We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
Ranked #75 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Very romantic hotel, perfect for honeymoon or a nice getaway stay. Rooms are big and comfortable and beautifully decorated. Hot water lasts for two people! Internet and wifi both work and are dependable and FREE. Great and helpful staff. Set back from the street so not too noisy. Clean pool. Romantic rooftop restaurant with great views of the city. All around great value and great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 512 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2010

We loved Anjani Hotel! It is very nicely located (everything reachable by foot or Auto rickshaw), the rooms are very comfortable, the service fantastic and we paid only 25 euros with 2 Breakfast included, in High Season.
We arrived by train very very early (before 6AM): our check-in time was not supposed to be before 2PM, and our room was occupied. However, the team found us another room where we could stay, relax and sleep before checking-in in our true room at 10AM!! The restaurant is also not bad, with a nice view on the city (but not on the City Palace).
Would definitely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atamana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

We had a great time at the Anjani Hotel. It's in a great location in the heart of Udaipur near Lake Pichola. The rooms are really cute - ours had colored glass windowpanes, a big window seat with mattress and Rajathani murals on the walls and ceilings. The beds were comfy. The rooftop restaurant is the most romantic place with beautiful views of the city.

The staff was very friendly and the front desk helped us arrange some inexpensive sight-seeing trips. We had a great time here and were sad to leave. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbenColumbia_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

What a nice hotel!! Its location is very good , in the heart of the old city, 2 minutes walking from the most famous havely in Udaipur, from the City Palace and the jainist temple. The view from the toproof restaurant is beautiful and the breakfast there was good and pleasant. They have free internet service. But most of all the room where I stayed was wonderful, very big and clean, and it was divided in tre spaces, the entrance, the bedroom and a cozy place with a sofa bed just under the coloured windows (so amazing!) whre I often lied relaxing. The bathroom was clean and there was hot water. The cons are that there is a pool on the ground floor but it seemed quite dirty and, second, at the reception they too insistently try to sell you organized tour package of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magjias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We stayed at this hotel in Jan '10 for 4 nights. It has a great central location without being loud or overcrowded, super helpful and friendly staff, and nice rooms. Bonus... there is free internet on two computers in the lobby and I pool (didn't use because it was too cold). Plus breakfast was included with our room... it was always tasty and on time. Overall a great experience and I would go back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indiatraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Dear friends, i was planing a visit to somewhere in rajasthan as i ve already been to jaipur and ajmer twice but rajasthan is geographically so scattered that one cannot travel whole of it in a one go, so during our last visit to jaipur me and my wife decided to travel in part and peices. We had 3 days to explore so after going thru the possibility to travel by my own car i decided to opt for a train as distances were not less than 500 kms one way, options were jodhpur,jaisalmer&udaipur. We finally agreed on udaipur as frm delhi it is a overnite journey by train so were able to save our daytime for quality sightseeing.During this time the weather was quite pleasent. Hotel's service was not upto the mark but people were nice actually it was not properly managed. Rooms had haveli kind of look but small in size.Bulding is erected verticlly baths were good with tub fitted,food was good only upto b/fast rest was just below avg. Sorry no space left now will com again..Bye

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juri_ahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

We had taken 3 Royal Suites , but all of them different. The quality of blankets are not good. Room are fair but the entrance of hotel is pathetic. Room service made it even worse. The hotel is in the city centre and City Palace and Lake pichola are at walking distance. The area around like an Old city but the shops there are extremly costly. The hotel has fixed breakfast and not enough for a person and the menu rates are quite high. The best thing of the hotel is its roof top restaurant especially in night. Its great. The veiw from there is good. The fellows/staff in the hotel are good but there is lack of management so the services are not good. Bathrooms are clean and bed is cozy. Swimming pool is for name only as it is quite small one.Its is average budget hotel and not for the person who are looking for the luxury and a comfortable stay. Try something near fateh sagar.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Harivanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#77 of 175 in Udaipur
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#35 of 175 in Udaipur
810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#48 of 175 in Udaipur
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#80 of 175 in Udaipur
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#18 of 175 in Udaipur
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#28 of 175 in Udaipur
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani

Address: Plot No. 77, Gangour Ghat Marg, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Hotel Anjani)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: $17 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place from where you can see sunrise, sunset and full moon with the beauty of Aravalli Mountains. A minute walk from City Palace, Lake Pichola and Bagore Ki Haveli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjani Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing