We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Rampratap Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rampratap Palace
Ranked #46 of 177 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and had a very pleasant experience. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is efficient and friendly. Buffet breakfast was good and all arrangement made by hotel staff for ground transfers and sightseeing were handled with extreme care and professionalism.
Location was a big plus the view from our room was excellent.
I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandini b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Greetings!!
Thank you for the comments! Happy to know you liked the property and enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for recommending us. Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 487 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and I enjoyed the experience... The rooms were good (as per the price they are charging) and hotel staff was friendly and helpful... Proximity to the lake was a big plus and their lake side restraunt was also good... Restraunt staff is not very friendly and buffet will be served depending on the occupancy of hotel...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitin_bhuchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Greetings!!
Thank you for the comments! Happy to know you liked the property and enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for recommending us. Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The first thing you get impressed with as soon as you hit the road to the hotel is it's location. Bang opposite Fateh Sagar Lake.
Small place with good architecture. The ambience of the hotel is a good balance of present day requirement and cultural heritage.
Although the breakfast (complimentary) is not very impressive. They just serve a couple of indian dishes, nothing continental.
Few other drawbacks we noticed were- none of the rooms had kettle for tea/coffee, mini refrigerator, iron or hair dryers. That is common for the luxury room as well.
On the whole the service is very good and so is the à la carte they offer. They've a beautiful restaurant by the lake where you can enjoy a peaceful meal.
Cozy and warm place to stay. Can be definitely considered for a short trip to Udaipur with limited budget.

Room Tip: Go for the luxury room. They're bigger in size and have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SK-KRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Greetings!!
Thank you for the comments! Happy to know you liked the property and enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for recommending us. Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I had planned a trip to Rajasthan which was for 8 days. My stay was at Ajmer at Data Inn , My stay at Jaisalmer was at Royal Court , My stay at Jodhpur was at Krishna Prakash Heritage and finally at Udaipur at Ram Pratap Palace. The best feeling I got was at my last stop at this hotel called Ram pratap palace. All the hotels together also cannot match my hotel stay experience at Ram Pratap palace. I had reached late evening at the hotel. I was greeted by a genuine smile by the person at the reception Sameer. I requested him to upgrade me if it was possible. He did it with a smile within a minute. I was given an excellent deluxe room. The room was like a true palace experience. The hotel lobby is also like a palatial room. I was given details of where to go to udaipur and which are the best places to eat. The restaurant which is located at the lake is excellent serving great food and the service by waiters is lovely. They do not make you wait at all. Sameer and all the staff need to be promoted. They made me feel so comfortable. I wish Ram Pratap palace was everywhere in Rajasthan. I give it a 100 on 10 marks on excellence. For me the best hotel in Udaipur.

Room Tip: Leave it to the hotel staff. They will give you a good room. Try the upper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrishikesh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Greetings!!
Thank you for the comments! Happy to know you liked the property and enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for recommending us. Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Very Beautiful place bang opposite to Fateh sagar lake ,

We checked in At around 12 Aftrenoon , Had taken a delux room , which was a a spacious rooms , but did not get the lake view room , that was room 19 though we did get a limited view of the lake .. still dont regret about it... If possble take room 14 15 16 .. for the view

Interior of the rooms as well of the hotel is just like a palace with Hand painted walls design.. was very serene,
Rooms were clean , as well as the bedsheets ,

The only drawback was the Food was not as great as the price we paid .. if possible try eating form out ...
Twice we ordered Non-veg , was not great at all ... overpriced...

Except for the food ..hotel is great , nice ambience , peacefull, Restaurant is opp to the lakes they too have a shack ...

Would definately recommend this hotel..

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 2nd floor ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Greetings!!
Thank you for the comments! Happy to know you liked the property and enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for recommending us. Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed in the hotel, but it is 2 KM from the main part of town. To get to the main tourist area you must walk along a very busy road. It is not on the lake, but across the street and from the lake. you must cross a busy street to get to the lake. Room was just Ok for India. Only a few upper rooms will have a view of the Lake. My suggestion is to get a hotel in the old part of town on the Lake. The hotel's restaurant is on the lake, but not attached to the hotel, again you must cross the busy street to the restaurant from the hotel. Breakfast is not served at the Restaurant by the lake, rather in the hotel itself.

As a few other reviewers have mentioned, it is quite noisy being next to the main road into town. If you do stay in the hotel make sure you get a room away from the road.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtahNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Greetings!!
Thank you for the comments! Happy to know you liked the property and enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for recommending us. Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

The hotel is fantastically located on the banks of fateh sagar lake.

The rooms were clean and cozy. The restaurant was the best part, open air / shacks gave a superb view of the lake. At dinner time, the tables have candle adding to a perfect romantic mood.

Must visit for dinner at least in Udaipur.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hetal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramprata P, Manager at Rampratap Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Greetings!!
Thank you for the comments! Happy to know you liked the property and enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for recommending us. Look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#38 of 177 in Udaipur
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Swaroop Vilas
Hotel Swaroop Vilas
#40 of 177 in Udaipur
574 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Valley View
Hotel Valley View
#43 of 177 in Udaipur
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hilltop Palace
Hotel Hilltop Palace
#64 of 177 in Udaipur
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#13 of 177 in Udaipur
507 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treebo Udai Niwas
Treebo Udai Niwas
#76 of 177 in Udaipur
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rampratap Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rampratap Palace

Address: Fateh Sagar Lake | 5-b Alkapuri, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#21 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: $52 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rampratap Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ram Pratap Palace located just off the lake Fateh Sagar in Udaipur "the city lakes and palaces", an enchanting budget hotel combines old World charm with modern comforts. Ideally located on the banks of the lake Fateh Sagar is the spacious Raaj Bagh Garden Restaurant, which is across the street from Hotel Rampratap Palace. The hotel is mere 5 kms away from the railway station and 25 kms from the airport. A friendly team of qualified therapists offers a full range of massage and beauty treatments. The palace hotel offers a breathtaking view of lake Fateh Sagar and the beautiful Aravalli ranges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rampratap Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ram Pratap Palace Udaipur
Ram Pratap Palace Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing