We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Hotels provided by Cleartrip” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anjani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anjani Hotel
Ranked #62 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible Hotels provided by Cleartrip”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

It was a Stressful Holiday in Udaipur and Jodhpur that was provided by Cleartrip. The Rooms were a mess, Toilets were Leaking, No Restaurants in the Hotel in Jodhpur and the Food was not upto the mark in Udaipur.

We went to relax and have a good time, But ended up being stressed out and the customer service staff of Cleartrip was not helpful at all. The whole idea of a Holiday was SAD TRIP....What is shown by the website of Cleartrip is not at all seen in the Hotels that were provided.....

I will never again TRUST companies such as Cleartrip or Make My Trip ever again...

Nicholas Dsouza
Cell - 9820194577

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    228
    68
    20
    27
See reviews for
118
172
43
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Booked the hotel after reading reviews here..and it turned out to be just like what i saw here pardoning the entrance which could be frightening at first...very beautiful and well maintained place with very co-operative staff. Would visit soon.. The veg. Thali served in the hotel restaurant is the only good thing for the rest i would suggest you to eat someplace else..for breakfast you can go to German bakery located near by the hotel...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Snehal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This budget hotel has got a very artistic feel to it. The rooms are built incorporating the feel of Udaipur into it. The entire room is quite spacious and is above the mark.

The roof top restaurant offers great view of the ghat, the lake and the aravalli mountain ranges that border the place. Sunsets and sunrise are worth watching from here - Do not forget to go up and have a cup of tea when the sun is setting away in the horizon.

There is a swimming pool for the name sake of it - we weren't really keen on this - our main idea was to tour udaipur - so we did not really mind not being able to jump into the pool.

The restaurant food isnt really great and was quite pricey - on day 2, we were out looking for better options in the town.

An ideal place to stay - its right next to bagore ki haveli and lake picchola with lot of shops around to do some shopping

Room Tip: Request for a room on the top floor to have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neenaelizabethpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

It was a terrible experience with Anjani hotel. I booked two rooms for two days 1.5 months before my travel and paid advance amount also but when I reached there the receptionist (Abhay singh) told me that they have all the rooms booked and can not give us room. I was shocked as I was not in a position to search hotel (being with my parents who can not walk). Abhay suggested me to go to some other hotel even thought I had paid advance. Really a unprofessional behaviour...Do not ever go there...Hotel looks good only in pictures..It is in very narrow street where car can not go..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vikas_batra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mewarroyals, Owner at Anjani Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for writing Kind Review and sparing the valuable time for us.As the guest is writing in review that after paying advance we have not hold the room for him,is not true.We have hold the room but when the guest reaches hotel in morning around 8:00 A.M. and he wants room urgently as he booked long back.But the Manager Abhay singh requested him to wait for 20 min because rooms are just checked out and need 20 min to clean i.e. long before check out time.Other thing guest wants hotel by road side because we are on bit hill and he was having old parent with him,and guest do not want to stay.As courtesy we helped him to search hotel of his choice and the advance was refunded to other hotel as adjustment with bill.Always Hoteliers are not in fault.We do not want to write but have to that guest misbehaved,use abusing Language and was rude.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and the location of this hotel, in Old city it is very near to 3-4 landmarks of Udaipur i.e Bagore ki Haveli (which has must see Dharohar Show everyday between 7-8pm inclusive of Folk Dance/ Puppet SHows etc), Pichola Lake, Jagdish Temple etc, The hotel manager graciously helped us in arranging local sight seeing tour, The hotel has beautiful & cozy rooms and even has a marvelous roof top view of Pichola Lake with an open air restaurant ideal for romantics evening with your loved ones, It is a Heritage Haveli though the entrance is in a dingy lane , the hotel opens up in a big way when you enter. Recommended ideally for value of money , service , location. Great Stay!

Room Tip: Top Floors would be have a direct view of the lake. Though i was on 2nd Floor which was much quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishal_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were so disappointed with this hotel. We wanted to cancel the minute we arrived.

After spending one night here, we found the Anjani to be lacking in cleanliness, management, guest care, maintenance and tidiness; for the price. We looked at nearby hotels in the same price range.
For $5 less per night, we could have chosen a beautiful room with stunning views (but no pool) at the spacious and impeccably maintained Tiger Hotel just down the road, which we inspected. We cancelled the rest of our stay, and moved to Mahendra Prakash for a lesser cost than we originally paid for Anjani. It had a beautiful pool and garden, in a good, quiet location, and the rooms were quite nice for the price.

The Anjani pool area, by contrast, was a disgrace, being used to store building materials, tools, old furniture, spare parts and other rubbish; nothing like the photos on the internet. Management allowed people to use the pool 24 hours a day, and there was no supervision of any yelling or annoying, boisterous guest behaviour, which allowed us very little sleep.

The pool Is located on the ground floor, and there is barely any space to lay out a deck chair facing the pool; let alone two chairs for two people!

The double bed we requested was only two singles pushed together.

The roof top terrace and dining area had good views as shown on the net, but there were no views from our room, as shown in some photos.

As much as it may have been nice to eat out on the rooftop, after walking through the indoor dining area, there is no way I would eat anything out of their kitchen. The table cloths were grubby, and the place had a horrible, musty smell to it.

You know when management couldn't care less when you say you are cancelling the rest of your stay, and they don't ask you why.
.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank portpad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilani, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in a classic AC Room.The service provided and hospitality was nice.The staffs were all helping , specially the manager was very humble himself.The room we got was not lake view but we were able to see Sajjangarh Fort up the hill and the room itself was quite tradionally decorated.Good value for money. :)

Room Tip: Room 304 is good and gets ample sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashant63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#28 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#59 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#92 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#47 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#30 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjani Hotel

Property: Anjani Hotel
Address: 77 Gangaur Ghat Marg, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anjani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place from where you can see sunrise, sunset and full moon with the beauty of Aravalli Mountains. A minute walk from City Palace, Lake Pichola and Bagore Ki Haveli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Anjani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjani Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing