We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rampratap palace " A place in Lakecity where we feel second home"”
Review of Rampratap Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rampratap Palace
Ranked #38 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

It was a great time at Rampratap Palace.An awesome lake view, the great hospitality, which made us feel like second home in udaipur. Cleanliness was at par, Breakfast was good, Sameer, Swapnil and group gave us utmost importance and made everything convenient as per our requirement. In a crux it proved Rajwada's famous saying "Padharoni Mhare Des". It was an immense pleasure to feel and enjoy a hot cup of coffee at the pure air of open lake side restaurant of Rampratap Palace. They nicely proved the Indian principle of "Atithi Devo Bhavah". And we hope that they will maintain the same in future too.

Room Tip: Go for second floor, lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirishPMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Greetings!!
Thank you for the comments! Happy to know you liked the property and enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for recommending us. Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 475 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at the Rampratap. It's a beautiful building (slightly grander on the outside than on the inside - but that wasn't a problem - it's clean, welcoming and good value). The bedroom was a little spartan, but large, comfortable beds, a good tv, and a decent bathroom. The staff were really nice, which made me really feel at home. The restaurant is good and popular with tourists, even if they're not staying there - so if you're looking for a reliable meal in a place that is clean and hygienic, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davmilmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Greetings!!
Thank you for the comments! Happy to know you liked the property and enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for recommending us. Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Had a great stay at ram pratap
Lake view room was v.nice
Service is v.gud as well
Dining at raj bhaug was a fantastic experience dont miss it
Food is quite good
Spa could have been better
Great value for money
Would surely stay here if we visit udaipur again
Overall awesome

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVITASAVIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the lovely comment. We have shared this comment with the team. Thank you for appreciating our restaurant - Raaj Bagh as well. It was a pleasure to have had you as a guest....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Ram Pratap Palace hotel. The service was excellent. Mr Reva Shanker who checked us and his team ensured we had the most comfortable stay in Udaipur. They have been very helpful in every aspect from getting us a nice lake facing room on the second night, hot water for making tea, an early check out at 5 am and packing us a nice breakfast to take away that morning. I really appreciate their effort and warm hospitality, it made a difference. The Raaj Bagh restaurant opposite the hotel is at the lakefront serve delicious food at reasonable prices. We enjoyed both our lunch and dinner there. The hotel provide a good selection of Indian and Continental breakfast with fresh fruit. The gift shop beside the breakfast area opens at 8 am has a good selection of nice souvenirs at reasonable prices. We bought gifts for our friends there. Fast free Wifi access is available at the lobby and ground floor rooms. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Toiletries are also provided. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset at the roof top terrace with the stunning view of the lake Fateh Sagar facing the fountain and Aravali Mountain range and surrounding greenery. I certainly recommend this hotel for its excellent service and fantastic view.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake on the second floor. Ensure you get hot water for shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WBin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Greetings!!
Thank you for the comments! Happy to know you liked the property and enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for recommending us. Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Hotel nice entrance and just across from the lake .Room at the top was a good size and was clean nice bed . bath room damp celling was low and it looked dull it was not a bad size but dingy. Breakfast was not bad .The restaurant was across the road and by the lake it was cool so we sat inside it was a bit dull inside no atmosphere The food was nice but a bit cool we sent it back and they bought it out hot they were helpful.We stayed for 2 nights it was a good stay ,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We have made a note of the points and will reticfy them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Sameer and the staff were so co-operative, cant think of staying in any other resort next time I visit udaipur.
And food was just outstanding, the overall feel of the restaurant was just impeccable. Definitely highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahil Agrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience, will share your comment with our team...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

when we booked on line we were in for surprise as the room given was really pathetic just behind the reception it was dingy . was in for a rude shock after hearing and reading great reviews...

Later my Husband spoke at the reception to change the room to a 1st floor room at the front of the hotel with a balcony overlooking the garden/restaurant area across the small road on the lake Fateh Sagar, wanted to celebrate my birthday ( went there on 20th & stayed till 21st Dec 2012)in the palace which was just about any other night out...the meal was well served and good value.

Breakfast was served in the small 'restaurant' in the hotel on the first floor it was sumptuous and different each day . Rooms were not cleaned each day no drinking water in the room and room service was very poor very slow.. The rooms are nice but they need to be better maintained.. tolitries need to be replenished for cahrges for the room increased from Rs2600 for the dingy room to 3020 which was quite more and we got no delights which they could have easily arranged for ..may be a small bouquet or a plate of sweets for the birthday celebrating or anniversary couple .. towels sheets need a change ..the doors were weird with no lucking system from inside.... rooms facing the lakes are best better still if u can demand the balcony!!
could be a really good property if handled better.. room for lots of improvement.

Hot water was there all through out as we needed them it was bitterly cold.

We loved the breakfast it had a good spread the staff were quite courteous and very helpful.
would surely love to come back if the benefits are more.... loved the property no doubt and if there is better room service & better rooms are provided. please do try and improve..

Room Tip: ask for the better room may be on the first floor facing the lake..ask for better towels etc & w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binitasarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with and for your suggestions. We have made a note of it and shared it with the team...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#20 of 165 in Udaipur
717 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 165 in Udaipur
2,321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 165 in Udaipur
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#33 of 165 in Udaipur
793 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#37 of 165 in Udaipur
223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 165 in Udaipur
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rampratap Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rampratap Palace

Address: Fateh Sagar Lake | 5-b Alkapuri, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#16 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#17 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: $50 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rampratap Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ram Pratap Palace located just off the lake Fateh Sagar in Udaipur "the city lakes and palaces", an enchanting budget hotel combines old World charm with modern comforts. Ideally located on the banks of the lake Fateh Sagar is the spacious Raaj Bagh Garden Restaurant, which is across the street from Hotel Rampratap Palace. The hotel is mere 5 kms away from the railway station and 25 kms from the airport. A friendly team of qualified therapists offers a full range of massage and beauty treatments. The palace hotel offers a breathtaking view of lake Fateh Sagar and the beautiful Aravalli ranges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Rampratap Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ram Pratap Palace Udaipur
Ram Pratap Palace Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing