sumptuous meal at 24x7 Bytes Restaurant. Hotel FacilitiesRooftop Swimming Pool with Sun Beds (Pool) Games Room, Business Centre, Babysitting, a lush green lawns, Handicap Facilities, Conference Halls, fully equipped world class health centre, Wi-Fi Internet Facility available throughout the Hotel, Restaurant Dining Hall, Eminently Designed Bar, Coffee Shop, Doctor on Call, Laundry Service, Taxi Service, Travel Desk , Centrally Air-conditioned, Airport/Railway Station Transfer Shuttle, Service Parking Facility Guide Service Sightseeing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Gokulam Park Coimbatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing