We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit”
Review of Jagdish Temple

Jagdish Temple
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Private Tour: City Palace and Jagdish Temple in Udaipur
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Private Udaipur City Tour Including Monsoon Palace
More Info
$72.00*
and up
Full-Day Private Tour of Udaipur Including a Boat Ride in Lake Pichola
Ranked #6 of 100 things to do in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A must visit”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The deity appears to be very lively and energetic.. its different ... difficult to explain. Must visit. Also don't forget to take snaps with the big Marble elephants at the entrance.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raju K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    563
    205
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Temple”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was lucky to be 2 minutes away from the Temple and definitely worth a visit. The only drawback is that you have to negotiate your past the rickshaw drivers, but it's worth it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank catnewtonhaydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“beautiful temple”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

beautiful temple with good sculpture on the outer walls. takes just 5 mins as very near to city palace

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rajatmaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
162 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“I liked this for a quick swing around”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This doesn't take a lot of time to see, but it is quite impressive. It's a good place for photos. I got yelled at because I didn't realize I had to take my shoes off, since it was all outside.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanMarietta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“inspiring tample”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I visted this tample with my family such a creative architecture though I am by religion muslim but felt lords presence giving peace to visitors

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank aftabseifuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jagdish Temple also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Jagdish Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing