We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shop, excellent service and top result”

Boutique Blue Marine
Ranked #11 of 86 Shopping in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great shop, excellent service and top result”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Had some trousers and shirts made here and was very pleased with the result. Needed a bit of adjustment, but this was done without fuss. Was very impressed that I got a follow up phone call too to make sure everything was just right. Though I've now returned to the UK, I am considering getting some suits made and sent back - I can trust these guys and the price is very reasomable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 68394944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    12
    5
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bloody Brilliant”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Mookie you bloody brilliant git. The suit you made has given me more joy than a paneer tikka Masala at dawn from icy spicy. Honestly it fits like a bloody dream, it really feels like i'm wearing nothing at all. Nothing at all! All i can say is that Little Armani aint got nothin on you Mooks. They are the mooch to your den. They are the Leeroy Fer to your Barry Bannan. In all serious though the suit is top notch. TOP BLOODY NOTCH. If i could order one hundred suits from you I would. In fact I will. Thanks for the chai and the chat, i'll never forget you. Your suits are the HYPE.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Finchy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty, pretty good.”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

My suit was ill fitting. But it made great kindling. Loved the lining, Dracula red is always a winner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andpym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Great product and service”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Really impressed with this place. I didn't intend to buy any suiting in India, but these guys won me over. Very good quality of fabrics and the tailors are professionals. Even after I committed to buy, they spent a lot of time getting things just right. Would have been easy to just get it done, but they take their time and clearly value repeat business. Shipping went smoothly again. I'll be ordering more.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank angiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Suits, jackets and more”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My wife and I ordered a couple of suits, a jacket, an overcoat and several shirts. The fit was excellent, but it is definitely worth having as many fittings as you can. If you are in Udaipur for a short period and want a suit, I suggest you get measured when you first arrive so that you have time to go back for additional fittings. A couple of the items were not finished by the time we needed to leave due to a power cut so they were couriered to me in the Channel Islands. The package took a while to arrive, but it did get to me eventually.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Woolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boutique Blue Marine also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Boutique Blue Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing