We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good midbudget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
Ranked #91 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Anand, Gujarat, India
1 review
“good midbudget hotel”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

It is a good option for stay in the heart of the city, market area and is at walking distance from the city palace Udaipur. Owner is very cooperative. If you are with own vehicle, parking is not so good.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KiranRajput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babapalace, Owner at OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Mr.Kiran Sinh ji,
Thank you for your Valuable Review about your stay at our Hotel and As we are located in the Heart and the oldest Part of the City near the famous City Palace Museum and Jagdish Temple , we are not having a personal Parking and we place our Guest Cars in a Common Government Parking and we do have our Personal Hotel Watchmen to take care of the cars and is safe.
It's very satisfying to know of your stay was pleasant and with happy memories. We would love to be at your service again.
Wish you all the best for the New year.
Warm Regards from HOTEL BABA PALACE MANAGEMENT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    46
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
43
40
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed at the Baba Palace for nearly three months while volunteering at an animal hospital in a village near Udaipur. I became part of the family and on the days that I came 'home' after a tough day dealing with some of the poor street animals, my 'family' treated me with care and kindness. I needed transportation to and from the hospital every day, and the hotel found me the best 'rick' driver in Udaipur to take me. The rest of the staff was efficient and helpful and my room was kept very clean and tidy. I was on my own and always felt totally safe at the Baba Palace and in the neighbourhood, which is a fantastic location. There is always action in the Square outside. I would definitely recommend the Baba Palace for either a short or long stay. And the kitchen serves some of the best chicken curry ever!

Trudy Robertson,
Ottawa, Canada

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forward13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babapalace, Owner at OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Ms.Robertson,
Thanks for a wonderful feedback for our Hotel.
we Still didnt forget about your stay at our hotel which was about for 2 months.
We are happy to know about your incredible stay at our hotel that you found our hotel an incredible place and value for recommend us highly.
Wish you all the best for the New year.
Warm Regards from HOTEL BABA PALACE TEAM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haridwar
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Ideally located a few steps away from City Palace, this hotel is perhaps the best choice amongst mid range hotels. Rooms are very clean and every thing looks well maintained. The walls are artistic with fine paintings that makes the interiors aesthetically pleasing. Temple facing rooms are the best with ample sunlight. They have a roof top restaurant with nice ambience. Choicest of dishes are served there at reasonable prices. The best part of this hotel is their hospitality. Also, they arrange for sight seeing. Overall feeling is great. Must try this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biduforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babapalace, Owner at OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Mr.Chowdhary , Happy to know about your lovely experinced at our Hotel and your wonderful stay.
It's very satisfying to know of your stay was pleasant and with happy memories. We would love to be at your service again.
Wish you all the best for the New year.
Warm Regards from HOTEL BABA PALACE MANAGEMENT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of days while visiting Udaipur. The hotel building is beautiful and inside the rooms were very clean. It was a bit noisy but I quite like the sounds of temples and markets in the morning so it didn't bother me too much. It was a great hotel for getting advice about what to see and do in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

After transferring from an awful hotel down the road, the amazingly friendly owner of Hotel Baba welcomed me and even gave me a quick room tour so I could choose which room/view I liked best!! Very comfortable and clean room in a great location. Lovely view from the rooftop restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I statyed at this hotel Twice and its a true value for money place, the hotel Staff is wonderful & also the owner will make you feel very comfortable.
Food is also great and the best part is the location.
Above all very nice experience & will surely stay here whenever I come to Udaipur
cheers!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahil1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Had visited the hotel with family and also recommended once.

This is certainly one of the best in hotel to stay in Udaipur.

Ask for the room where they have this swing in the verandah. You can enjoy the Jagdish temple from there.

Location wise in the middle of the main attractions...Palace is walking distance...but there is no restaurant near by...so you have to be very carefull.

Food needs to be improved.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the swing...it is the best room and used for advertisement as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadu77in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
#93 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#64 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ishwar Palace
Hotel Ishwar Palace
#57 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#98 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#48 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gangaur Palace / Ashoka Art
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk

Property: OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
Address: Plot No.155 | Opposite Jagdish Temple, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Hotel Baba Palace)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
How to Reach The property is easily accessible through various means of public transport. You can either hire a cab or avail an auto-rickshaw to travel around the city. Facilities OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk aims at providing the best deal for a comfortable and affordable accommodation without exceeding the budget. Udaipur is known for its famous and beautiful forts, palaces and lakes, alluring tourists and leaving them enchanted. During your stay here, visit the famous tourist attractions situated nearby such as Lake Pichola, City Palace and Fateh Sagar Lake. The best time to visit Udaipur is between the months of October and April. Rooms OYO offers distinguished services with its dedicated and well-trained staff. In-room amenities include a study table, intercom for prompt service and closet for your belongings. The bathrooms are hygienically cleaned and facilitated with complimentary toiletries. Hotel Amenities The 24-hour helpdesk is there to assist you with currency exchange, fax or photocopier, wake-up call on request and tours or ticketing assistance. Safety measures like fire extinguishers, first aid and round the clock security are available. Other provisions include dry cleaning, lobby area and cloak-room. Some of the getaway destinations from Udaipur include Mount-Abu, Nathdwara and Kota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing