We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of Hotel Vishnupriya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vishnupriya
Ranked #103 of 177 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Rooms are spacious and clean but the linen and furnishings need facelift. Most of the plug points don't work in the rooms so charging the mobile was difficult. Food is alright. Staff are courteous too. The hotel has a bright future if management gives careful attention to it because the location is good and quiet. Wi Fi system doesn't work properly inside the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deb2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay and we regret for the little shortcomings you had to face. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 252 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

excellent location in heart of city near the railway station and terminal bus station. very good facility for those who are purely vegetarian with very good food and service by warm and friendly staff. Rooms are neat and clean and spacious.

Room Tip: rooms at backside are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

i had booked rajasthan tour package from make my trip & it was my hotel in udaipur. as i reached the hotel, i liked the location & the reception & hall was very good. but as soon as i reached my room, i found it not prepared & it was completely unacceptably shocking. i had to wait for 25-30 minutes. after unpacking i entered the bathroom & again same thing. it was dirty & toiletries were not there. i immediately called manager & showed it to him. they cleaned it but as soon as i used the bathroom, drains were choked & pipes were broken & leaking.i was fed up. afterward i wanted to make tea & found the cups & etc dirty. i had to call the room service again. during night there was a group of students , who created noise almost whole night & management was not bothered at all. but then after room service was good & started liking the hotel. but while checking out they presented me the wrong bill & took around half an hour to clarify it.so overall i would say the management need to improve. only show off wont work & they need to maintain the rooms & specially bathrooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dheerendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to inform you that we have taken your complaints in notice and the problems have been resolved. Maybe the dates of your stay were such that there were rush at the property and so maybe our staff were unable to ensure a comfortable stay to you otherwise if you look upon our reviews in past year, we have received Good reviews which concludes that the problems were occasional. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and would request you to give us another chance to serve you better. Please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you,

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed here for one night on a trip through Rajasthan. The lobby is welcoming and the staff is friendly and spoke good English. The room was spacious and clean with two fluffy pillows per bed, a bonus compared to other Rajasthan hotels. The bathroom was modern and bright, though the toilet was not as clean as I would have liked and there were some critters in the drains. The lights in the room were very confusing and we eventually took out a bulb in order to turn off a light because we could not find a switch to operate it. There was a great view of the swimming pool (looked nice, didn't use) and the city palace and sunset outside the window. Good location and decent breakfast. Overall I had a good experience here.

Room Tip: Pool view room for a view of the sunset and city palace which is lit up very prettily at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here as part of our G Adventures tour and we were delighted by the choice of hotel. It was in a good location and was walking distance to most of the attractions (although we were lazy and went by tuk-tuk). The restaurant was fantastic and we ate there both nights. They also send food up to your rooms if you prefer a night in/breakfast in bed. The rooms were a good size and included armchairs and a TV.
There was also a swimming pool, although the weather was too cold for us to take a dip, and our tour group were allowed to spend an evening on the roof terrace.
Overall had a really brilliant stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel property is located in city and all tourist spots are nearby. It's just behind vintage cars museum. Hotel property is neatly maintained. Rooms were quite spacious. Food was good. It's a purely vegetarian hotel. Hotel staff was very much cordial and helpful. Overall good experience.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Nikhil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed in Udaipur for two nights. The hotel rooms were comfortable except that the lights were dim and I could not read in my bed. The tea service was good. The breakfast was excellent on the first day though the second day they could not keep up to the expectations they had built up on the first day. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankajvarma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvishnupriya, Director of Sales at Hotel Vishnupriya, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Vishnupriya, Udaipur...!!!

I'm from the management of Hotel Vishnupriya and would like to thank you for appreciating our services offered to you during your stay. We hope that you had a pleasant stay. We would request you to give us another chance to serve you again with more improvement so please inform us about your next visit and we would ensure you the best of your stay in Lakecity, Udaipur.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Regards,

Parth K Karnawat
Director
Hotel Vishnupriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#66 of 177 in Udaipur
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Palm
Hotel Royal Palm
#115 of 177 in Udaipur
89 reviews
0 mi away
Vatika Inn
Vatika Inn
#97 of 177 in Udaipur
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treebo Jhalamaan
Treebo Jhalamaan
#74 of 177 in Udaipur
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#70 of 177 in Udaipur
208 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#54 of 177 in Udaipur
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vishnupriya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vishnupriya

Address: 9 Garden Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: $39 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vishnupriya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vishnupriya, founded in 1997, by Mr. Krishna Kant Karnawat. It is a three-star category hotel, which has established a reputation for excellence and is acknowledged for offering quality and value. This hotel combines state of the art facilities with dependable service in a caring environment, presenting the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Vishnupriya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Udaipur
Udaipur Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing