We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and relaxing place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heritage Resort
Ranked #73 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

A very nice and cozy place to stay, enjoined the beautiful landscapes..specially liked the extended windows in cottage.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vnaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurpleSeas, General Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
We are glad inform that Purple Seas Hospitality Group has taken over Heritage Resort on Nov 01, 2014. As a result, we have further leveled up the services, food and other amenities.

We would be glad to have a chance to host you again at Purple Seas Heritage Resort.

Pranay Raturi
Corp General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    31
    24
    5
    11
See reviews for
66
24
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anand, India
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

I came to know about this resort through my friends and then I read others reviews on Tripadvisor. I must say this is one of the best place I have ever stayed in India. The resort is away from city and is surrounded by lake and hills all around. Its a peaceful environment. We enjoyed relaxing there. There is a walk way surrounding the resort, and you can enjoy jungle trek there. The food is very very tasty, as it is all organic food as claimed by the owner. A pilgrimage Shreenathji is very near by and we visited it also. I shall definitely visit this place again and again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AwesomeAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurpleSeas, General Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
We are glad inform that Purple Seas Hospitality Group has taken over Heritage Resort on Nov 01, 2014. As a result, we have further leveled up the services, food and other amenities.

We would be glad to have a chance to host you again at Purple Seas Heritage Resort.

Pranay Raturi
Corp General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed at Heritage Resort in December 2009 for 3 days. The hotel is situated on a hill top over looking a lake. The food is simply superb and most of it is grown in the property so its fresh. The rooms a neat and clean and over look the lake. The extended windows in the room act as a nice place to have breakfast/lunch with a great view. During our stay we visited places around Udaipur. Tushar was kind enough to provide the contact details of a good travel agency to arrange for our travels.
I would really like to visit this place some other time.

(In the below drop down I had to select Feb 2011 as that was the oldest option provided.)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kuldeep_Singh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurpleSeas, General Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
We are glad inform that Purple Seas Hospitality Group has taken over Heritage Resort on Nov 01, 2014. As a result, we have further leveled up the services, food and other amenities.

We would be glad to have a chance to host you again at Purple Seas Heritage Resort.

Pranay Raturi
Corp General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

This gem of a hotel is located in Eklingji - about 30 minutes from Udaipur, Nathdwara and about 1 hour from Ranakpur. It is on top of a hill with terrific views. Ideal for a quiet vacation yet within driving distance of the surrounding sights. Each room is in a private cabin - we stayed in 111 which was large enough to accomodate our family of five. The staff is very courteous and attentive and the food is excellent with most of the ingredients grown on the property. The two nights we spent here ended up being the most relaxing stay on our recent visit to India.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvtnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurpleSeas, General Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
We are glad inform that Purple Seas Hospitality Group has taken over Heritage Resort on Nov 01, 2014. As a result, we have further leveled up the services, food and other amenities.

We would be glad to have a chance to host you again at Purple Seas Heritage Resort.

Pranay Raturi
Corp General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

What a lovely property!! Huge rooms overlooking the lake with a warm stone construction. Cleanest bathrooms I could find in India. Love the window beds . Can laze away looking at the views all day. The food at the restaurant is traditional and amazing. Try the Makki ka Kheer !!
Tushar is a gentleman and knows his stuff and comes from one of the finest hospitality colleges in India and a generation of hoteliers. Go down to the lake and take the rowboat out or try the bicycles for hire and go bush !
I will be back again and again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurpleSeas, Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
We are glad inform that Purple Seas Hospitality Group has taken over Heritage Resort on Nov 01, 2014. As a result, we have further leveled up the services, food and other amenities.

We would be glad to have a chance to host you again at Purple Seas Heritage Resort.

Anoop Agarwal
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad,India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

I have visited Heritage Resort many times & have always enjoyed my visits. It is a best place for people travelling on National Highway 8 or people visiting Nathdwara temple or people who wants peace of mind.
Heritage Resort is in the middle of lake Bagela on a small hill. Beautifully made property has all the rooms facing lake and few old temples.I had stayed in one of the suites which are very much on the lake with huge gallery,drawing room,dinning are & beds. Bathrooms are not of very good standard,and are basic.Even rooms are well decorated & clean but nothing much to say about.
The restaurant serves very tasty food,the menu is very limited as the resort serves food to the residents only. It has a swimming pool but not clean & ideal for a resort.
It has a spa & indoor sports area.Indoor sports area gets converted in to the banquet as & when required.
This place is for incentive meets & small family/friends group & honermooners

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vandan4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurpleSeas, Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
We are glad inform that Purple Seas Hospitality Group has taken over Heritage Resort on Nov 01, 2014. As a result, we have further leveled up the services, food and other amenities.

We would be glad to have a chance to host you again at Purple Seas Heritage Resort.

Anoop Agarwal
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

I had stayed at this fantastic place between August 13 and August 15 2011 for 2 nights and 3 days as a package with my family. The Resort is well maintained with excellent facilities. You feel as if you are at your farm house but with lots of luxory. The management is very corteous and staff is excellently trained. The food is prepared from the fresh farms grown within the resort, the taste is really yummy and homely. If someone do not have a farm house and would really like to take an experience of the countryside I recommend not to miss this place. You can really enjoy the nature lush green plants with the humming sounds of birds and colourful butterflies on the hill top...what an experience....can't express in words you should experience it.........Getting a booking is tough....I can help you with the contact : Deepa Harkawat - Manager Reservations - 08003012999 or info@heritageresort.com

best wishes
Srinivas Reddy M
Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Room Tip: Ask for a last sweet situated on the left side of the office.....fantastic lake view......
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msrinureddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurpleSeas, Manager at Heritage Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
We are glad inform that Purple Seas Hospitality Group has taken over Heritage Resort on Nov 01, 2014. As a result, we have further leveled up the services, food and other amenities.

We would be glad to have a chance to host you again at Purple Seas Heritage Resort.

Anoop Agarwal
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
3.8 mi away
The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
The Udai Bagh
The Udai Bagh
#35 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Castle Mewar
The Castle Mewar
#97 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bhairav Garh Palace
Bhairav Garh Palace
#48 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#21 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#33 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Resort

Property: Heritage Resort
Address: Eklingji | Lake Bagela, Nagda, Eklingji, Udaipur 313202, India (Formerly Purple Seas Heritage Resort)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heritage Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Resort is a nature lover's delight, promoted by Purple Seas. Our first priority is to preserve the surroundings in their present pristine form. Vegetables and fruits being used in kitchen are grown in our own farms, devoid of any chemical, fertilizers, insecticide and pesticides. Thus the concept of green food has been introduced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing