We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Udaipur
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
An incredible, authentic, delicious and magnificent experience for 7 during 14 days!

Our family of 7 (3 kids (18, 20 and 22), 2 lovers and parents) experienced an incredible cycling... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
wimorca
,
Antwerp, Belgium
Wonderful walk

Our guide Raj together with a young local guide took us on a 3 hour walk through a rural area near... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Tigerducki_on_tour
via mobile
Read all 65 reviews
  
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
57
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local house daily life cycle tour indian culture memorable trip villagers hike abhishek school field bikes company rajasthan guide rajputana helmets scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 65 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2019

We went in a half day cycle tour with Raj who took us 10 minutes out of the city and showed us a completely different side of Udaipur. We saw rural villages, lovely people who let us into their homes, the local school and stunning views. Thanks Raj and his highly professional team for all their help

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank r0bbreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Raj took us on a cycling tour around Udaipur. We gathered at the lake and start our tour. After 5 minutes you are in the countryside, which was sooo nice to see. People working on the fields, children going to school and old men hanging around on the corners of the street. On the way we visit a school, local house and the lakes. Cycling was good to do if you have an average fitness. We did around 20 in 3 hours. Really good bikes! Definitely recommend this to people who wants to leave the cities of Rajasthan and visit the countryside. All quite and lovely to see.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

We had a wonderful time with Rajasthan Trekking. They were very safe and informative. The countryside is spectacular!! We stopped in several villages and were greeted by children.
Highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank CaitlinAlice7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

Great activity that enables you to discover and understand a little bit more of the traditional and rural Rajasthan.
The hike lasts around 2.5 hours and we walked for 5+ kilometers, most of which was flat, except for a steep hill. No need to be very fit in order to complete it.
Raj, our guide, has been an amazing companion through the hike, giving us all the necessary explanations at all times, not only referring to the villages we passed by, but also about Indian culture.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Laureta26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Rajputana arranged form us a trekking of 14 Km from KUmbhalgarh to Ghanareo
It was a very nice walk down hill . The guide was flexible to answer our requests.
We also enter to a house of local family and into local school. It was a very exciting experience.
we also had a nice lunch at the end of the trek.
However we expected to see some animals in the sanctuary - but none.
The cost of 5000 INR plus tax for a person for 5 hours hiking is much too high.
Furthermore - bank transfer is very cumbersome . You should credit card or paypal.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank hsheffer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews