We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“experience at hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
Ranked #95 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Mumbai
1 review
“experience at hotel”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

the hotel is in old city of udaipur, the area is congested but is very closer to main attraction of udaipur. the cleanliness is good and is one of the limited hotels in old city with lift facility. the mattress on the bed was terrible, and the hotel food and room rates are expensive and not give value for money. the hotel is very close to jagdish temple and hence at 5:30 in the morning the prayer awakens you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vishal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    46
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
43
40
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

It is a clean hotel within affordable cost. Location is in conjested area. No facility for parling car/ drivers' rest room.Fod is good but little over priced. Service is very good. People are willing to help.Good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank SUJIT KUMAR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, rooms were spacious - service was good, towels provided in hotel could be avoided, best view from rooftop, got good hookah lounge, best part is hotel is just stone throw distance from lake pichola and palace..even market is 10 mins walk..wud come here again..!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SivaReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This Hotel is everything that it says and more.........
I have back packed through 45 countries in the last seven years , Could you Imagine How many places I have stayed in.
Staff and Management want to be the best for you at this Hotel.
The Boss booked my train tickets and planed an Itenary for full Circle of India for me.(Very Time Consuming).
I thought I may be getting special Treatment because of my Age 77 years , But I could see Everyone was equallt Treated.
It is a Pity I may never see these good people again.For me without a Doubt Its Number 1 in my book.
Ian
New Zealand

Room Tip: When i booked i requested a Quiet Room and I got a Room on Back side which was Quieter than the Fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days in deluxe double room. Location of hotel is very good, and view of jagdish temple gives you a spiritual feeling. Size of room was not enough, considering a family. We were not hired any transport to do local site seeing, we hired only a cab for iklingi, nathdawara and haldi ghat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ping_bhups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We happened to stay at this hotel in Nov. 2012 in a standard room...... very lucky enough...vaklue for money ....... well greeted by the staff..... excellant view of jagdish mandir from Hotel roof top........ good to start the day with constant bell sounds of mandir......centrally located.....walked to City palace, Bagore ki haveli, market, rope car point, etc.......took a rickshaw to Shilpagram and vintage cars show.........Though rooms were spacious and clean..... food was a little over priced for the quality...... Owner and staff of the hotel were very good/ courteous.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uttara54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Ok rooms for a ok rate. We found better rooms down in calm and clean Lal Ghat after two night with lake view. At 5 am the Temple starts a really, really loud chanting and ceremony waking everyone up in the hotel. And The same ritual is at 10 pm at night.

Pros:
- Ok rate
- Breakfast included (though not very good)

Cons:
- The sound from the temple ceremony
- They didn´t clean the room every morning even when we kindly asked them and tipped them for it.
- No lake view (for the same price you can get a room with lake view down in Lal Ghat)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASHKAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#104 of 157 in Udaipur
239 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gorbandh
Hotel Gorbandh
#127 of 157 in Udaipur
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#77 of 157 in Udaipur
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#41 of 157 in Udaipur
183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Uddhav Vilas Hotel
Uddhav Vilas Hotel
#110 of 157 in Udaipur
48 reviews
1.7 mi away
Treebo Park Classic
Treebo Park Classic
#59 of 157 in Udaipur
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk

Property: OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
Address: Plot No.155 | Opposite Jagdish Temple,Jagdish Chowk, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Hotel Baba Palace)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
How to Reach The property is easily accessible through various means of public transport. You can either hire a cab or avail an auto-rickshaw to travel around the city. Facilities OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk aims at providing the best deal for a comfortable and affordable accommodation without exceeding the budget. Udaipur is known for its famous and beautiful forts, palaces and lakes, alluring tourists and leaving them enchanted. During your stay here, visit the famous tourist attractions situated nearby such as Lake Pichola, City Palace and Fateh Sagar Lake. The best time to visit Udaipur is between the months of October and April. Rooms OYO offers distinguished services with its dedicated and well-trained staff. In-room amenities include a study table, intercom for prompt service and closet for your belongings. The bathrooms are hygienically cleaned and facilitated with complimentary toiletries. Hotel Amenities The 24-hour helpdesk is there to assist you with currency exchange, fax or photocopier, wake-up call on request and tours or ticketing assistance. Safety measures like fire extinguishers, first aid and round the clock security are available. Other provisions include dry cleaning, lobby area and cloak-room. Some of the getaway destinations from Udaipur include Mount-Abu, Nathdwara and Kota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing