We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastically run hotel. Fun, Friendly, and Helpful”
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #7 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Koh Lipe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastically run hotel. Fun, Friendly, and Helpful”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Jaiwana Haveli is run by two great brothers who have been mentioned here countless times. I however am here to reassure you that it is true. Forget about all the tourist tips, they helped me when I needed help. I bought a few items from a shopkeeper to be shipped home. Alas, after speaking with Yesh, it appears that I have purchased from a less than reputable dealer. Rats! Anyways they were great in giving me advice and are still assisting me via email to collect my purchase. Overall the hotel is in a very good location. The view nice. The beer cold. The city is beautiful and my favorite destination in India so far. Honestly from one hotel owner to another you guys treat every guest well, are always of good spirit, and willing to lend a helping hand when one is in need. Many thanks for making this the best part of my trip.

Derrik

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaliResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a wonderful review and high recommendation. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and found the team to be fun, friendly and helpful. Your remarks are truly inspiring and motivating for all of us. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,388
    694
    118
    25
    11
See reviews for
505
955
162
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is for Harsh and Jaiwana,
I have stayed various hotels in India and abroad and I must say staying at Jaiwana was far far better than any where else.
We stayed here for 2 nights in the middle of August and had an excellent stay. The hotel was very clean and the staff very hospitable. The staff helped us organise our onward travel arrangements which went smoothly. It's also in a very good location, we could walk easily to all the main sights in Udaipur with no problem. All in all, the fantastic state of the rooms and the hotel, the competent service standards of the hotel staff and the warm hospitality of the two brothers Yash and Harsh.
We would recommend this to anyone thinking of visiting Udaipur.

One of the best thing of the hotel "The gorgeous view at rooftop restaurant"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavindraJaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for your generous appraisal of our small hotel and its service. We value your feedback. We are humbled by your observations and kind remarks. Your high recommendation is sure to be of great value to us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The two brothers who run the hotel really go out of their way to ensure your stay goes well. This was by far and away the best service I've ever experienced. Their staff and drivers are also all extremely nice, friendly and accommodating. I booked a tour with the hotel and got James/Jamil as my driver, I was very happy with him.

The hotel itself is very well located, close to one of the gats, temples, City Palace and with lovely views from the rooftop and corner room 31. I gather 11 and 21 have the same view on lower floors - you might wish to consider them instead if you are a early and light sleeper as 31 is within earshot of the pots and pans of the rooftop restaurant kitchen. (I am, and when I asked to move after the first night, they very readily accommodated my request, in room 51 in a different block which was very nice, though the lake view wasn't as good. I do think though that you can more than satisfy your cravings for amazing views by going up to the restaurant - how much time do you spend in your room awake anyway?). The restaurant food is very good - I ate all but one of my three meals a day there during my stay. There is a nice lounge area opposite reception with a big TV and free WiFi throughout the hotel, signal strength was never an issue.

I was really blown away with a nice little touch they laid on for my early flight out of Udaipur. I don't want to say what it was in case it sets others' expectations, but suffice to say it was extremely thoughtful and not something I've ever experienced before at a hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterGulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your exceptionally kind remarks and high recommendation. We are touched by your gracious comments and feel immensely inspired to strive for excellence. It's heartening to know that you enjoyed your stay and above all the service at our small hotel. We would love to welcome you again. Wish you a fabulous Year ahead.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed at Jaiwana Haveli during our trip to Udaipur, during which we interacted with Harsh and Yash the owners who were very friendly and always ready to provide useful tips. Staff was always smiling. The room were neatly maintained. We had requested a room with lake view and we were given one. The hotel is located in old city in the vicinity of many other buildings. and the lake view was not absolutely clear from Room 304 on 3 rd floor (No lift). One could see roofs of nearby buildings. Still overall we considered it acceptable. The hotel has a roof top Restaurant which serves veg and non veg food. Being strict vegetarian , this was little inconvenient for us. There are not may good veg restaurants in the area. Yash had suggested Natraj near station which proved to be good one. We had looked at trip advisor reviews and one of the reviewer had rated this as a neat & clean B & B , and How right it turned out.The Hotel is approachable with a Car. Overall a good experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Lake view ( Owners do mention that not all rooms are with Lake view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCRmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for taking time out to review us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your over all stay.
We have always maintained that our hotel is 4-floored and is accessible by stairs only. We do not plan to install a lift due to our limitations/space constraints. We promise/claim basic standard rooms and provide the same. Having a view from the room is coincidental, we do not claim/categorize the rooms as Lake-facing. We are happy to know that you could see the Lake from your room apart from the neighboring buildings. One could know the location of the room and the floor beforehand by emailing us.
We would love to be of service to you again. Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehsana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Extra-ordinary service by the hotel staff. The hotel owners Harsh and Yash are remarkable host. They helped us all the way during our trip. Although the hotel is located in a very small alley but it is a beautiful place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Gaurav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a very kind feedback. We are glad to know that you found our service excellent and enjoyed your stay with us. We consider our location at Lalghat on eastern shore of Pichola lake
a blessing. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is the place to stay in Udaipur. My family and I took three rooms and stayed for three days. Very easy to get to from the railway and good access to the airport. The service is outstanding, staff are all friendly and welcoming. Rooms are very clean, a good size and the lake views are fantastic. The roof top restaurant overlooks the lake and the food, service and prices are all great. Location is superb, not only for the views but for walking in the town. Next time I am in Udaipur, this is where I shall be staying.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_L142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a great review. Your comments highlighting our food, service, accommodation and location are highly encouraging. We are glad that you appreciate our efforts to provide clean,safe and hospitable environment. Wish you a prosperous Year ahead!
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Thank you Harsh and Yash for making our stay so wonderful and memorable. We are coming back!!

We were in Jaiwana for 2 days. Our flight landed early in the morning. We already had a cab from Jaiwana waiting for us. After reaching (around 7.30 AM) we were given a TV room with tea and warm milk for son. They even provided us with a small room to frehsen up till the time our room was ready. They are the best people, so loving and friendly! They let us keep our luggage after check out so that we could roam around the city hassel free.
We loved the roof top restaurant and chose to dine there every single day. Restaurat staff especially Pramod and Lalu are too good. They entertained our son while we ate. And chef aunty is so loving. She cooked us some amazing food. She even discussed Sahaj yoga with us and came to say good bye during our check out.
Rooms are quite comfortable. We didn't miss out on any amenities. Location is perfect. We walked down to City Palace, Jagdish Temple, Bagore ki Haveli and all the little local shopping streets. Udaipur is a very charming city and Jaiwana adds on to that charm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akalpita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for your kind and loving remarks. It's gratifying to learn that your stay was memorable and you enjoyed the accommodation, food and service at our family-run small hotel. We are most grateful to you for writing a detailed feedback with such a high recommendation for our standard accommodation. Your charming comments have infused some refreshing energy into our team. We would love to welcome you again!
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#5 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#6 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Property: Jaiwana Haveli
Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing