We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
70
37
24
5
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
37
24
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view swimming pool family or friends a fantastic place to stay indoor games main city room service is sight seeing km airtel flooring
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 149 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2015

i went for a holiday in udaipur after a long time and stayed in purple seas heritage resort.... first i thought that it isn't that much happening but after seeing their rooms and specially their's lake view is just outstanding. and the food here is delicious. this location is best for mind- peace peoples. most importantly thanks to Mr. Himanshu Shankhdhar for his cooperation and converting my vacation into a lovely memory

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jayant1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurpleSeas, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor

We are thankful for your feedback appreciating our services, staff and services. We are committed in delivering the best services at all times and your appreciative feedback is truly what we aspire to achieve every day.
Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to all
We are excited to announce the completion of our Resort renovation with new operations staff which is more energetic & professional, I would urge you to give us opportunity again to elevate your experience.

On behalf of my entire team we certainly do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.


Best Regards,
Ankur Tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2015

Beautiful place, good service, quiet and serene... a bit in remote from the main road, nothing much around 5 kms except you and nature. nothing more to explore nearby except the Eklingji temple (That too is beautiful and must visit) check out the timings to visit temple as its not open whole day. must visit during rains if you wish to see the real beauty of nature. Rooms are clean and spacious...

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Keyuri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurpleSeas, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor

We are thankful for your feedback appreciating our services, staff and services. We are committed in delivering the best services at all times and your appreciative feedback is truly what we aspire to achieve every day.
Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to all
We are excited to announce the completion of our Resort renovation with new operations staff which is more energetic & professional, I would urge you to give us opportunity again to elevate your experience.

On behalf of my entire team we certainly do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.


Best Regards,
Ankur Tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with family from 31st Oct - 3rd Nov. It's a well maintained property. The staff is co-operative and they really understand the term "HOSPITALITY". It's a huge property which my son really enjoyed being at. The swimming pool was neat and clean. The best part that touched my heart was that they didn't charge a single rupee for my 2 year old son's milk which was roughly around 10 - 12 glasses during my stay. The breakfast is served daily at cafe and they make sure that your stomach is full before you leave for sight seeing. All in all awesome place to stay for people of all ages. If you need a car for travelling, 07822915713 Pradeep, is a decent guy who is very calm and patient.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Manuj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurpleSeas, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor

We are thankful for your feedback appreciating our services, staff and services. We are committed in delivering the best services at all times and your appreciative feedback is truly what we aspire to achieve every day.
Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to all
We are excited to announce the completion of our Resort renovation with new operations staff which is more energetic & professional, I would urge you to give us opportunity again to elevate your experience.

On behalf of my entire team we certainly do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.


Best Regards,
Ankur Tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2015

highly impressed with management staff in the resort. we had planned team outing and building for my team. after going through rounds of discussions with hotels and resorts in udaipur finally zeroed in on this resort. initially the management was not very flexible to accomodate our plans, but after multiple rounds of discussions we figured out that they have good expertise and some of the ideas which they provided were very impressive. they ensured that all the required arrangement is made as per our plans and management was available to attend to our calls. the resort is located in a very beautiful set up and hills and lakes around make it feel out of the world with absolute no disturbance. overall our key objectives were met and we enjoyed the DJ set up and Barbeque on the terrace along the lake.

Room Tip: everything in the resort is beautiful
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pankajkapoorggn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2015

i have stayed at the resort for 2Nights with my family. we had family get together. i found this place one of the most scenic resort. staff were very cooperative without whose support the holiday would not have been enjoyable. Though located little away from city but its worth an experience. we had explained in details about our food preferences in advance to ensure any last minute things. liked the food cooked as per our preferences. Food is on costly side but had bargained a decent discount on food and drinks as a part of the package. used the shuttle service to the city. overall quite satisfying holiday.

Room Tip: all rooms have nice view though we preferred room on pool side
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahnaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews