We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,577)
Filter reviews
2,577 results
Traveler rating
1,615
777
139
31
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,615
777
139
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two brothers rooftop restaurant corner room lake pichola city palace old city his brother no elevator rooms are clean jagdish temple top floor third floor excellent view hot water major attractions narrow lanes excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,437 - 1,442 of 2,577 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent hotel in the very center of the city and direct at the lakeside. It is well maintained and has small but sunny and beautiful rooms overlooking the lake. Bathrooms were excellent, AC worked well but not too loud and even the bed was quite comfy. Unfortunately Wifi did not work well in the rooms but I stayed in the lovely lobby or on the roof top. The owner promised to fix this problem in the future so I hope he did.

You don’t have to look around for a good restaurant as the hotel’s roof top terrace serves delicious food while you can relax and enjoy the sunset over the mountains.

Staff and Owner are very professional and friendly and provide hints for sightseeing. If you have problems even with your room just let them know they will find a good solution for you.

During our one month stay this was one of the top 3 hotels we had so I can recommend it without a doubt.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suparichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for an extremely generous appraisal and encouragement. We value your feedback and feel immensely motivated with your kind comments. We are happy to learn that your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed the location,food accommodation and service. It's overwhelming to read of such high recommendation for our standard accommodation. We are humbled by your observations. Wifi network is doing well now. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We spent 6 nights in room 21 on the second floor. At night the temperature was down and we felt so comfortable that we even didn't use AC or fan. The moon light was just wonderful reflected on the lake brought us the deep peace inside.
Restaurant is on the roof of hotel with a good view of Pichhola Lake on day and night. Wind in the moring and night was so pleasant. Food was very tasty and staffs were very nice.
Recommend this place if you just want to have a relax, free style vocation.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z-space_Taipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a wonderful review and recommending us so highly. We are deeply motivated with your generous comments. It's heartening to know that you enjoyed the accommodation, food and service at our hotel. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Decided for a quick getaway last weekend (22nd & 23rd June 2013) to Udaipur at the last moment. Looked at reviews on Tripadvisor and was impressed at hundreds of reviews and rating and booked 3 rooms just hour before starting for Udaipur on 21st evening.

Hotel website and travel portal website indicated check-in time as 11 AM, but we were told on arrival that check-in time is 12 noon! We arrived for check-in at 10:45 AM and were given two rooms at 11 and one room at 12 noon. The property is below average. Toilets do not have proper exhaust and toilet windows open in the corridors! AVOID rooms on Ground floor (Lobby level) at all costs and especially rooms number 01; toilet of this room has its window opening in the common lobby toilet!! Toilet itself is not properly laid out.

The rooms are small and sparsely furnished, but comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was adequate and tasty.

Helpful nature of Harsh, the owner cum front-desk manager probably was the only reason why I may recommend the place.

Not enough parking space in the hotel premises. 4 or 5 cars at the most can be parked.

Room tip: Avoid rooms on ground and first floor. Room No 21 and 31 are the best (relative to other rooms in the hotel) rooms.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sadanand A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for reviewing us.We value your feedback.We are glad to know that you enjoyed the breakfast at our roof-top and found it tasty and adequate.However the accommodation did not please you much. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced by you.We second your opinion of heeding reviews that indicate unhappiness.This would just present a more realistic picture and keep imaginations and perceptions at bay.We are always happy
to respond to emails and telephone calls letting the Guests know what room they are getting in terms of size, location and amenities.
Our website clearly indicates a check-in time of 11.30 am. The Guests had 2 of their 3 reserved rooms at 11.00 am as soon as they arrived.
Our bathrooms/toilets are newly restored and they are at best any basic standard room can have.We consider having a small Parking in the old City near the lake a blessing.JH is a family-run small hotel with 24 rooms.We do not boast/claim facilities we can't offer.We feel most Guests coming to hotels around the lake presume that the room is going to be on a higher floor or lake-facing.We suggest please check the same with the hotel by email/telephone and get to know the exact details. Making an online reservation just on imagination leads to disappointments that makes the situation embarrassing for both the Guests and the hosts.We sincerely make this request to all future Guests to seek all information about accommodation type before you give us a chance to serve you.This would also avoid exaggerated criticism of certain room type and make for a happier stay.We love to serve you and love to provide all necessary information to you in-order to make your stay more pleasant. Please try our hotel based on facts not on imaginations and perceptions.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hotel is exactly as per description given on trip advisor. Place gives a real haveli feeling; most of the structure and interior within rooms is made of white marble. Location is excellent; though overseeing the lake, it is a bit sideways.

Service was excellent and restaurant food was very delicious. They always prepare fresh for you so at times take a bit while to get deliver the order but is worth it

Hotel is a few yards away from Citiy Palace and Bagore ki Haweli. So a perfect location. You can easily find rickshaws outside the hotel. There are also shops for basic requirements like mineral water etc. Just one hitch; there is a hotel/guesthouse bang opposite the hotel. There was a aged man who use to play loud music early morning on a portable radio on the terace of that hotel. it happened both days and we were irritated with it

Staff is very helpful and courteous without any expectations of tips. On checkout day our flight to mumbai was at 5.30. They allowed us late checkout at 12 and allowed use of the guest sitting room to keep our luggage till we left at 3pm

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NitinKadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a detailed and well crafted review for us. Your feedback is valuable. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the accommodation, service, food and location of our hotel. We have conveyed your concern to the old gentleman in the neighboring guest house, he assured us of making sure it's not repeated. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. We assure you of more happy memories.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spend a weekend in this lovely place. The rooms are really nice and very clean. It is located very close to main sights.
The owner and his wife have been always very kind and helpful. They even helped us to get dressed for an Indian wedding.
Also very nice roof-top with a great view!
We really can recommend this place

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for writing a generous review for us. We are delighted with your kind comments. It's pleasing to know that you enjoyed your over all stay and have happy memories of the time spent.
We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews