We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Udaipur stay at anjani”
Review of Anjani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anjani Hotel
Ranked #65 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Udaipur stay at anjani”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

hotel is at good location, rooms were small in size but well maintained, hotel has lift facility but lift is old fashioned sometimes feel dangerous, use it very carefully, hotel has good roof top restaurant, quality was good what at cost of long wait for placed order as hotel has very less kitchan helpers, I stayed in room 404 which has small relaxing area at back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Parthdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    230
    69
    21
    27
See reviews for
121
174
43
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

we stayed here for three nights, this was during our nearly one month tour of Rajasthan. We found the description quite close to what our travel book described. it's good quality establishment, in very convenient location in Udaipur, close to city palace, close to the lake and this was the best rooftop terrace and restaurant we had in all India (if you're fan on sunsets - go there as its one of tallest buildings around and nothing spoils the breathtaking view). Breakfasts not included, but reasonably priced and tasty, like all other meals we had there (plus very nice and efficient service, always smiley and professional, great approachability and easy to communicate with). Perfect place to have a beer during the sunset, with mountains and the lake in the scenery, looks just awesome and so unbelievably un-natural, almost like an impressionist painting!! Guys at the check in desk downstairs very helpful but need desperately a deodorant and work their personal hygiene and customer service - quite spooky sometimes but after all nice folks. Internet wifi free of charge. We used their laundry service - inexpensive and efficient. Swimming pool looks nice on the pictures, when you come close to it- looks like a soup and you definitely don't want to swim in there - and actually during our stay we saw nobody use this facility.... rooms are of decent size, very nicely decorated, equipped with tv and all you need to have a nice stay, some of them have nice views. Downside: people are very noisy (Indian tourists) and walls are very thin.... And the hotel looks like a maze, with loads of different buildings put in one so if you are travelling with a group ask them to give you rooms next to each other, otherwise you'll end up spending lots of time in the staircase or elevator. Nice neighbourhood, where you can find everything you need - restaurants, water, souvenir shops, tailors.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben16ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamonix
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I loved our stay here at Anjani hotel. This was the second time we stayed here, and loved our large room (which included a living space). We also had a great time with their driver Kalu, who spoke excellent English, and took us on an informative tour of Udaipur for a few hours for a reasonable price. We definitely recommend the hotel, and Kalu!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

the hotel is located at very good location at gangaur ghat, near bagore ki haweli...an old haveli with a small swiming pool, and beautiful traditional big rooms,,,,the food was fine......but the services really needs to be faster and needs improvement.....a good budget hotel .... i will recomment it anyways..:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bharat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay Colaba, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Overall a pleasant and a comfortable stay.A delight to experience the rajasthani architecture. However staff needs to openup to give the guests a true rajasthani cultural experience.
Parking your personal vehicle is a problem with no parking space in the hotel premises,a common problem in Udaipur city. Overall a comfortable,safe and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Good homely peaceful stay and hospitality with excellent food in the inhouse restaurant. natural ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in nov/12 as part of a multi-week Rajasthan tour - our favourite stayover for the entire trip. Arrived to find the room impeccable clean, and not in an expensive room; no dust anywhere, table tops obviously wiped fresh, clean tables. Re-cleaned the 2nd day for us without asking. The restaurant has everything one could imagine - very tasty, proper indian food (great range), an amazing view over the lake, and excellent, professional service (from a waiter who has many years of experience). The hotel is in a fantastic location as well, a few minutes walk one direction to the main temple (and from there various branched streets for shopping) and in the other direction a very convenient general store with great prices for toiletries, cosmetics, etc. Also well decorated rooms and, if you want, a nice swimming pool. Finally, about a 15 second walk from the hotel is the best shop in udaipur for purchasing detailed fine drawings. Special thanks to Danesh who not only made our stay comfortable and was treating us extremely nicely, but also was available 24hour and, at least during our stay, demonstrated incredible Rajhastani hospitality by sleeping at the front door and 'protecting' the guests. What more could one ask.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thejdmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#42 of 157 in Udaipur
183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#103 of 157 in Udaipur
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#40 of 157 in Udaipur
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
#45 of 157 in Udaipur
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#27 of 157 in Udaipur
783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#44 of 157 in Udaipur
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjani Hotel

Property: Anjani Hotel
Address: 77 Gangaur Ghat Marg, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anjani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place from where you can see sunrise, sunset and full moon with the beauty of Aravalli Mountains. A minute walk from City Palace, Lake Pichola and Bagore Ki Haveli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Anjani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjani Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing