We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel...good and clean rooms, great service, good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rathna Residency & Vista Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rathna Residency & Vista Rooms
Ranked #28 of 91 Hotels in Coimbatore
Kanhangad, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel...good and clean rooms, great service, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you are looking for a good place to stay in Coimbatore, no need to look beyond...has all the ingredients of a good hotel ......nice, well appointed rooms, clean and spacoius bathroom even in the basic room, centrally air conditioned, reasonably new( only 5 yr old) property, very good and attentive staff... from front office, to room service to restaurant...all the staff are really good and respond fast,,,,be it at the time of check in, room service order or at the restaurant....breakfast is really good with a good spread...... the dinner buffet is excellent...the food is tasty......location advantage - 2 minute walk from the railway station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hsk909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    51
    31
    3
    7
See reviews for
20
11
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed in May 2013 for a couple of nights on business. Booked on a corporate rate.

Very friendly staff, i got an upgrade to a larger room than booked and it was a newly refurbished one. Plenty of space and a large bed with a firm mattress. TV with various channels available. Very large windows overlooking one of the parking areas of the hotel.

Bathroom was large and clean though there was a problem with the shower not working the first day. There was a large study table and free internet. A tea and coffee maker is provided.

There is not much by way of surroundings, but a 15 minute walk can lead you to the main bazaar of the city, where there are a lot of shopping and restaurant options. Right across from the hotel is a goods train yard which is practically empty and is frequented by early morning walkers/joggers!

Breakfast buffet was sumptuous and hot food options, with some made to order eggs were available. The coffee was the best Coimbatore filter coffee - aha, can still smell it.

Definitely going back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NSDSVSMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed for three days for a conference. Not spend much time in the room but room was clean and bright in compact size!! Reception and Housekeeping was prompt . Food was average. Parking is hassle free. I will recommend for business visits.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank garortho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch with family on 19/05/2013 after a long gap.
Ambience is cosy and comfortable
Dry dishes super. Especially tandoori fish. Drums of heaven. Very relaxing. Dear chef must improve basic panneer butter masala. Worst

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank feroze a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a day, had a pleasent experience. Rooms are clean and tidy. Breakfast is good.
Din't try the dinner though as i was out most of the day.
There's a palm roof top restaurant . Will try that next time around.


Nice Experience and good valyue for money for business trips

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dhruvmeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I stay at the hotel Every month for a day or two since 2012 on business trips.

The staff are very courteous and helpful. They welcome you well and get all your needs quickly. Food is excellent and Good service from room service guys.

House keeping is good too. You might encounter blips of power shutdown but it instantly is backed with generators, can't blame them as the city itself runs with only 3hrs of proper electricity.

Best for travelers as it's walkable from railway station and only 30 rs in Auto if your lazy.

Brooke field mall is only 2km away for entertainment.

Overall excellent

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackmajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We had stayed here for 3 nights along with a large group as we were in Coimbatore for a wedding. However, we had a bad experience of having my wife's new I phone missing soon after Housekeeping finished cleaning our room. We had left it on the bd side table to charge. We were only gone for fifteen minutes and were right in the next room while they cleaned the room. However , despite the fact that we asked them to check everything including between the bed sheets and personally went to the laundry room on their insistence to see that it was not there , we were unable to find the phone. In the evening we informed the hotel that we would be filing a police complaint before we left for the wedding. on our return, "miraculously" the staff informed us that the phone was found in between the bed linen in our laundry which was cleaned by housekeeping and that it would be returned the next day. We got the phone back with water inside it and the hotel was unwilling to take any responsibility for the issue except that they would get it repaired if at all possible. We were cot check out the same day so let them know that we would prefer a full refund and requested them to talk to their management to take responsibility in case it could not be repaired but they made it look like they were working out a solution but informed us at the last minute just as we were checking out that management had requested us to take up the matter legally and that they would not be taken any action or responsibility.

Quite unhappy about the way this hotel operates and the thought process of the management of the hotel. We could have taken some responsibility if we had put the phone in between our laundry clothes but this was something left on the table taken by hotel housekeeping and sent to laundry as claimed by the hotel. We definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hemanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coimbatore hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Grand
Hotel Le Grand
#19 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Heritage Inn
Hotel Heritage Inn
#21 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Prince Gardens Hotel Coimbatore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vijay Park inn
Vijay Park inn
#18 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Castle Inn
Hotel Royal Castle Inn
#9 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel The Fortune
Hotel The Fortune
#15 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rathna Residency & Vista Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rathna Residency & Vista Rooms

Property: Hotel Rathna Residency & Vista Rooms
Address: No 355, Variety Hall Road, Coimbatore 641001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 91 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rathna Residency & Vista Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rathna Residency & Vista Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing