We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Ranked #44 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel & Staff”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed in Hotel Sarovar in Oct.2011 for 03 days.We take a lake facing room which is very good view from Lake pichola.Morning time when Sunrise that is very good view of Lake .Hotel Staff was very friendly and Specialy Manager Hemant Parikh he is very kind and helpfull.
We love to stay again and we recomanded this Hotel for other Guest who want to visit Udaipur.

Marie .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie2422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    62
    28
    14
    9
See reviews for
93
43
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I went here with family, stayed for two nights. It is not a five star accommodation and there are places better than this. It was the cheapest we could find and it is okay for sleeping. It is an average hotel, nothing extra ordinary. Good reception.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Lovely picturesque location. Our room, as with many, overlooked the lake - amazing views especially sunrise/set.
You may need to order additional blankets at night though...
Breakfast - not great but had worse....

Given the location of this hotel, this hotel gets top marks...no major irks/negatives here!
:-)

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieBarnes_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

The view of sunrise from the windows was mesmerizing the room was big enough, the food in the rooftop restaurant was excellent. the area which certainly needs attention is housekeeping the bathroom was not cleaned on the next morning. otherwise the location and going by the rest of the things the hotel is recommended for a nice stay in Udaipur.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSanjeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillong
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

The hotel is located at one corner of udaipur city and is very difficult to find. Also there is praictically no room service avaliable. They have a huge menu card but when ever u order its not there or there is a fixed menu in the restuarant. Timings of restuarant are very bad and once u come back after a whole day of sightsieng there is practically no food avaliable. Restuarant located on the top floor and no lift. So be prepared to climb 4 floors for every breakfast and dinner meal as there is nil room service. Overall a very bad hotel and advice people who plan to spend a lesiure time stay away. No good facilities too.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surjya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Too expensive in Rs.3500.00 per night for lake view room (which is actually a view of mud)
The amenities were bad - No kettle, newspaper. Even the towels were very dirty. No hot water supply after 9am.
The restaurant too is bad. There was no food available for dinner. In this case nearby Ambhrai Restaurant is good.
The reception staff was not co-operative, not even arranged vehicle for drop.
Avoid this hotel as there are several other good options in cheaper rate. The Amet Haveli is good.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArunGupta82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Sarovar is a regular hotel unlike the havelis and palaces of Udaipur. The room rates are reasonable from Rs 1200 to Rs 1800. The rooms and the bathroom are neat and clean.The hotel is located on the lake shore but has little scenic view due to the shortage of water in the lake. The food is expensive so we opted to eat at the nearby restaurants. Food club restaurant located a couple of buildings away is a great place to dine at as they serve candle light dinner by the lake. The hotel has a swimming pool facility at another of its hotels at Shilpgram which is a few kilometers away. Guests can avail the swimming pool facility at no extra cost.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alps29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#43 of 161 in Udaipur
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#15 of 161 in Udaipur
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#9 of 161 in Udaipur
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#32 of 161 in Udaipur
789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 161 in Udaipur
2,286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 161 in Udaipur
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarovar on Pichola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarovar on Pichola

Property: Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Address: | Outside Chandpol, Lake Pichola, Udaipur 31300, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sarovar on Pichola 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment our guests pass through the grand haveli styled gates of the Sarovar and enter in to the cool marble facade reception area, a realization of having made the right choice of hotel settles in. The reception leads into an attractive lobby with its captivating outlook over Lake Pichola and the ghats across. Hotel Sarovar possesses an elegance that brings modern comforts in a traditional style. The hotel hangs on the very edge of Lake Pichola with unique views across the water body and towards the old part of Udaipur, the Indian city of lakes. Each room is spotlessly clean & tastefully ambient in style. At Sarovar we do not rely on chandeliers and gilt, or expensive fabrics and vast spacious lobbies to impress, nor do we believe these are enough to create the impression of luxury. Rather it is every little detail in the hotel that makes it easier for our guests to feel comfortable and welcome and that is what we strive to achieve the desired effect with. It is every interaction with every team member that makes the guests believe they are an individual and their experience is unique. It is the fact that at Sarovar voices are not raised and scents are not overpowering. It is the meticulous maintenance of our product - whether it is the finest quality or not - that helps in creating that perception of luxury. At Sarovar luxury is not expensive - it is borne of simplicity and a focus on making the experience seamless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sarovar on Pichola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarovar On Pichola Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing