We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location & great people”
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #8 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The owners of this hotel were brilliant and really made our stay. They are super helpful and funny.
After reading some reviews on Trip Advisor we weren't sure which room we wanted and they showed us a few different options, I'd advise doing this as there are a few different types of rooms. In the end we just went for the cheaper one, if we were staying longer we may have gone for the more luxury one as it was beautiful and still good value. Our fan was a little noisy but I mentioned this when we left and they said they would look at it. The only thing that could have improved our room would be a modern air conditioning unit rather than the air cooling unit through the window - these are always a little bit noisy and dry. Maybe some of the other rooms have different air con, we had the cheapest rate. And for what we paid it was overall a really good standard.
The wifi is great. The restaurant has amazing views but I would recommend reserving a table in the evenings as it was quite busy friday night and we couldn't sit outside even though it was off season! Imagine it but be super busy in the summer. So we didn't eat here in the end but the breakfast was nice.

Room Tip: Ask to see a few rooms if possible to get what you are expecting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairepepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a positive feedback and appreciation of our efforts. We are glad to know that your stay was enjoyable. We have taken a note of your observations and have taken corrective measures.
We have window air-conditioning units in the rooms, we do not have air-coolers. We have taken care of the noise factor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed a few choices before you selected a room, however possibility of choices on arrival is not the case post the start of August month as the hotel runs a full-house all the time. We are very happy to offer choices if available. Our restaurant definitely requires reservation for evenings. Thanks for your genuine concerns. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention always.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,295 - 1,301 of 2,394 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent hotel in the very center of the city and direct at the lakeside. It is well maintained and has small but sunny and beautiful rooms overlooking the lake. Bathrooms were excellent, AC worked well but not too loud and even the bed was quite comfy. Unfortunately Wifi did not work well in the rooms but I stayed in the lovely lobby or on the roof top. The owner promised to fix this problem in the future so I hope he did.

You don’t have to look around for a good restaurant as the hotel’s roof top terrace serves delicious food while you can relax and enjoy the sunset over the mountains.

Staff and Owner are very professional and friendly and provide hints for sightseeing. If you have problems even with your room just let them know they will find a good solution for you.

During our one month stay this was one of the top 3 hotels we had so I can recommend it without a doubt.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suparichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for an extremely generous appraisal and encouragement. We value your feedback and feel immensely motivated with your kind comments. We are happy to learn that your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed the location,food accommodation and service. It's overwhelming to read of such high recommendation for our standard accommodation. We are humbled by your observations. Wifi network is doing well now. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We spent 6 nights in room 21 on the second floor. At night the temperature was down and we felt so comfortable that we even didn't use AC or fan. The moon light was just wonderful reflected on the lake brought us the deep peace inside.
Restaurant is on the roof of hotel with a good view of Pichhola Lake on day and night. Wind in the moring and night was so pleasant. Food was very tasty and staffs were very nice.
Recommend this place if you just want to have a relax, free style vocation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z-space_Taipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a wonderful review and recommending us so highly. We are deeply motivated with your generous comments. It's heartening to know that you enjoyed the accommodation, food and service at our hotel. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Decided for a quick getaway last weekend (22nd & 23rd June 2013) to Udaipur at the last moment. Looked at reviews on Tripadvisor and was impressed at hundreds of reviews and rating and booked 3 rooms just hour before starting for Udaipur on 21st evening.

Hotel website and travel portal website indicated check-in time as 11 AM, but we were told on arrival that check-in time is 12 noon! We arrived for check-in at 10:45 AM and were given two rooms at 11 and one room at 12 noon. The property is below average. Toilets do not have proper exhaust and toilet windows open in the corridors! AVOID rooms on Ground floor (Lobby level) at all costs and especially rooms number 01; toilet of this room has its window opening in the common lobby toilet!! Toilet itself is not properly laid out.

The rooms are small and sparsely furnished, but comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was adequate and tasty.

Helpful nature of Harsh, the owner cum front-desk manager probably was the only reason why I may recommend the place.

Not enough parking space in the hotel premises. 4 or 5 cars at the most can be parked.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on ground and first floor. Room No 21 and 31 are the best (relative to other rooms in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambadkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for reviewing us.We value your feedback.We are glad to know that you enjoyed the breakfast at our roof-top and found it tasty and adequate.However the accommodation did not please you much. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced by you.We second your opinion of heeding reviews that indicate unhappiness.This would just present a more realistic picture and keep imaginations and perceptions at bay.We are always happy
to respond to emails and telephone calls letting the Guests know what room they are getting in terms of size, location and amenities.
Our website clearly indicates a check-in time of 11.30 am. The Guests had 2 of their 3 reserved rooms at 11.00 am as soon as they arrived.
Our bathrooms/toilets are newly restored and they are at best any basic standard room can have.We consider having a small Parking in the old City near the lake a blessing.JH is a family-run small hotel with 24 rooms.We do not boast/claim facilities we can't offer.We feel most Guests coming to hotels around the lake presume that the room is going to be on a higher floor or lake-facing.We suggest please check the same with the hotel by email/telephone and get to know the exact details. Making an online reservation just on imagination leads to disappointments that makes the situation embarrassing for both the Guests and the hosts.We sincerely make this request to all future Guests to seek all information about accommodation type before you give us a chance to serve you.This would also avoid exaggerated criticism of certain room type and make for a happier stay.We love to serve you and love to provide all necessary information to you in-order to make your stay more pleasant. Please try our hotel based on facts not on imaginations and perceptions.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hotel is exactly as per description given on trip advisor. Place gives a real haveli feeling; most of the structure and interior within rooms is made of white marble. Location is excellent; though overseeing the lake, it is a bit sideways.

Service was excellent and restaurant food was very delicious. They always prepare fresh for you so at times take a bit while to get deliver the order but is worth it

Hotel is a few yards away from Citiy Palace and Bagore ki Haweli. So a perfect location. You can easily find rickshaws outside the hotel. There are also shops for basic requirements like mineral water etc. Just one hitch; there is a hotel/guesthouse bang opposite the hotel. There was a aged man who use to play loud music early morning on a portable radio on the terace of that hotel. it happened both days and we were irritated with it

Staff is very helpful and courteous without any expectations of tips. On checkout day our flight to mumbai was at 5.30. They allowed us late checkout at 12 and allowed use of the guest sitting room to keep our luggage till we left at 3pm

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NitinKadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a detailed and well crafted review for us. Your feedback is valuable. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the accommodation, service, food and location of our hotel. We have conveyed your concern to the old gentleman in the neighboring guest house, he assured us of making sure it's not repeated. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. We assure you of more happy memories.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spend a weekend in this lovely place. The rooms are really nice and very clean. It is located very close to main sights.
The owner and his wife have been always very kind and helpful. They even helped us to get dressed for an Indian wedding.
Also very nice roof-top with a great view!
We really can recommend this place

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for writing a generous review for us. We are delighted with your kind comments. It's pleasing to know that you enjoyed your over all stay and have happy memories of the time spent.
We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. The building itself is beautiful, the rooms are clean, and the view is lovely. Other benefits: awesome rooftop restaurant, friendly and helpful staff, AIR CONDITIONING! Recommended for anyone travelling to Udaipur.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a fabulous review. Your feedback is valuable and keeps us motivated for good work. It's heartening to read such kind remarks for our basic standard accommodation. We are glad to know that your short stay was enjoyable and you found the service up to the standard. Your high recommendation is sure to take us miles. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#22 of 175 in Udaipur
746 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#43 of 175 in Udaipur
400 reviews
0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#36 of 175 in Udaipur
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#16 of 175 in Udaipur
1,419 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 175 in Udaipur
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: $60 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing