We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful temple”
Review of Jagdish Temple

Jagdish Temple
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Private Tour: City Palace and Jagdish Temple in Udaipur
Ranked #6 of 101 things to do in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
169 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“beautiful temple”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

beautiful temple with good sculpture on the outer walls. takes just 5 mins as very near to city palace

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rajatmaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    547
    201
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
277 reviews
162 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“I liked this for a quick swing around”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This doesn't take a lot of time to see, but it is quite impressive. It's a good place for photos. I got yelled at because I didn't realize I had to take my shoes off, since it was all outside.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanMarietta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“inspiring tample”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I visted this tample with my family such a creative architecture though I am by religion muslim but felt lords presence giving peace to visitors

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank aftabseifuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“near city palace”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

located on a crossing near city palace. its quite easily accessible. beautiful temple with intricate carvings... worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank The_Roaming_Soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sungai Petani, Malaysia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Engaging melodious hymns during prayer time”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our Udaipur day guide, Anoop Khan walked us from our hotel (Mewar Haveli) to this temple. Prayers were in progress. Photography not allowed but we saw people taking photos. The hymns sung were very melodious, so we stayed back a bit to listen and see how devotees were on cloud 9! Didnt think much abt the temple from a touristy point though it did have a external sculptures on the exterior walls. Steep steps to climb, but not too high.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bhupinder2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jagdish Temple also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Jagdish Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing