We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dvara
Nearby Hotels
Vivanta by Taj - Surya(Coimbatore)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orbis(Coimbatore)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel CAG Pride(Coimbatore)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jenney Club(Coimbatore)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
64
26
8
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
26
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstented accommodationthe cottagesshort getawayplunge poolexcellent locationwonderful stayspecial mentionget togetherhome away from homehouse keepingexcellent servicetamararesortlingamteamdamkms
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 104 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Wondering where to find tranquillity, we eventually homed in on Tamara resorts. On our arrival to the place, we were stunned by the inexplicable beauty of Tamara with the water from Sirvani running adjacent to the resort. The magnificent layers of mountains add grandiose to Tamara’s scenic elegance. This is the place to stretch out and relax. The Tamara crew were warm and welcoming. We were 15 of us and Binu Thankachan and his colleagues took good care of us. In fact, they planned our itinerary for the day. They took us to Sirvani in the morning and after frolicking around, we returned to Tamara for a simple but delicious lunch. Later we got to play cricket and other indoor games. The grass felt like velvet under our feet. We followed that by fishing in the lake that looked more welcoming than ever. It was really fun but none of us got lucky that day. To sum up, Tamara is truly a place to relax with family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Siruvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaraResort, Manager at Dvara, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us on the Trip advisor.
Our entire team at Tamara is completely overwhelmed with your gracious compliments and feedback.

We assure you of our best attention at all times, and anxiously await your return visits.

Thank You
Binu Thankachan
Resort Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

excellent place to stay.......service was very good.it is very nice to see the lake's beauty in correct opposite of the lake.the food is very good but costly.it is very close to isha yoga temple and kovai kutralam.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shuriyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaraResort, Manager at Dvara, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us on the Trip advisor.
Our entire team at Tamara is completely overwhelmed with your gracious compliments and feedback.

We assure you of our best attention at all times, and anxiously await your return visits.

Thank You
Binu Thankachan
Resort Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I have sent a fax message of our experience in Tamara
My heartfelt gratitude to Mr. Magesh who looked after every small detail for our comfort.
Chef, Mr. Arogydas was simply in his best dishing out mouth watering sathvic food on time.
Mr. Lingam, Mr. Ashok, Mr.Manikandan, Mr. Karthik were there always to be of help and service.
It was indeed a rare treat for us to be treated with so much respect, love and spontainity.
I must mention Mr. Binu, the resort manager the most capable, wonderful co-ordinator who was everywhere, everytime.
Hats off to your people. we bow down with enormous gratitude.

Room Tip: One can choose to live in any room in Tamara. it is excellent in every aspect
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaraResort, Manager at Dvara, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us on the Trip advisor.
Our entire team at Tamara is completely overwhelmed with your gracious compliments and feedback.

We assure you of our best attention at all times, and anxiously await your return visits.

Thank You
Binu Thankachan
Resort Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I have been to Tamara resort a couple of time's. The resort is an absolute beauty next to Lake. The Rooms are very spacious & clean. The staff [Binu, Mahesh & Karthik] are very Helpfull & friendly. The food is resonable & good. It is close to Siruvani Dam & Isha yoga temple. Tamara is a perfect place to Relax.

Room Tip: Choose the Tent
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaviKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaraResort, Manager at Dvara, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Dear Mr. Ravi,

I am pleased that our services and facilities meet your expectation and continue to keep you engaged after three visits. Your feedback motivates us to strive for further excellence.

I thank you for sparing time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Tamara.

Thanks and regards,
Binu Thankachan
Resort Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Any ordinary resort today has a swimming pool, indoor games like carrom, chess, table tennis...etc, offer you a welcome drink and would charge as a package including food/tea. this resort sucks all your money and gives nothing. Just an ordinary room costed me 5500 per day. there is no alternate facility available for food nearby... so is it not a common sense to give package including food... god save people going there again. FRIENDS IF U WANT TO GO STAY THERE EXPECT A SIMPLE ROOM & A BIG BILL. NOTHING IS OFFERED THERE TO ENJOY OR RELAX.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Drswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews