We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time - still excellent all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Ranked #7 of 99 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is my second stay in this hotel; previously it was last year under the old name Park Plaza.

Everybody is well trained as well as very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious and has all the amenities expected of such a hotel. Buffet breakfast has a good spread of both Indian and Western items.

I will like to highlight a few staff for their excellent service. Sakthi from Cafe who is very unassuming in the way he helps the guests. We met him last year and he still remembers my son's name.

Also Ramya and Kiran at the reception; they too were extremely warm with us and others.

There were others too who provided great service; but I didn't note down their names.

Will definitely stay in this hotel the next time we are there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrishVPillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

We thank you for appreciating our hotel and our staff! Your review has been shared with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of motivation and inspiration.

We value your support and patronage and are glad that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Clarion Hotel Coimbatore.

Yours sincerely,


Paul Mahiban,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 336 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

The room was spacious,clean and tidy.The level of service meets high standards and makes you feel very special. The hotel location is very convenient and near to the Airport.All the staff were very polite ,courteous and friendly.Breakfast is good.Overall, I really had a nice time there and I would definitely stay there again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thanesh_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Guest

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that our services rendered were up to your your expectations.

The team at Clarion Hotel, Coimbatore joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments. Your compliments will go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

I thank you once again for your appreciative feedback about your experience at our hotel and its location advantage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.


Yours Sincerely,


Paul Mahiban,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

From 9 till 15 December I stayed in the Clarion Hotel in Coimbatore: during the week I was there for business. In the weekend I stayed 2 additional days to do some sightseeing in Tamil Nadu.

The staff was so friendly and helpful that they really made me feel at home.

I had a standard room and it was very comfortable and spacious. There was a sitting corner and a working desk in my room.
Mini-fridge, big TVscreen, locker available in the room.

The bathroom was very clean (shampoo, soap, tooth brush, hairdryer... everything available)

Food was very good: extensive breakfast and dinner buffet; lots of international and national choices on the "à la carte menu".

Cosy sitting area in the lobby
Big swimming pool on the roof terrace. Fitness and massage available.
Close to the airport
Staff extremely friendly and service-minded. They will help with planning excursions, if you want to.

I will stay there again if I have to go to Coimbatore in the future.

Room Tip: I had a room at the backside of the hotel, it was very quite. But I think even the rooms at the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyHermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the hotel on trip advisor.

We are delighted to know that the service rendered were up to your expectations.
It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.
Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Clarion Hotel Coimbatore.


Yours sincerely,



Paul Mahiban,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

excellent hotel..wonderful stay for family...great foooooooooooood.....overall friendly staff n easy going...thank u....clear looby area n rest rooms.......proper receival and check outout on time....

Room Tip: deluxe room comfortable for family R.NO:6107
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathiresan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the hotel on trip advisor.

We are delighted to know that the service rendered were up to your expectations.
It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.
Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Clarion Hotel Coimbatore.


Yours sincerely,



Paul Mahiban,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Luca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GokulamP, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: všechny pokoje jsou akceptovatelné
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vit p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GokulamP, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
Thank Hayate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCBE, General Manager at Gokulam Park Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
6.9 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
7.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#5 of 99 in Coimbatore
1,005 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#1 of 99 in Coimbatore
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#9 of 99 in Coimbatore
648 reviews
6.7 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#3 of 99 in Coimbatore
441 reviews
4.3 mi away
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
#10 of 99 in Coimbatore
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokulam Park Coimbatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokulam Park Coimbatore

Address: 116/2 Avinashi Road | Chinniyampalayam, Coimbatore 641062, India (Formerly Park Plaza Coimbatore)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 99 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range: $58 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gokulam Park Coimbatore 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gokulam Park Hotel, Coimbatore(Former Clarion Coimbatore)Coimbatore International Airport is just 4km away from the hotel and Central Railway Station is 14km from the hotel & CODISSIA trade centre is just 6Km away, which is perfectly positioned for both business & leisure travellers.This contemporary hotel with 107 rooms and suites elegantly designed and maintained with modern amenities that include wireless Internet access. Dining outlets includes: a rooftop restaurant, a 24-hours interactive eatery, a trendy lounge and a pastry shop are all available, offering global buffets along with an a la carte menu. Guests can unwind with a swim in the pool or relax and unwind in the tranquil spa.Located 100km away from the Colonial Blue Hills (Ooty), The Hotel is a wonderful stop over on the way to Ooty with contemporary styled rooms. Hotel facilities include Rejuvenating Massage at Orchid Bali Spa, you would also grove to the music at the Zero Degree Bar & Enjoy a sumptuous meal at 24x7 Bytes Restaurant. Hotel FacilitiesRooftop Swimming Pool with Sun Beds (Pool) Games Room, Business Centre, Babysitting, a lush green lawns, Handicap Facilities, Conference Halls, fully equipped world class health centre, Wi-Fi Internet Facility available throughout the Hotel, Restaurant Dining Hall, Eminently Designed Bar, Coffee Shop, Doctor on Call, Laundry Service, Taxi Service, Travel Desk , Centrally Air-conditioned, Airport/Railway Station Transfer Shuttle, Service Parking Facility Guide Service Sightseeing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Gokulam Park Coimbatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing