We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful decent property, value for money”
Review of Ram Pratap Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ram Pratap Palace
Ranked #34 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful decent property, value for money”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Impressively clean, Good location and best attraction is their Fateh Sagar Lake (not spoilt unlike pichola) facing Restaurant property, palace inspired Hotel Aesthetics. Value for money and dont feeling like dettaching from the place .Customer friendly executives
Photos of property and rooms are renovated and much better than currently shown up in pics

Room Tip: Deluxe Lake facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SahanaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Glad to note that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for ponting out that the pictures need to be changed. Will put up pictures soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    171
    58
    20
    19
See reviews for
168
154
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a room at the top floor with a view of the lake which was great. The room itself was quite spacious. The number of items in breakfast was few but it was good quality. On asking the wait staff at breakfast, we also got good kadak hot chai which was awesome.
The restaurant is on the other side of the road and not in the hotel itself. Once we got stuck in the restaurant since it was raining and we ended up making a dash to the hotel
If the hotel was rated 3 star, I would have given a better rating but for a 4 star hotel, the amenities were lacking (ex: elevator, restaurant in the hotel, etc)

Room Tip: Ask for a lake facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank argees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We agree with you that it is not a 4star hotel and have written to tripadvisor to change it. In fact we do not advertise the hotel as a 4star property on our web-site. Glad to note that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had been to Hotel Rampratap Palace, Udaipur in the 1st week of March 2013.
Very good co-operation from the reservation team (Mr.Sameer specifically) initially during booking & this pleasant experience continued till the moment we checked out.
All our requirements were addressed promptly by the staff.
We had a very pleasant stay in the Lake View rooms on the second floor.
Dinner at the Rambaug garden hotel just across the road is a must for everyone.

Room Tip: second floor lake view rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmanS747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We have shared your comment with the team and our all glad that you enjoyed your stay. Will look forward to welcoming you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Overall I would give excellent rating to this hotel. The hotel is located close to lake.The best part of Hotel is its Dining area which is just opposite to hotel and is between hotel and Lake. So one can have very pleasant view while dining. Staff is very courteous and always ready to help. Rooms are very clean. The only small negative experience was when I was entering hotel for check-in, I was expecting somebody to come and take luggage from our hands as 2-3 housekeeping guys were standing there. One small suggestion, the bathroom doors make too much noise while opening, same should be corrected. Also bathroom does not have exhaust fans.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malanisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest, it was a pleasure to have had you as a guest at Fateh Garh. Thank you for sharing your experience. We have made a note of your suggestions and will have them implemented in due course. Thanks again, will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putten
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Looking for a clean, a view, able to sit outside in the green? Make a reservation at Ram Pratap Palace. Udaipur is a top attraction in India, the hotel was well worth spending a little more rupees than average. Clean like in Europe, convenient to reach the city center. Will come back!

Room Tip: 2nd floor, lake facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeesPutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the lovely review. We have shared the comment with the team. Thank you for sharing pictures as well. Will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Slow Service. Good room & awesome restaurant.

It is located at prime location plus other visitor / guests at this property are of good quality. Therefore, one can plan to stay in this property but rooms should be lake facing and that too on 1st floor or on 2nd floor only.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on 1st floor or on 2nd floor with Lake view facing. Other rooms are not worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 4Amit4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went to Rajasthan for our first wedding anniversary and in udaipur we were searching for a hotel as we did not like the hotel which our travel agents booked. We were extremely lucky to find this hotel and they were even running a discount at that time + complimentaty breakfast and dinner.
The rooms were extremely clean and we had the rajasthan haveli type surroundings everywhere.
The staff were courteous and we had a candle light dinner by the lakeside restaurant opposite
the hotel. That was one of the best and romantic dinners i ever had. It made our anniversary
extra special after a long tiring trip down the road from Jodhpur.
I will never forget this experience and always would cherish that experience.

+ves - excellent location, ambience, old world charm, v good rooms, lakeside restaurant, courteous staff.
-ves - None.

Room Tip: Select the rooms facing the lakeside restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asanthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Ram Pratap Palace, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for the encouraging comment. It was a pleasure to have had you as a guest. Thank you for sharing your experience. We have shared your comment with the team and are all delighted to know that you enjoyed your anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 157 in Udaipur
696 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
#11 of 157 in Udaipur
769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 157 in Udaipur
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#9 of 157 in Udaipur
449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#36 of 157 in Udaipur
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#43 of 157 in Udaipur
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ram Pratap Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ram Pratap Palace

Property: Ram Pratap Palace
Address: Fateh Sagar Lake | 5-b Alkapuri, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#15 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#17 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ram Pratap Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ram Pratap Palace located just off the lake Fateh Sagar in Udaipur "the city lakes and palaces", an enchanting budget hotel combines old World charm with modern comforts. Ideally located on the banks of the lake Fateh Sagar is the spacious Raaj Bagh Garden Restaurant, which is across the street from Hotel Rampratap Palace. The hotel is mere 5 kms away from the railway station and 25 kms from the airport. A friendly team of qualified therapists offers a full range of massage and beauty treatments. The palace hotel offers a breathtaking view of lake Fateh Sagar and the beautiful Aravalli ranges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Ram Pratap Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ram Pratap Palace Udaipur
Ram Pratap Palace Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing