We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
222
66
12
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
66
12
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmajor durga dashome staylovely homestaysmall hillockhome away from homebirds chirpingrooms are spaciousperfect place to relaxhomely environmenthustle bustle of the cityprivate balconystayed two nightscity palacevisit this placebreakfast and dinnerold citylake pichola
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 309 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017

A beautiful home-stay amidst lush hills...
Tranquil Atmosphere... Very helpful and courteous staff and lovable Owners who are ready to help... Homely local food to serve the taste-buds.....
Ideal for couples and Families alike....
There are no TVs in the room which makes it just perfect for those looking to be one with nature. The TVs have been replaced with lots and lots of books in every corner.... So just pull a chair... bask in the soft sunshine or feel the wind under the shade... Read a book... and Unwind....
We were put up in their Top Floor Penthouse Suite and we loved every single minute of our stay there.

Special Thanks to Major Durga Das Sir and Mrs. Jyoti Jasol for making our stay memorable!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank maitri797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevraUdaipur, Owner at Devra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your warm and gracious comments for Devra Udaipur.
You too made us happy and enlightened by sharing your travel experiences.
We are continuously evolving for with your contribution.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Look forward to your visit again.
Kind regards,
Maj.Durga Das

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

Devra is a wonderful small hotel, which is run by a former Army major and his wife. The rooms are spacious, clean, with AC and Fan, coffee and tea maker and private bath and toilet. Breakfast and dinners are delicious and typical good Rajasthani . Great views from the terraces towards the hills, country side and lake Pilocha, even the Palace can be seen from the distance. The landlord keeps the property in beautiful shape, flowers everywhere and even a swimming pool is almost ready to use. They are helpful organizing tours to the very close by Udaipur with the palace, princess Garden, Tempels, spice market as well as to a wildlife sanctuary or mount Abu ... and wonderful cooking classes at home. So all together a great experience and whenever I will come again to Udaipur ... I would always come again.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank andreasC7384SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevraUdaipur, Owner at Devra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Andreas,
Sorry for my late response as had been busy and traveling. How nice to see your thumping review for Devra.
You made our day. The staff and my wife thank you so much for uplifting our day.
Please do visit us again. You will be our special guest.
Best regards,
Maj.Durga Das

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017

We stayed two nights at Devra and it was the perfect place to relax, eat delicious food, and enjoy the beauty of Udaipur. Devra is situated in the hills right outside of town and the rooms are lovely and large. The owners and staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable and help us plan any trips or activities we were interested in. Last but certainly not least, the food was some of the best we had during our trip and we ended up eating all of our meals there because it was that good! I would highly recommend a stay here during your time at Udaipur.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rebecclr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevraUdaipur, Owner at Devra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Guests,
You made our day. Thank you for warm & kind words. You honored us by staying with us.
Our staff gets more motivated with such inspiring reviews.
Please do come again. Our pool will be ready soon and enjoy your summers too.
Kind regards,
Maj.Durga Das

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

We spent an evening with Jyoti at the Devra Guest house and it was a highlight of our Rajasthan trip. Over 3 hours we learnt about the principles of Indian cooking, some important techniques, the range and use of the main spices. It was informal and friendly while also informative, and the meal we sat down to enjoy was one of the most delicious we had eaten. Jyoti is a kind, knowledgeable and welcoming host.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevraUdaipur, Owner at Devra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to see your review for Devra Cookery class. Thank you for the kind words and liking the meals in which you participated cooking the dishes.
Please do come again and enjoy cooking with Jyoti more dishes.
Kind regards,
Maj.Durga Das

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

A peaceful spot - simple, yet stylish and comfortable. 10 minutes from the old city, overlooking fields. Views of the hills, near and far, and the Monsoon Palace. The owners were really friendly and helpful, as were the staff and Olive, Purdy and Rupert (the family dogs). A perfect spot to unwind.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TH20171234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevraUdaipur, Owner at Devra Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Dear Guest we are inspired by your kind words for Devra.
Thank you for your review.
Kind regards.
Maj.Durga Das

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews