We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Hotel Ashish Palace
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Ashish Palace
Ranked #106 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Panaji, Goa, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was in october 2010 and we stayed with our student group. the room we stayed in was quiet big and service was nice, the food that was served to us delectable. The hotel is located on a busy road so one must take care if coming by car or taxi because the traffic can become heated sometimes. Nice location and it feels like a hotel. Must stay when in Udaipur. I am coming back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    28
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
26
6
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Its a nice hotel with warm people. This is my second visit and live up to my expectation. They make life extremely easy and are very helpful. I reached this hotel late at night and the reception was nice enough to provide me with dinner at 1 in the night.. people are nice and make u feel as if at home. I am sure to stay here every time I come to Udaipur. The may have some limitations but they work around them and make sure our stay is nice. At the end thats what counts..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

this hotel is very good.........nd its food is very tasty..........nd its services are good as comparison in others...........it is very nice palace.......this is centrally located, easy for conveyance............very safe nd staff is friendly.....homely atmosphere....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akashgoenka92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Hotel is located in the heart of Udaipur with major attractions just a few minutes drive away. Though the exterior may not give you a pleasant feeling, but once you enter the room.... its just heavenly. Very clean and pristine rooms with good food and efficient room service.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family then don't miss the Suite rooms...... just superb :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed there for 2 days, but I was not very happy with the hotel overall. When we reached there turned out that there was no water due to some electricity problem, later they gave us few buckets of water! For food we had to go the hotel on the 4th floor. The breakfast quantity was not filling at all and the service also is not so good! There were some billing issues we had with them which left us wronged in some sort! The location of the hotel does not seem healthy for women who come for holidays here, its scary actually even at 8 pm! The rooms also lack comfort and the view from our room (towards the Chetak circle) was bad, we had a building wall right in front of us with their a/c's spewing heat!! Its a very cheap economy hotel to be put up in and it is better if you are going to be out of it majority of the time!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This hotel was well located in the city center of Udaipur. Even though the service and the rooms were both good, and the staff was cooperative and polite, the facilities of the hotel were just average. The beds were not very comfortable, as the pillows and mattresses were all made of dunlop. I didn't sleep very well at night, as this didn't suit me.

The food was not very great; it was extremely spicy and oily, and the taste didn't match up to our expectations. There was no good view from the windows, though the hotel in general did have good ventilation.

Otherwise, the service was good and the staff was quite decent and polite: they served us food in the room; and there was a heater provided on request as well. There was an elevator available in the hotel, and the bathroom was very clean. The amenities in the room were adequate.

However, given my overall experience, I would not stay here again, mainly because of the uncomfortable dunlop mattresses and the spicy and oily food.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masakkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We wanted to visit Nathdwara and wanted to take 2 days break. We booked the hotel through Travel port. The hotel was good. It is a small hotel but good value for money. The rooms were neat and service was very good. The hotel does not have car parking. But it is ok as near by there is place to park the car.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrugen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.1 mi away
Treebo Park Classic
Treebo Park Classic
#68 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.0 mi away
Uddhav Vilas Hotel
Uddhav Vilas Hotel
#105 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dayal Hotel
Dayal Hotel
#16 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mandiram Palace
Hotel Mandiram Palace
#125 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#28 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#48 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ashish Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ashish Palace

Property: Hotel Ashish Palace
Address: 125, Chetak Marg,, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ashish Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ashish Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing