We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good locality”
Review of Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Plaza
Ranked #19 of 75 Coimbatore B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hotel is located in the main area easily accessible from Railway station, airport and bus terminus.

Hotel rooms are good & spacious and staffs are also good. They are very kind.

You can find lot of shopping area nearby and it is good place to stay for short trips.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 78 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

We really like the rooms. They are very comfortable and nicely refurbished. They are true to the photographs we have seen on the website. The location is unbeatable, the hotel is near a busy road with all the necessary shops for tourists. However, the rooms are very hot, there's no air conditioning and the windows can't be opened. We understand that the heat wave is not typical of England,though. All in all we are having a great time here. Gaby from Argentina

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaby c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Grand Plaza had all the qualities of a reasonable budget hotel.
I was impressed by the way the marketing officer, reception and the service guys handled me.
It was a pleasant stay.
The hotel location is bit odd but the room (business class) and ambiance were very good.
Room and surrounding were clean.
Would like to mention few points for the hotels further improvement.

- The wifi internet should be trouble free to log in.- ( the reliance log in scratch card irritates at times)
- Restaurant (B/F) need more tables as it is too small for the number of rooms they got.
- A/C need a remote controll.
- Toilet accessories like a tooth brush and shaving blade need to be added as it is very helpful for travellers.
- Bed can be little more soft.

rest all in place.... nice

Room Tip: a business class room will be a better choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkvinodnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Happen to stay with family for 1 night. Its a comfortable stay, very friendly staff. We have choosen this place after seeing other hotels near by. For the same range of pricing, we found this better than other hotels.

We were happy to see the service, good restaurant, friendly staff. Overll a pleasant stay in the core area in CBE.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bharath k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel and i was happy about my choice again. The hotel is value for money. Good rooms, very close to railway station. Only suggestion is to improve their service standards. A little professionalism will do. the breakfast quality and choice has to improve.
Unlike my last visit, this visit i did not have any trouble with the noise in the night from the road and the movie theatre close by.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kranthikpebbili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I was pissed and tired at other hotel coz their AC wasnt working properly, they offered a suite instead and the AC problem didnt solve in the suite too, We need the temp to be around 18-20 degrees, here they prefer 24-25 degrees thats too hot for us. So i went out in search of new hotel and came to this Hotel on the way, grand plaza, Was greeted by Mr.Rangaswamy and other staff, very nicely greeted and was shown to the room, The first thing i checked was the AC, rooms were very neat and clean, well furnished, good flooring and very clean and nicely arranged toilet. I gave them advance checked out from the previous hotel. The parking space is small but sufficient enough to park my excessively large sized BMW. This hotel had good number of guests. Its very close to railway station and trust its not a crowded place. The room service, boys were very prompt, well behaved and well mannered. Free wifi,Restaurant serves good food. North Indian means North Indian,Tasted good. Theres no hint or tinch of curry leaves, coriander or peas in American choupsey or noodles like how it is in bangalore. Soup is soup not Rasam unlike bangalore. I guess its because the education percentile here is better as compared to other states, I didnt find any discrimination, ego among people. Bangalore is a embarassment to being called a metro..a shame. there ull find egoistic, uneducated, stubborn people. And trust me on this- even autowalas here in coimbatore are better than many educated people in blore. My review is experience based. People follow traffic rules ( including bikes and autowalas).
The only disappointment is the breakfast, i found it tasteless. No varieties other than idli, uttappam, vadas, boiled eggg, and chole bhatoore for names sake. But other items in menu during lunch and dinner were good and price was very reasonable. one more thing i ordered cream of mushroom and i exactly got what i ordered. Not milk with mushroom as like many many places in bangalore.
They even cooked me an out of menu item as per my instructions.
Coimbatore is slowly becoming a medical hub and im not surprised why. These people deserve it. I was called bloody north indian in bangalore by my teachers and juniors atleast 20 times in 4 yrs, they even told that u people come from outside and spoil bangalore, But we r the people who PAY.
I guess coimbatore deserves a better place on the map, especially because of its people, infrastructure, level of education and medical tourism.
Thanks for spending time reading this review.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for one day and one night. good Value for money hotel near coimbatore main station. The staff is co-operative and the breafast is authentic South Indian with several varities. The rooms are cosy and clean and the bath includes shower to dryer facility. I recommend the hotel for stay.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are cosy and silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ameya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
0.0 mi away
Park Inn
Park Inn
#53 of 100 in Coimbatore
43 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel SBS Grand
Hotel SBS Grand
#45 of 100 in Coimbatore
61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#47 of 100 in Coimbatore
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Vijai Paradise
Hotel Vijai Paradise
#76 of 100 in Coimbatore
41 reviews
1.3 mi away
M K Residency
M K Residency
#8 of 100 in Coimbatore
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
A P Hotel
A P Hotel
#19 of 204 in Coimbatore
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza

Address: 58 Geetha Hall Road | , Behind Cheran Towers, Coimbatore 641018, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Coimbatore
Price Range: $28 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing