We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naveen Hotel Coimbatore”
Review of Hotel Naveen

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Coimbatore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Naveen
Ranked #59 of 93 Hotels in Coimbatore
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Naveen Hotel Coimbatore”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Walking distance from Coimbatore Railway Station. Functional room with running hot water, T.V. Bed Linen could have been better. Good Restaurants close by. Value for money. Good for overnight stay on business visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
7
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed in couple of rooms near railway station and I found this best in this price range (INR 775 for single and INR 990 for double). We stayed as a couple and enjoyed the stay. The room okay in cleanness with good ventilation. I also stayed in hotel raamus, hotel haripriya, and hotel vinayak around the same time and found this best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarvanans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is located just across the road from Coimbatore railway station. So location point of view this hotel has added advantage. But in terms of service quality this is not up to the mark. I will advice this hotel for overnight stay and convenient to catch the train. This street has a lot of other options also which can be also availed.

Person at reception was helpful and speaks decently. Rooms were cleaned properly. Overall this hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitAnjanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

They made me wait for check in.. as soon as i entered the hotel, the person was runnig to find if the room was ready and made me visit 2-3 rooms to check if it is empty.
Finally i checked in , the wifi was not working, no power in the room.

but other wise it was good.

the bedsheet was also not good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Nikhil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHENNAI
Level Contributor
206 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is across the road when one comes out of Coimbatore junction and it is hardly 5 minutes walk from Railway station to the hotel. There are plenty of hotels on the street where Naveen hotel is located. Double AC room on fourth floor where we stayed was just ok but the washroom could have been more cleaner than it was. Normal AC room tariff is Rs1350/- per day and proximity to the railway station, availabilty of mess/eateries offering fresh/hot/quality food are attractions to choose this hotel. There is a travel desk near the hotel reception offering travel arrangements.

Room Tip: Select rooms on higher floors facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BALASHOTELREVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel is fine for one overnight stay - it is close to the station, and there are restaurants (and bars) all around. Against: there were too many cockroaches in the bathroom, and one on the bedside phone table; and the toilet bowl leaked over the bathroom floor when flushed. Why don't cleaning staff check these things?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked & paid this hotel via cleartrip, but we were denied check in because no rooms were vacant. We called the cleartrip hotline, who called the hotel and who confirmed the booking, so we went back to the hotel. There they let us wait for nearly one hour before telling us again that there are no rooms vacant (while I saw at their monitor that they aren't even half full). After calling Cleartrip hotline again we finally got to know what was the problem: They didn't want a couple to stay at their hotel. Normally I dont have a problem with this (it is quite common in India), but what got me mad is:
- it is nowhere stated on their homepage, counter whatever that they don't allow couples
- the room was already paid
- I stayed with the same person there 3 times before and we never had problems!
and the worst:
- they wasted 2 hours of my time and did let me wait instead of just telling me or the people from cleartrip what the problem is

And the bedsheets weren't clean even after we asked the boy to change them...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtz654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coimbatore hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Raamus
Hotel Raamus
#52 of 93 in Coimbatore
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mount Hotel
Mount Hotel
#75 of 93 in Coimbatore
11 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel City Centre Coimbatore
Hotel City Centre Coimbatore
#58 of 93 in Coimbatore
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Aishvarya Residency
Aishvarya Residency
#62 of 93 in Coimbatore
7 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kovai Residency
Kovai Residency
#63 of 93 in Coimbatore
21 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sugam Hotel
Sugam Hotel
#71 of 93 in Coimbatore
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Naveen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Naveen

Property: Hotel Naveen
Address: 27 Davey & Co Lane | Opposite Railway Station, Coimbatore 641018, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 93 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Naveen 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is one the latest and modern hotel in Coimbatore started in the year 1997, A unit of A.S.K.N.Enterprises Private Limited. The Hotel naveen has become a new, resolutely modern venue, fitting seamlessly into its city and aera. Those who go for new trends and muted ambience will enjoy this venue in which they can feel at home.. It is located downtown, a mere two minutes from the railway station, 4km from the central bus stand & 12km from the airport . You will enjoy the modern decor of the lobby, and rooms. All 30 bedrooms are also decked out in a contemporary style with a design feel and boast, all modern conveniences: air conditioning, pay television, modem and fax connections, some rooms with a bathtub as an option. A conference room, business centre and covered car park are also available for guests. We look forward to sharing the experience of coimbatore. Welcome to the Naveen Hotel, coimbatore. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing