We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Ranked #7 of 99 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We Blocked 20- Rooms for a marriage Event of my Family Friend,The Hospitality Right from the Check in to Check out was Simply Fantastic even though we were quite a few in number and mostly we all hit the Breakfast & Dinner Desk to-gather they did a fabulous job! we enjoyed the pool they got on the roof top ... Wow was a great Experience & would Definitely be Recommending Clarion @ coimbatore for A Home Away from Home Experience

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATRontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Clarion Coimbatore !!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the hotel on trip advisor.
We are delighted to know that the service rendered were up to your expectations.
It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.
Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming You back to Clarion Hotel Coimbatore.

Thanks and warm regards,

Paul Mahiban,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Gokulam Park Coimbatore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 324 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Hotel Clarion in Coimbatore is indeed a home away from home. The team is fantastic and very efficient, the food is fabulous and mouth watering, the service on par with the best of the best star rated hotels, friendly staff and very considerate and off course I met this gentleman Mr.Paul- the General Manager of the property and I could not ask for more. Is definitely the place to get pampered unconditionally.. Wish them all the very best and keep continuing the great job.

Room Tip: Speak to their Head of Department and stay the way you wanted.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackystour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

We thank you for appreciating our hotel and our staff! Your review has been shared with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of motivation and inspiration.

We value your support and patronage and are glad that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Clarion Hotel Coimbatore

Yours sincerely,

Paul Mahiban.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed here some time back when the hotel was named Park Plaza. I was not happy at that time and wrote a review that reflected that experience. This visit was far better and thumbs up to the changes.
The room was ready for my early arrival. The hotel organised a car at an acceptable rate.
The pool area is on the roof and I like it as it is private and relaxing (although could do with a little enhancing, such as some pot plants etc).
The restaurant has always been a great feature at this hotel and this time was fantastic. The staff went that extra mile to meet my unusual requests and nothing was too much for them.
Good value for money (but do some comparisons with websites as the rates vary dramatically).

Room Tip: Just check you are away from the Mezzanine level when there is a function. This hotel is near the a...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear guest,
Greetings from Clarion Coimbatore !!!!
Thank you for sharing your experiences at the hotel on trip advisor.
We are delighted to know that the service rendered were up to your expectations.
It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.
Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming You back to Clarion Hotel Coimbatore.

Thanks and warm regards,

Paul Mahiban,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Here for Feb 7th only. My only regret is that my travel buddy and I could only stay here 1 night. We were passing through the city by car on the way to Madurai. The travel agency booked this hotel as a rest stop. The checkin lady at first said that only 2 devices could use the Internet from our room. But, a welcome lady arrived shortly after we set up our luggage with 2 extra logons. We had 1/2 a day to kill so we asked her for interesting shopping (yes we are women vacationers). She wrote the names of some streets and malls for us to give to our driver. Very helpful. The room & bathroom were quite nice. BUT, I gave this place 5 stars for that AND a fabulous breakfast buffet. There was a large Indian section, a large non-Indian section, fruit roundabout, cold cereal, juice, and other drinks section. Of course one could order things like omelets, dosas, etc. The room welcome lady was a first for me. Any questions were to be answered and she was obviouly there to make sure our stay was pleasant. Also, free gym on the first floor.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Lacornelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

We thank you for appreciating our hotel and our staff! Your review has been shared with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of motivation and inspiration.

We value your support and patronage and are glad that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Clarion Hotel Coimbatore

Yours sincerely,

Paul Mahiban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

this is not one of the best hotels in coimbatore,but value for money,when we booked it was park plaza but when we ched in i was surprised to know its clarion,the rooms are ok average but still hotel looks as if its under construction very fare from the city.the restaurent is very good ,nice food.
they have a very good night club with good music and food.
overall a satisfying experience they have good food options 5 min walking from the hotel for authentic south indian food.

Room Tip: good for overnight stay if going further go for road facing rooms
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiah05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor. My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

Your review has been shared with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of motivation and inspiration.

We have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We value your support and patronage and are glad that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Clarion Hotel Coimbatore.

Yours sincerely,

Paul Mahiban,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel is very near airport. The spreads are wide for lunch as well as dinner. Service rendered by the staff is good. Very much apt for all the business persons who need to use the city as we'll to catch the flight.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shreekrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings form Clarion Hotel Coimbatore !!!!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that our services and restaurants met your expectations.

The team at Clarion Hotel, Coimbatore joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments. Your compliments will go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

I thank you once again for your appreciative feedback about your experience at our hotel and its location advantage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.


Thanks and regards,

Paul Mabihan,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I had an excellent stay and will definitely be returning every time I visit coimbatore. Its very close to and airport and the hub of companies in the city. Ideal place to have meetings. Food is great and the staff were friendly and very helpfull.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kamaleshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Clarion Coimbatore !!!!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that our services met your expectations.

The team at Clarion Hotel, Coimbatore joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments. Your compliments will go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

I thank you once again for your appreciative feedback about your experience at our hotel and its location advantage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.


Thanks and warm regards,


Paul Mahiban.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
6.9 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
7.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#5 of 99 in Coimbatore
984 reviews
6.7 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#2 of 99 in Coimbatore
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#9 of 99 in Coimbatore
628 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#1 of 99 in Coimbatore
178 reviews
4.3 mi away
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
#10 of 99 in Coimbatore
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokulam Park Coimbatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokulam Park Coimbatore

Address: 116/2 Avinashi Road | Chinniyampalayam, Coimbatore 641062, India (Formerly Park Plaza Coimbatore)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 99 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range: $59 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gokulam Park Coimbatore 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gokulam Park Hotel, Coimbatore(Former Clarion Coimbatore)Coimbatore International Airport is just 4km away from the hotel and Central Railway Station is 14km from the hotel & CODISSIA trade centre is just 6Km away, which is perfectly positioned for both business & leisure travellers.This contemporary hotel with 107 rooms and suites elegantly designed and maintained with modern amenities that include wireless Internet access. Dining outlets includes: a rooftop restaurant, a 24-hours interactive eatery, a trendy lounge and a pastry shop are all available, offering global buffets along with an a la carte menu. Guests can unwind with a swim in the pool or relax and unwind in the tranquil spa.Located 100km away from the Colonial Blue Hills (Ooty), The Hotel is a wonderful stop over on the way to Ooty with contemporary styled rooms. Hotel facilities include Rejuvenating Massage at Orchid Bali Spa, you would also grove to the music at the Zero Degree Bar & Enjoy a sumptuous meal at 24x7 Bytes Restaurant. Hotel FacilitiesRooftop Swimming Pool with Sun Beds (Pool) Games Room, Business Centre, Babysitting, a lush green lawns, Handicap Facilities, Conference Halls, fully equipped world class health centre, Wi-Fi Internet Facility available throughout the Hotel, Restaurant Dining Hall, Eminently Designed Bar, Coffee Shop, Doctor on Call, Laundry Service, Taxi Service, Travel Desk , Centrally Air-conditioned, Airport/Railway Station Transfer Shuttle, Service Parking Facility Guide Service Sightseeing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Gokulam Park Coimbatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing