We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
222
66
12
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
66
12
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews major durga das home stay lovely homestay small hillock home away from home birds chirping rooms are spacious perfect place to relax homely environment hustle bustle of the city private balcony stayed two nights city palace visit this place breakfast and dinner old city lake pichola
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 309 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

A perfect weekend getaway ! The stay at Devra was amazingly pleasant and the view was absolutely gorgeous.Peace and quiet at the swimming pool along with scrumptious food at every meal (And in between too!) Loved the company of the hosts as well as their well trained staff.

Would surely recommend it to one and all.

PS: Pet lovers are always welcome here and our pets enjoyed with us !

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevraUdaipur, Owner at Devra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
We the staff at Devra thank you soooo much for your kind word.
Your pet is also very well trained.
Would look forward to your visit again.
Kind regards,
Maj.Durga Das

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

A homestay experience is supposed to be about comfort, peace and unwinding. Devra is all this and more !
10 minutes away from the city, yet secluded just enough to know that one is away from the hustle bustle of the markets and the city.
For those who are looking for the above and understand that a homestay functions different than a hotel - this is so the place.
Ideal for families and women travellers. Extremely safe given the fact that it is run by a family and they make it a point to open the entire place for one to explore as they may wish.
The rooms upstairs are ideal for a group as the 2 rooms have their own common living room, attached balcony and terrace.
Appreciated the owners giving us suggestions as well as helping arrange a cab service for us at the last minute.
Highlight is that it is a pet friendly place ! For those who love animals particularly dogs you couldn't ask for a better space amidst nature.
Service was efficient however could be more prompt and faced slight issue with the power cut (though it resumed quickly but can pose a problem when the weather is still hot as days in October are still like summer!)
Home cooked meals were great and overall had a lovely time at Devra !

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust09_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevraUdaipur, Owner at Devra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
You have been very grateful to have given us an outstanding review.
Our staff felt elated and felt very happy for your kind word,
Please visit again.
Kind regards,
Maj.Durga Das

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Had planned a trip for 6 people and we decided to go for Devra because of good reviews and also wanted a place just for ourself.
The property is amazing and huge. The hosts were awesome and were present to welcome us when we reached.
The best part was the pool and because few people were staying at that time, we got it all for ourselves.
The food was also good and staff was courteous.
They have pets as well (2 dogs) who are friendly.
If you want to spend time with your family or friends and looking for a place that is quiet and away from the hustle & bustle of the city... this is a perfect place!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SwatiS1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevraUdaipur, Owner at Devra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and staying with us.
We would be delighted to see you again.
Kind regards,
Maj. Durga Das

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

I was disappointed in my stay here. My room was dark, and I couldn't raise the blinds -- they were torn and tattered and dirty. There was no light at the desk in the room. There was stagnant water in the garden outside the room, and surely a mosquito breeding ground, as I was bitten immediately. Upon arrival, I was offered tea, and actually billed for it upon departure. The dinner I had there seemed to be leftovers -- not fresh at all. At least the dogs were friendly. Its a shame, because the property, although remote, could be quite nice.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank drisSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevraUdaipur, Owner at Devra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

The guest had arrived in a run down state looking tired and first thing inquired about does she have to pay if she canceled the pre-booked cooking demo & dinner to which I said not required, and was very relaxed.
The ponds out side the rooms are Lilly ponds well maintained. No question of mosquito breeding.
One of the blind was spoilt due to squirrels around and has been fixed.
some guests are stingy to pay for room tea ordered from the kitchen.
The room already has tea & coffee maker.
God bless her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Devra is a property which is located in the lap of nature and is perfect place for people who want to stay in a peaceful homely environment . I had my parents with me and i must say, we all were very well taken care of. Room was very clean and had a private balcony which makes the stay most memorable. My mother specially loved the classy furniture and the way every detail was taken care of , in the home stay . The hosts and the staff are very hospitable and warm people. The views from the private balcony were great and the chirping of the birds makes me feel i was in the perfect spot vacationing with my parents !!! I am a pet lover too and the hosts had 3 lovely dogs and they were very cute!!
Highly recommended home stay, and i would love to visit this place again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevraUdaipur, Owner at Devra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Sapna,
Thank you very much for your gracious comments.
We too enjoyed your company.
Remember grace comes with simplicity which you and your family had.
Please feel at home in Devra and come again.
Kind regards,
From all of us at Devra Udaipur.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews