We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit hyped, but the breakfast is very good”
Review of Shree Annapoorna

Shree Annapoorna
Ranked #3 of 1,079 Restaurants in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $3
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Bit hyped, but the breakfast is very good”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Based on the hype and some past experience few years back, we targeted annapoorna restaurant in Coimbatore. We actually went into 2-3 restaurants and almost tried out lunch, dinner as well as breakfast. The best is the breakfast where you get sevai which is unique. Overall the taste is good, but the one near the town hall was bit disappointing. The who’s who of tamil nadu apparently visit this restaurant.

Bit over hyped, it’s a standard south indian restaurant like any other

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MuthuRanganathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Public Relations Manager at Shree Annapoorna, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thanks for taking your time to give us a review. It means a lot to us. We would be happy to have you at our restaurant again.


Regards,
Team Sree Annapoorna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    295
    90
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hail Annapoorna”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Hotel Annapoorna is one of NavRatnas of Coimbatore city. We have all grown up, eating the lip smacking Sambar- Vadai. The taste of most of the items in the menu havent changed from the time I know the hotel. Its a haven for veggies. Long live Annapoorna Gowrishankar.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrashanthKocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Public Relations Manager at Shree Annapoorna, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thanks for taking your time to give us a review. It means a lot to us. We would be happy to have you at our restaurant again.


Regards,
Team Sree Annapoorna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldives
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pride of Coimbatore”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Tasty south India food. have been there many time and have never felt short of being satisfied about the taste.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vjanardhanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Public Relations Manager at Shree Annapoorna, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thanks for taking your time to give us a review. It means a lot to us. We would be happy to have you at our restaurant again.


Regards,
Team Sree Annapoorna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

While entering into the hotel itself we can smell the odor of ghee and nice spices. Its our favorite hotel. We go to this hotel without any reasons but for celebrating and enjoying the food. I love the big puri. WoW!! then the spicy and sweet sambar vada. Then yummy Pongal with sambar and chutney. We can list out everything all are our favorites. The hotel is very spacious and cleaned well. The waiters won't make us wait for a while will come soon and will give the yummy food. Then parking is little problem there. As it is a busy road we can't park the car for a long while. Overall a very tasty and delicious vegeterian hotel.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank subbuphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Public Relations Manager at Shree Annapoorna, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thanks for taking your time to give us a review. It means a lot to us. We would be happy to have you at our restaurant again.


Regards,
Team Sree Annapoorna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Worth to dine”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Tasty South Indian food one among the prestiges of Coinbatore specialist in Sambar no where u can find this taste

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ravirajkrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Public Relations Manager at Shree Annapoorna, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thanks for taking your time to give us a review. It means a lot to us. We would be happy to have you at our restaurant again.


Regards,
Team Sree Annapoorna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shree Annapoorna also viewed

Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
 
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
 

Been to Shree Annapoorna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing