We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs....” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anjani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anjani Hotel
Ranked #62 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Ocean, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bed bugs....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had reserved 2 rooms at this hotel. The rooms are well decorated and bathrooms modern. Out of the 2 rooms, in one of the rooms we could not sleep due to bed bugs...
Also, the rooms 201 to 205 are not served by the elevator and the steps are narrow and uneven. The steps made it very uncomfortable for my aged parents to climb up and down the stairs. Overall not a pleasant experience for someone traveling with parents.
The location of the hotel is right in the middle of bylanes, hard to locate and also the entrance is narrow and steep upclimb.

Room Tip: Do not choose 201 to 205 if you have problems climbing up stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kunal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SukhwalVijay, Owner at Anjani Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest
I like to thank the guest for sparing his valuable time and writing a review on us.We Heartily apologies to the guest about problem they had in our hotel.We take intense care to maintain our property and try to keep it hygienically fit.Even after taking so much care we are amazed to get this review.This room is not a dumped room,but this room is regularly used with at least 90% occupancy.Other thing which is important here is that guest never complaint while staying here.If the guest have made us such complaint we would find out some solution and provided the other option.Our whole team is available to help.
Other thing regarding the stairs, as our is old haveli so it is not possible to install elevator everywhere.To reach this room guest have hardly to climb 6 or7 stairs.

I would like to assure all our guest that we take intense care to maintain our property and they will really enjoy their stay at Anjani Hotel.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    228
    68
    20
    27
See reviews for
118
172
43
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very nice hotel at very good location, excellent food and excellent service. Rooms are really awesome. Will love to stay again. The view from roof top restaurant is very beautiful. City palace of udaipur is very close to Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MohammedAves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We a family with young kid stayed for one night. The hotel is in old city, nicely decorated gives ancient feel. Very polite peoples at desk, very testy food at restaurant at rooftop shows magical sunset with palace at backdrop.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manoj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights an were not disappointed with our choice, the rooms are clean and spacious and beautifully decorated. Due to the air vents it could get a bit loud from the hallway but this is no problem if you have considered neighbours. The rooftop restaurant has immaculate views that arguably could be the best in town, the restaurant itself lacks a 'woman's touch' in our opinion, but the views make up for that. Shower and bed were the best we had in India.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank patzodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

It was a Stressful Holiday in Udaipur and Jodhpur that was provided by Cleartrip. The Rooms were a mess, Toilets were Leaking, No Restaurants in the Hotel in Jodhpur and the Food was not upto the mark in Udaipur.

We went to relax and have a good time, But ended up being stressed out and the customer service staff of Cleartrip was not helpful at all. The whole idea of a Holiday was SAD TRIP....What is shown by the website of Cleartrip is not at all seen in the Hotels that were provided.....

I will never again TRUST companies such as Cleartrip or Make My Trip ever again...

Nicholas Dsouza
Cell - 9820194577

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Booked the hotel after reading reviews here..and it turned out to be just like what i saw here pardoning the entrance which could be frightening at first...very beautiful and well maintained place with very co-operative staff. Would visit soon.. The veg. Thali served in the hotel restaurant is the only good thing for the rest i would suggest you to eat someplace else..for breakfast you can go to German bakery located near by the hotel...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Snehal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This budget hotel has got a very artistic feel to it. The rooms are built incorporating the feel of Udaipur into it. The entire room is quite spacious and is above the mark.

The roof top restaurant offers great view of the ghat, the lake and the aravalli mountain ranges that border the place. Sunsets and sunrise are worth watching from here - Do not forget to go up and have a cup of tea when the sun is setting away in the horizon.

There is a swimming pool for the name sake of it - we weren't really keen on this - our main idea was to tour udaipur - so we did not really mind not being able to jump into the pool.

The restaurant food isnt really great and was quite pricey - on day 2, we were out looking for better options in the town.

An ideal place to stay - its right next to bagore ki haveli and lake picchola with lot of shops around to do some shopping

Room Tip: Request for a room on the top floor to have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neenaelizabethpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#28 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#59 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#92 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#47 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#30 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjani Hotel

Property: Anjani Hotel
Address: 77 Gangaur Ghat Marg, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anjani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place from where you can see sunrise, sunset and full moon with the beauty of Aravalli Mountains. A minute walk from City Palace, Lake Pichola and Bagore Ki Haveli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Anjani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjani Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing