We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anjani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anjani Hotel
Ranked #62 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We recently stayed at the Anjani hotel with my husband : we have been welcomed by a really nice team, always available to help us. Rooms are really good, calm, well decorated, with a view on the swimming pool. Really nice hotel, especially regarding its prices. Lucie & Gael

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucie_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    228
    69
    21
    27
See reviews for
121
173
43
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Good view of city from roof top restaurent but if you are looking for services than do not expect much..
as I visited most of the place but here staff is not in Welcoming mod.
Food is very costly, +ve point is Near to gangaur ghat, Near to Ambarai Palace where you can had great food with great view of Lake pichola.
Pool mentinanace is also poor, Staff members are active a bit , in Some of room (402) AC is not working properly, not get as aspect.

Room Tip: Check AC before check in and always go for room on high floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bajrangsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Arriving at 6:00 am at the airport and being in Udaipur by 7:00 we were a bit concerned about checking in, but at that time our room was ready with out even having to ask. The feel of the building is completely in tune with the atmosphere of the city. Rooms were clean and spacious while the staff was very hospital. The one potential draw back is the early check out at 11:00 am, however they looked after our bags for the day (although it wasn't in a room that could be lock). Overall enjoyed the stay; it's in a great location to see the sites and the service makes it very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Outnabouteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchi, Jharkhand, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

A Li'l Shabby in the alley of its entrance, But once your in the hotel, It gives a nice traditional rajasthani feel, Food is above average and rooms are pretty tidy. T pool is pretty well maintained and a friendly staff as well, If your looking to shop for some handicraft and leather products there is a plethora of street markets where you can pick some good accessories at a nice bargain, Do visit the Light and puppet show in the evening, again only at a walking distance from the hotel.
Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Inderdeep_Sethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

its nice place to stay in udaipur
food quality is very good and staff is very friendly and well behavied
on our request they arranged cake for us on our anniversary at late night also

best value for your money if u r travelling to udaipur
room are very well decorated

only negative point is its location.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rahultemani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Bad location, no wifi as promised, when questioned got a reply that they have not said its available in the rooms!!! They expect guests to go down to the lobby to use wifi :(
They call it a palace hotel - don't fall for that. Overall did not get what was expected. Much better places around for the same price. Checking out to another place :(

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sudhirgsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel Anjani is a pleasant heritage hotel in a location close to most tourist spots.

Pros- hospitality by the owner (I don't really know his name) was commendable. He was very accomodative & flexible. As our train to Jaipur was at night & we had already checked out for the day, he was very sweet to actually give us a room for a couple of hours to freshen up at no extra cost! He also arranged for a rickshaw to take us around Udaipur which was again a wonderful experience (afterall who would have thought you could go around seeing the whole city in a rickshaw :) ).
The rooms are nicely done and bathrooms are neat. The decor & interiors of the hotel has been done keeping the rajasthani culture in mind. Full points for that.
This can be an awesome hotel if it is tidied up a little. The terrace, pool area are all very pretty but again needs to be maintained.

Cons- The narrow lane leading to the hotel is a little inconvenient & kinda dirty especially when you have old aged people with you.
Secondly, even though the hotel interiors have been nicely done, it requires maintenance. There were a lot of areas in the hotel wherein things had just been dumped & hadn't been dusted from a while.

On the whole, we had a good experience. We definitely recommend this place to all!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soumya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#40 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#95 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#49 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#41 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjani Hotel

Property: Anjani Hotel
Address: 77 Gangaur Ghat Marg, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anjani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place from where you can see sunrise, sunset and full moon with the beauty of Aravalli Mountains. A minute walk from City Palace, Lake Pichola and Bagore Ki Haveli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anjani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjani Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing