We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat, clean, cheap and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saheli Palace Hotel
Ranked #126 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Mumbai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Neat, clean, cheap and value for money”
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Neat and clean, inexpensive, near key tourist destinations

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kotharidhimant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
7
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NOIDA
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2009

I had benn to UDAIPUR recently and stayed in the hotel from 11th DEC TO 13 DEC.09. The staff iis readyto help for any thing and every thing.The rooms are spacious and running hot water is available 24 hours a day.The food is good but takes about 30 mnts to be served.
You can forget about relaxing in LAWN because most of the tome it occupied by thr parties for wedding and reception in which the Hotel spelises.
On the hole ther is no doubt that THIS HOTEL is good and My recomendation is GO FOR It
Wing Commander L S> Doosaj

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOKESHRAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajanever
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Last year i visited udaipur with a friend and stayed in Saheli Palace for 2 nights. The location was a bit far from the city center and the railway station but was quite peaceful.

The rooms are not spacious but with the kind of pricing offered they seemed reasonable. The staff is novice but helpful. They don't offer any food/breakfast as such and we had to venture out for eating. The bathrooms were clean but once we had a problem of scarcity of water.

Overall a peaceful and remembering experience.

  • Liked — Traditional Rajasthani feel
  • Disliked — Water problem
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajanever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2009

We have just returned from a tour of Rajasthan. We stayed at this hotel last week with my family. We originally contacted the hotel through their own website and spoke directly to the manager Jitendra, who is very keen to guide guests correctly. The view of lush green garden from its room was amazing. Hotel staff were very courteous and always went extra to make my wife and little daughter happy. Even the food of the hotel was amazing. Bathrooms are neat & clean. The best thing is that the tariff is so affordable. In total a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Hotel is located 3 kilometre away from railway & bus stand. The hotel has good garden in front of the entrance. The rooms are spacious but not that clean. Staff is not helpful. To check for anything you need to send reminders.
1 kilometre from Saheli Ki Badi park. and 1 kilometre from the market area. Overall experience was okay.....

  • Liked — Property was well maintained. Garden at the entrance was good.
  • Disliked — Cleanliness should be maintained. Staff should be provide quick service.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank paradisemumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2009

It is very resonably priced, ok hotel, with no problem as such

  • Liked — decent location
  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sagrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2009

Saheli palace hotel lies just outside the old precincts of Udaipur town, near the large Saheli-o-ki-baari park. The location itself is quite & calm. The hotel is a good economy option for those headed for a drive around with family or friends alike. The rooms are well appointed with a bath-tub (required after long walks through the city!) and finger-licking local food.

One can easily access the city through self-drive or local transport from the hotel, and enjoy peace at night at the same time.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank honshu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Udaipur
14.8 mi away
Hotel Shree Vilas
Hotel Shree Vilas
#9 of 11 in Nathdwara
23 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Gorbandh
Hotel Gorbandh
#125 of 156 in Udaipur
22 reviews
14.8 mi away
Shrinath Inn
Shrinath Inn
#10 of 11 in Nathdwara
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sargam Sadan
Sargam Sadan
#80 of 156 in Udaipur
202 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ashish Palace
Hotel Ashish Palace
#110 of 156 in Udaipur
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#92 of 156 in Udaipur
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saheli Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saheli Palace Hotel

Property: Saheli Palace Hotel
Address: 222/17, Saheli Marg, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Saheli Palace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Saheli Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing