We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deteriorated...avoidable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saheli Palace Hotel
Ranked #122 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I had visited this hotel in somewhere in February 2006. It was a clean and neat hotel with good services. The services remain good (the refletion of core Rajasthani culture being warm, helpful and welcoming). However, the room conditions have deteriorated. Rooms have got darker with fading and peeling paint, shabby and unmaintained rooms, electricals and more importantly wash rooms. The outer appearance of the hotel remains good and well painted, with colourful Rajasthani wall paintings. The lamps and jharokhas in the night look good, but the place from inside has turned nightmare with mosquitoes and cockroaches. No complains on service...the owner himself arranged our airport drop in his personal vehicle when we got late to get one, the property needs serious attention and uplift. Not recommended for stay in this condition. However, there are couple of rooms, wich can be booked, but after thorough inspection, on walk-in basis as advance booking and allotment can be disappoiting and based on luck. Weirdly, some of the non-AC and air-cooled rooms are spacious and with balconies with jharokha look than AC rooms.

Room Tip: There are couple of rooms, wich can be booked on the first floor, but after thorough inspection, on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kotharidhimant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 34 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

I booked the hotel by looking at some of its pictures online and when I actually reached there, I was not disappointed at all. The rooms were nice and spacious and the staff there was quite helpful. The most amazing thing about the hotel was the speed of the room service which was very fast. Overall, a nice place to stay at and also not very heavy on the pockets.

Room Tip: If you are travelling on budget expenses, you can book the air cooled rooms instead of AC rooms whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siddharth_kalele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I have been lucky to stayed at this little resort for a day during my last visit to udaipur .I loved the location of Hotel very close to Saheliyon ki baari garden & far from Jagdish Temple clutter ,noise & pollution & very much in city and to be mentioned -walking ditance from lovely Fateh Sagar lake . Resort has Beautiful garden & terrace to laze around in evening & morning .Rooms are very spacious & airy . Over All Two Thumbs in all departments .

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siddh20002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Saheli palace building and lawns are quite good, but rooms are bad. There is odour in rooms, the paint is peeling at places, electrical fittings are in disrepair, TV's are not in good shape, and there is overall feeling of neglect all around. The blankets and towels provided in the room were really worn out., and needed replacement.

In spite of several requests, they did not provide drinking water in room. Food provided by the hotel is not worth eating even if it was free. to top it all, they have a big workshop in the basement, and all day long, there is loud noise in whole compound.

The saving graces are good locations, good lawns, and well maintained exteriors.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vipulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

My stay was so confortable in this hotel. Rooms were clear, food quality was great and staffs were friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumit1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

I had booked Hotel Saheli Place,Udaipur .

This hotel is not worth staying and i advice people to take every possible caution before booking it at their own risk.

I hope this description is enough for people to understand that never to book this hotel for their stay in udaipur.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leisuretraveller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Neat and clean, inexpensive, near key tourist destinations

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kotharidhimant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.8 mi away
Lake View Haveli
Lake View Haveli
#140 of 165 in Udaipur
5 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ashish Palace
Hotel Ashish Palace
#118 of 165 in Udaipur
61 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Palm
Hotel Royal Palm
#124 of 165 in Udaipur
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
#103 of 165 in Udaipur
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Samridhi
Hotel Samridhi
#130 of 165 in Udaipur
3 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kalika Palace
Hotel Kalika Palace
#123 of 165 in Udaipur
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saheli Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saheli Palace Hotel

Address: 222/17, Saheli Marg, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: $20 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Saheli Palace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saheli Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing