We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Udaipur
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
137
224
87
29
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
137
224
87
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant city palace lake view old city heritage hotel walking distance lovely room room was large window seat other hotels the ground floor hot water corner room an amazing view footbridge india dec
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel with my dad for 2 nights and all we can say is that the service is great. The staff is very kind. It is very easy to go to the center from the hotel. Not possible to use the pool when we came, it was too cold. All we were missing was a heater in the room like other hotels where we went because it was cold but the reception gave us additional blankets. Beautiful room and building! Also great view of the lake from the rooftop.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank U5098ITmarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

From a less than 8/10 reviews property I was not expecting too much. We were shown a lake front room which we did not like, then we were shown a side room (206) which was much better. The bed was the comfiest we had slept in so far on our trip. The room was warm which was a bonus as the nights had been quite chilly. Can't comment on food or breakfast as we had neither. I would stay again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank john350t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatrajsinghK, Owner at Karohi Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thanks you for a glowing feedback. We are glad you loved your stay experience and found the hotel worth your high recommendation. Your remarks are highly inspiring and rewarding for our team. We would love to welcome you back and assure you of our best attention always
Warm regards from team karohi haveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

It's a very nice place to stay. Staff was very cooperative. Roof terrace dinner and breakfast is a must. Only the entrance to hotel is tricky but can be managed. Walking distance for near by sightseeing.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sru27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel for our future Company tours to Udaipur. After having previously stayed some distance away from the centrally located lakes area, we were determined to find a hotel within a short walk to ‘everything’ rather than being reliant on transport of any sort.

We finally settled on Karohi Haveli. This wasn’t just because of its location but the pre arrival communications from Mr Kalyan Singh Jhala we’re prompt, clear, polite and informative. Some other hotels we requested information from did not even bother to respond or provided scant information at best.

Thankyou Kalyan for your great efforts.

The hotel is perfectly located being RIGHT ON the lake. It a very short walk to a door bridge that takes you into the main town or ‘Medina’ area, a distance of some 300 metres only. Views from many of the rooms are of the Lake, all rooms are clean and traditionally fitted out in Indian style, with an open central courtyard, rooftop indoor and/or outdoor dining with expansive views, clean swimming pool (some attention to the pool lounges and pool surroundings would assist), and THOSE views. Accessible to everything, Karohi is a great hotel. Thankyou to the staff who smiled all the time and continuously made us feel most welcome.

Our only small negative was the breakfast. Whilst staff were great, efficient and generous, the range of food on offer was small and very limited. It doesn’t need to be a huge range but certainly can be expanded upon. But this comment needs to be married against ALL the positive aspects of this good quality, friendly Indian hotel.

Thankyou for our enjoyable stay.

Kehren Eade and Rakesh Singh

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank KehrenEade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

This haveli is located overlooking the lake and the City Palace. There is a small temple between the lake and the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. It is a short walk to the City Palace, and also a short walk to ghats overlooking the Lake Palace Hotel. It is a nice heritage building.

Our room was the Lakeview Room. When we arrived, they put us in a Standard Double with a small window that overlooked a wall. When we told them that we had booked a Deluxe Lakeview Room, they disputed it -- until we showed them our confirmed printout. The Standard Double was musty smelling. They did move us to the Lakeview Room -- which was substantially better in every way. It was bright, airy, and did not smell of mold. It was well furnished with a large 4-poster bed and window seat in a balcony that overlooked the lake. It was a very comfortable room, with the air conditioning and fan that worked very well. The view from the window seat was amazing! There is no safe in the room.

There is parking on site and a pool. Note: to get to the parking, you turn immediately left after crossing the bridge.

There is a roof terrace for breakfast and dinner, with amazing views. They offer a breakfast buffet, which we didn't partake, as it was very expensive compared to ala carte. However, the dishes we did order turned out to be meagre and disappointing. Perhaps the overpriced buffet would have been a better option (maybe)?

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Axe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatrajsinghK, Owner at Karohi Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2019

Dear Guests,
Thanks for staying with us and writing an encouraging feedback. We are happy to hear of your pleasant stay. Your comments about our hospitality, service and value are much motivating. We would love to welcome you again.
With best regards from team karohi haveli udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews