We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to be back at the Jaiwana Haveli”
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #6 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We first stayed here two years ago and when we decided on a return visit to Udaipur it was our first choice. Friendly and efficient staff set the tone from the minute that you arrive and nothing disappointed.

My wife wanted to try yoga lessons and they recommended a place that turned out to be just what she wanted.

If stairs are a problem this is not the place for you.

Room Tip: Room 43 is on the top floor of an annexe and has uts owm roof terrace with a lake view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guests,
We thank you for choosing to stay with us again and recommending us so highly the 2nd time as well. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and have good memories of the time spent.
It would be a delight to welcome you on many more visits.
Warm regards and a fabulous Year ahead from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,300)
There are newer reviews for Jaiwana Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,309 - 1,315 of 2,301 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Jaiwana Haveli is a beautiful haveli in the heart of Udaipur.
There is excellent wifi access in the lobby and restaurant, and some access in other areas of the hotel.
The rooftop restaurant has a stunning view over the lake and has a wide menu of Indian and other options.
We didn’t book early enough to get one of the lakeview rooms, but even on the ground floor the rooms were lovely, airy, clean and full of character.
Staff were super friendly and helpful, presented us with a map of the area on arrival and took the time to talk us through different places we might want to visit, and it was never any trouble for them to answer further questions, arrange transfers, or store our bags when we had a late exit on our final day.
The lakes edge is 5 minutes walk away, as is the City Palace.
The surrounding streets are filled with rooftop restaurants, bars, and shops, nice just for wandering around.
If I was returning to Udaipur again, I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: lake-facing rooms on the upper floors go quickly, but get one if you can
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweet2thlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind words of appraisal. Your feedback and high recommendation is of great value to us and has infused us with positive energy. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your over all stay and found the accommodation and service to be of good value. We would heartily welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Greetings and good wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

There is not much to add to the other (excellent) ratings. We asked for a corner room which is facing the lake. It was a great experience as you have a great view over the whole lake.
We also enjoyed dinner and breakfast on the lovely rooftop restaurant. Food is very good and the staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Lake facing corner room level 3
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your generous feedback. It's very satisfying to read your kind comments. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay. We would love to be of service to you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Wonderful, thoughtful service, good WIFI, a rroftop restaurant that capture the essence of Udaipur, like being on the Grand Canal in Venice. Rooms are well appointed, clean and made daily, promptly.The owner-brothers spare no attention to service, whether it includes watching Champions League Soccer on a huge screen at 2:AM with treats or defltly mediating a nasty dispute with a dishonest guide. They even go out of their way to help to avoid the "Money Mosquitos". They are as dissapointed with them for tarnishing the impression of their city for tourists as you are fed up with them. Two Thumbs Up

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallace E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for a glowing review. Your comments are overwhelming and truly inspiring. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay and have happy memories of our city. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent four nights here. Yash and his staff were really great, very helpful, down to earth and always willing to help, whatever the time of day or night. The service in the rooftop restaurant is superb, and the food is really, really good too. It also has an unbelievable view. The rooms are ok but the main problem with ours on the third floor was that it was directly beneath the restaurant so from 7am we were woken by chairs scraping across the floor as they were pushed back by their occupants, as well as by noise from the kitchen. The walls are pretty thin so noise from the echoing corridors also penetrates the room easily. And on the last night we were kept awake until 1.30am by some unnecessarily loud music from a wedding party in a nearby street- not the hotel's fault of course, but the price you pay for staying in a hotel in the proper town rather than in the city palace complex. The location is however great for exploring. All in all a good hotel ,led by its superb service.

Room Tip: Ask not to be on 3rd floor directly beneath kitchen or restaurant
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guests,
We thank you for reviewing us. Your feedback is valuable. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the food, service and view during your stay. We apologize for the disturbance caused due to loud music from a near-by street. Weddings in India supersede all celebrations, loud tacky music is a common affair. We are very sorry that this happened during the last night of your stay and despite our best efforts it could not stop before midnight. We have very little control over such outside factors. We have noted the points you made about the noise from the restaurant, we will do our best to resolve the same. We are happy to know that the noise issue did not mar your impression of an otherwise pleasant stay. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana Haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Everything was wonderful during our 3 day stay here, and the view was to die for. The rooms were very pleasantly finished and allowed peaceful rest. The rooftop restaurant boasted wonderful food and amazing scenery. The location was also a bonus as we could walk a lot of the time instead of taking taxi's. The staff were nice also. I would return again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with others on TA. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and found the food, accommodation and service to your satisfaction.
We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best services.
Warm Regards and a fabulous Year ahead from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have spent 3 wonderful days at this fine haveli..Mr Yash has made a perfect hotel. The view from our room number 11 is most agreeable. The food at the rooftop Resturant fantastic..the best chicken tikka in Rajasthan..and the Janna rice too. Roof top Resturant is a must.
Mr Yash is always ready to help from early morning to late at night he is at his desk, where he greets you as you arrive. He arranges everything, from travel plans to massages to money changing... Everything is so smooth running in this haveli, the staff are very professional and polite.
Would I come again..certainly..
Would I change something? A few very small items..the rooms are small but very well organised.. Very good hot shower..the bathroom could have a shelf by the sink, and more towel rails..small things that would make a difference.A very good hotel, at a very good price we look forward to our next stay..thank you Mr Yash and your team..well done.

Room Tip: A corner room..and if you don't want to climb steps choose 1 st or second floors..
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guests,
We thank you for taking time out for writing an elaborate review. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed you stay and found our service to your satisfaction. We have taken a note of your suggestions and promise to implement them at the earliest. Your inspiring words and kind suggestions are sure to take us miles. We would love to welcome you again.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 163 in Udaipur
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#9 of 163 in Udaipur
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#15 of 163 in Udaipur
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#5 of 163 in Udaipur
2,726 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#16 of 163 in Udaipur
566 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 163 in Udaipur
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: $46 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing