We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mewar Haveli
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$84
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$143
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
$30
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveler rating
351
337
94
34
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
337
94
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantlake viewcity palacerooms are smallsuperior roomjagdish templecooking classwalking distancebudget hotelcorner roomstayed for nightstravel agenttop floorold citymajor attractionsbooked this hotelhotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 831 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Me and my friend took a cooking lesson in Mewar Haveli hotel, it was great - basic, simple and delicious food, well-explained about the cultural indian kitchen during the cooking. It contains snacks, hot drinks, main meals, bread ,main dishes, and the final one sweet desert! highly recommend... nice people who cares. Bring a notepad and a pen... and come hungry!!! :)

Enjoy!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Assaf1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We booked for 2 nights on cleartrip ,deluxe room, but had to pay extra to be given a lake view room for a night, the room was good with a good view, the morning was pleasant... the food was just average, we ate just once ,prices are on the higher side.

The next night was a non view room, it was small and felt like we were in a jail, windows cant be opened since there were building on the other side, no ventillation at all , i wonder how they called it as a delux room- completely waste of money.

When asked for Wifi password , the reaction was like we were asking him his bank passwords, he refused and instead entered himself in our mobile, never mind it was okay, but def not the right thing , you should not keep wifi as complimentary when you dont want to share it.
The haveli is near to most attractions , can go by walk.
Give this haveli a slip if you don't get a view room, coz it feels suffocating to stay in such rooms.

Room Tip: Any Lake view room is good, do bargain on the price
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indira19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

The best part of the hotel was the view... Awesum ...i wld highly recommend d room tht i stayed in thats 203... It gives d best view of d lake n d palace... Another advantage is tht it lies in d market area n one can get great bargains here... But what tops it all is the great service provided by each n every employee of d hotel... Will surely visit dis hotel again...

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank kdipti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My family stayed at Mewar Haveli for a week. Whie the hotel is nice enough, the real reason that we loved it was for the owner, Harish. My 23 year old daughter was traveling solo before my husband and I arrived. She had a couple of transportation mishaps and crying, somehow found Harish. He helped her although she wasn't staying at his hotel, and then made all kinds of arrangements for us! This was all before he thought we were staying at his hotel. In fact, I asked him to arrange for us to stay at a neighboring hotel (which he did) and then changed my mind and moved our reservation to his place simply because he had been so kind and generous in his time with my daughter and with us. My only complaint would be in hiring a car through him. All the arrangements were fine. The price was reasonable, but the driver (even by India standards) was very aggressive in his driving (although nice to us). Towards the end, we were able to make him understand that he needed to take it down a notch, but I would request that Harish have a good, hard talk with a driver before you higher a car from him. The highlight of staying at Mewar Haveli was the cooking class that we had with his wife! It was inexpensive and absolutely delicious. She's so charming and eager to really teach you about the dishes. We had only one other couple in our class so we were very 'hands on". Our trip to Udaipur was definitely better for knowing Harish and having his help while there and on the rest of our India trip!

Room Tip: I actually preferred the larger room that didn't have a view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is right in the middle of all the attractions and you can walk for a good part of it.it is surrounded by street shops all around.. The rooms are nice traditional types. Get the lake view rooms they Re awesome... They have a roof top restaurant nice place to relax... Food is decent.. And good luck in driving a car and finding the hotel or parking lot..

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank vikypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews