We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Recommended”
Review of Rampratap Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rampratap Palace
Ranked #39 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is an extremely well managed facility with courteous staff who really offer you a comfortable stay. The rooms are really spacious and offer you a chance to stay in a true vintage decor of a haveli. The lake-side restaurant across the road served delicious meals. Overall a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for the encouraging comment, will have it shared with the team...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 483 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

very well managed property, very clean rooms and bathrooms , good staff , breakfast buffet is nothing to talk about , location is very good and scenic but due to a road passing by it is noisy...if you like peace this is not for you. Also this is located out of the market due to which you cannot buy essentials unless you have a car. A bottle of water costs 3 times the normal price so be sure to buy your water from outside.Over all nice hotel with few drawbacks.

Room Tip: lake facing rooms are good but very noisy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for appreciating our staff and rooms. Would like to point out to fellow travelers that we had put sound proof windows in a couple of rooms last year and plan to add a few more this year...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Udaipur has 90% of its hotels named as some or the other "Palace", but this one really lives up to it. Ram Pratap Palace is really ethnic & vintage in its decor. Staff is hospitable and always happy to help.
The best part was our driver had his accommodation and food arranged for without any extra charges.
The restaurant, Raaj Baugh had an excellent ambiance and served awesome food with some authentic Rajasthani dishes
The scenic beauty is also marvelous as the hotel is situated by the side of Fateh Sagar Lake
We would actually recommend this place to every visitor...

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room, preferable on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daitri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. Will have it shared with the team and will look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This Hotel was welcoming, staff were good. We were on second floor. Room OK but bed was hard, however it overlooked the road and a small view of the lake. Nice location for the bar and dining room, across road from Hotel, and facing lake. Food was OK, nothing special. The shop in Hotel complex very good for getting clothes made over night and very well priced. Wifi available in Lobby, can't remember if it was complimentary or not, if not would have only been a small charge. Would recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Lake facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandpmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with and for the encouraging comment, will have it shared with the team....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is not a 4 star hotel. How did it get it's rating?
We were given a back room witth an inter-leading door. There were other guests on the other side of the door, who kept the TV on all night. The light shone from under the door.
A/C and ceiling fan were old and noisy. WiFi is available on the lobby floor at a charge. No mini bar or coffe/tea making facilities in the room.
We expected a quiet hotel away from the city which was why we booked this hotel. Ram Pratap is located on a busy road with cars honking throughout the night.
The room was clean and breakfast was excellent. The restaurant across the road, has a wonderful view of the lake. Service in the restaurant was good but food is expensive and tasteless.
All in all, this hotel was relatively expensive and definately not worth the price - a big disappointment.

Room Tip: Get front facing room without inter-leading door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayer011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with and for your valuable feedback. We have discussed your comment with the team and have decided to remove the door and separate the rooms. Would like to inform fellow travelers that we have only 1 room which is interconnecting....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in October and was made so welcome by the staff. Definitely worth getting a room on the 2nd Floor and lakeside. Really good food in the restaurant, and whilst the beer is the most expensive bit of the meal, it still came in at a very reasonable price! Great location for getting in to the old town or up to the sites North of the city. I walked everywhere, much to the amusement of the tuktuk drivers, but was totally safe and saw far more than I would have done in a taxi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27Kate_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Ram pratap hotel is a haveli turned hotel. The inside decor is very cosy and spacious. We booked deluxe rooms which were room facing and the rooms were spacious and clean. Bathrooms were also clean and daily housekeeping was provided. Rooms had a/c.
Breakfast was served inside the hotel and lunch and dinner outside, in a specially made restaurant just opposite the hotel.
The view from the room was superb and the weather during my stay was also cool. So we enjoyed our stay there a lot.

Room Tip: Ask for lake facing deluxe room, if possible, with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purnima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehgarh, Owner at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for the encouraging comment, will have it shared with the team...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#21 of 167 in Udaipur
733 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 167 in Udaipur
2,362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#36 of 167 in Udaipur
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#40 of 167 in Udaipur
393 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bhairav Garh Palace
Bhairav Garh Palace
#55 of 167 in Udaipur
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 167 in Udaipur
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rampratap Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rampratap Palace

Address: Fateh Sagar Lake | 5-b Alkapuri, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#18 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: $51 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rampratap Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ram Pratap Palace located just off the lake Fateh Sagar in Udaipur "the city lakes and palaces", an enchanting budget hotel combines old World charm with modern comforts. Ideally located on the banks of the lake Fateh Sagar is the spacious Raaj Bagh Garden Restaurant, which is across the street from Hotel Rampratap Palace. The hotel is mere 5 kms away from the railway station and 25 kms from the airport. A friendly team of qualified therapists offers a full range of massage and beauty treatments. The palace hotel offers a breathtaking view of lake Fateh Sagar and the beautiful Aravalli ranges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rampratap Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ram Pratap Palace Udaipur
Ram Pratap Palace Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing