We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place to be in the town” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Padmini Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Padmini Palace
Ranked #30 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average place to be in the town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were in Udaipur early October and decided to stay for 2 nights. We chose Padmini Palace Hotel by browsing through reviews and lack of availability in other hotels. The hotel was average , but okay for the price range given. Pretty small hotel with 4 rooms in one floor. The rooms are small even if they called it deluxe. And the standard rooms is way too small. The lift was pathetic and refused to move with more than 5 pax. They do have a restaurant on top floor. While the food was not that bad, the service was very slow.

Overall, if you don't want to spend above 3000 INR , this hotel is fine. And don't come with too much expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RanjithTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for reviewing us. Your feedback is valuable. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the food quality,location together with friendly staff and found the hotel value for money.
We endeavor to create an honest impression of our hotel and do not subscribe to the idea of boastful advertisements/claims.
PADMINI PALACE is a 20-Room family run small hotel that prides itself in offering quality basic standard accommodation. We do not pretend or portray to offer luxury rooms. Our rooms are equipped with basic amenities. However the Guests sometimes hold the impression that PADMINI PALACE is a luxury hotel as a result of our high ranking on Tripadvisor.
The details of our rooms are indicated on our website & on other travel portals also which clearly says that standard rooms are smaller in size and considering the location,service,food quality and other attributes at such a economical price which you have mentioned in your review one cant accept more.
We would love to be of service to you again next time in super deluxe room or suit which offers more space in the room as compared to the standard room with certain extra amenities too.
Wish you a fabulous Year ahead!
Warm regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    101
    36
    7
    14
See reviews for
148
57
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PUNE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel was as per my liking, rentals were not high and rooms were clean. Since i stayed for a short duration it suited my budget perfectly. Special mention that the satff was good and food was great.

I will surely stay again in this place when i visit Udaipur.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHAKTI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
We thank you for writing a wonderful review for us. It's very pleasing and deeply satisfying to know that you had superb experience and would love to come back to HPP again in future. We are glad to know that you found the facilities clean and comfortable.We are very happy to know that you liked the food quality,location of the hotel,service to be excellent and found all of the above real value for money. We promise to keep the good work going.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

It's cheap, the staff is friendly, and the food (only veg) is of decent quality. The rooms feel a little cramped. The decor is dated. And, the level of cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. In short, this is not a bargain. You're getting exactly what you're paying for. Personally, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for reviewing us. Your feedback is valuable. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the service,food quality,location together with friendly staff and found the hotel value for money.We have noted your suggestions. The ones that do not comply to our limitations we promise to work upon.
We would like to mention that most of our guest have found our hotels cleanliness standards to be very high .We endeavor to create an honest impression of our hotel and do not subscribe to the idea of boastful advertisements/claims. PADMINI PALACE is a 20-Room family run small hotel that prides itself in offering quality basic standard accommodation. We do not pretend or portray to offer luxury rooms. Our rooms are equipped with basic amenities. However the Guests sometimes hold the impression that PADMINI PALACE is a luxury hotel as a result of our high ranking on Tripadvisor .We are disappointed that we could not meet the Guest's expectations. We wish the Guest had mentioned this once during their brief Stay, we would have done our best to make it a memorable one.If given a second chance we would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Wish you a fabulous Year ahead!
Warm regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our stay at padmini palace was plesant and they care for you so much
after coming back to hotel always get a call for food
Rooms and staff was good
Food quality is also good
owner of the hotel was very helping and decent
Vintage car museum is very near to hotel

Room Tip: Front room should prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nishant271986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review and high recommendation. You have been very generous in taking time out for a wonderful feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and found the accommodation, food, service and location to be a good value.
We are glad that you took a note of our service standards and were very happy with it,this is what we strive at hotel padmini palace for all our esteem guests. we are happy to know that you were satisfied with our basic standard rooms.We would love to be of service to you again. Wish you a great Year ahead.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

It has got a very good accommodation as well as hospitality at a superb price range...one will also enjoy the food there.....also the near by places and atmosphere is great..it will be a great experience there...

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Divyaraj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guests,
We thank you for writing a wonderful review for us. It's very pleasing and deeply satisfying to know that you had superb experience and would love to come back to HPP again in future. We are glad to know that you found the facilities clean and comfortable.We are very happy to know that you liked the food quality,location of the hotel,service to be excellent and found all of the above real value for money. We promise to keep the good work going.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were a family of 4 members on vacation to Rajasthan and during our trip to Udaipur, we stayed at the 'Royal Family suite' in this hotel. Unlike other such 'family' rooms we've seen in other hotels which are usually 'just big-enough to squeeze in', this one stood out as grand and lavish with lots of room space (big enough to easily accommodate 6-7 people), great carpets, home-theater system, multiple a/cs and a big round bath-tub, among others. The room service was prompt and hospitality of the hotel staff very much appreciable. The hotel also had a pure veg. roof-top restaurant which served delicious food.

We also had a look at the single/double occupancy rooms in the hotel (although we didn't use them) and they seemed very well maintained.

Aside from the hotel amenities, the location is certainly worthwhile mentioning, as it located at a stone's throw distance from the famous 'Gulabh Bagh', 'Vintage car museum' and the famous 'Bapu Bazar' & 'Chandpole' market areas. Even the 'City palace' and 'Lake Pichola' are quite easily accessible from this location (auto-rickshaws)

Since there is no internet facility in this hotel, the management could consider adding Wi-Fi facilities for guests for significantly improving the customer experience and move from 'Very Good' to an undisputed 'Excellent' !

Overall, it's a great place and we would certainly recommend this to all travelers: family or solo.

Room Tip: For families or people travelling as a group, the 'Royal Family Suite' is the best option fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UdayKiranS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a fabulous review! It becomes even more special as it comes from seasoned travelers like yourselves.We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay very much in the Royal Family Suit and found the food, service,staff behavior and location to be of great value.
We are glad to know that you found the restaurant of good value with tasty food and staff friendly and courteous.
We thank you for your note of safety at the hotel and you found it to be real safe for the families and women.
We are glad to know that you have happy memories of a pleasant stay at HPP.
We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments.
Your suggestion of having wifi has been noted and we will have it soon.
We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our stay at Padmini Palace was memorable. Room was neat and clean and all staff was very cooperative and helpful in all manners. Hotel is centrally located and you can easily accessible to Pichola Lake, Viatage Car Museum, City Palace and other various places of interest. Food is also very good and preparation is excellent. Moreover owner Mr. Gaurav personally takes care of guests. Overall it was fully satisfactory stay.

Naveen Verma
Gurgaon

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naveen0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review and high recommendation. You have been very generous in taking time out for a detailed feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and found the accommodation, food, service,staff behavior and location to be a great value.
We are glad that you took a note of cleanliness standards and were happy with the cleanliness and linen standards.
We are delighted to learn that you found the restaurant of good value with tasty food and staff friendly and courteous. We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments
We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Wish you a great Year ahead.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#62 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#28 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dayal Hotel
Dayal Hotel
#15 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#59 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#92 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Padmini Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padmini Palace

Property: Hotel Padmini Palace
Address: 27 Hotel Padmini Palace Gulab Bagh Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Padmini Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padmini Palace is housed in a four-storey building. Well appointed and conveniently located in the heart of the city near the famous Gulab Bagh garden, with just 10 mins walking distance from the famous lake pichola and city palace and just a stone throw away from the prominent shopping places. It is ideal for a comfortable stay, both for leisure as well as business travelers. The bus stand is only 0.5Km, the railway station is 1 km and the airport is 21 km away from the hotel. Hotel is a captivating leisure destination in itself, offering a myriad of services and facilities to experience our truly enriching surroundings. If you are planning a visit to the city of lakes then it is one of the most prominent hotel for your stay. The hotel offers 20 elegantly appointed rooms gracefully decorated and furnished with all modern amenities categorized into Royal family suite, Super Deluxe, Deluxe and Standard. All the rooms are very colorful and bright. Padmini Palace offers "JHAROKHA" the a/c restaurant that serves multi cuisine fares with a panoramic view of city palace and aravalli hills. To pamper the guests with ultimate comfort, luxury and pleasure the hotel offers multifarious amenities and services like Round the clock room service, satellite T.V, running hot and cold water in shower, direct dial from rooms, mini-bar, same day laundry service, conference hall, power backup, lift to all floors, travel desk, Car rental, sightseeing arrangements, car parking, credit card payment, currency exchange, flower arrangement, cake and cookies and doctor on call. The ideal location and warm hospitality makes it a widely accepted hotel by all types of travelers who visit the city of lakes "UADAIPUR". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Padmini Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing