We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kankarwa Haveli
Nearby Hotels
$506
$465
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$46
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$130
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$57
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vatika Inn(Udaipur)
$32
$13
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$43
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Udai Bagh(Udaipur)
$76
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
171
123
50
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
123
50
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantthalilake picholacity palacethe ground floorsitting areabreakfast was includedperfect locationhot waterreception areabeautiful udaipurstayed here for two nightsold citybeautiful viewbreakfast and dinnerrooms are spaciousindia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 383 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Mu daughter and I concluded our visit to ragahstan in udaipur, and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Our driver hated the place because of the location- the hotel is situated on the lake and getting there involves driving throughout narrow allies in the midst of the old city. We were lucky enough to get a room with the the most breathtaking view of the lake and all the palaces. The room itself was traditionally furnished as expected of a haveli. The service was great. Another great asset- we had hot water throughout our stay- which can't be said about most of our trip in ragahstan..
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Request a room with a view to the lake
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This haveli specifically likes to offer a window into a past way of life in India. If you expect creature comforts, don't come here. To western sensibilities, there are a few missed opportunities at this hotel - the opening hours of the rooftop restaurant are very limited, for instance. But you will see amazing architecture, be inspired by the views froom the roof and the beautiful window seats and looked after well by the owner and his son and staff. Laundry service was good. Wifi is provided, free. They even let us borrow the office computer to upload our photos and found us alternative accommodation for the evening they were already fully booked. This accommodation came recommended to us (but it was suggested we eat out) and I recommend it also. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roslyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nice old haveli, with beautiful rooms and a great roof-top terrace from which the view is simply AMAZING: view over the lake and the palace. The breakfast is very tasty and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location of the hotel is ideal: in the middle of the old town and hence walking distance to the palace.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophiaTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice hotel but could be cleaner. Needs more attention to detail. Dirty toilet and bathroom needs a good scrub. Lovely owners. Good breakfast, do not buy anything in the shops next to it, you will be cheated. Do go to Mary for cooking lessons.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olga075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed one night in January 2013 with family in two rooms, disappointed relative to TA reviews and LP write-up, good lake-side location but spoilt by very poor resturant service, unclean tables in rooftop resturant (breakfast served on tables not cleaned from the night before) and moderate / small rooms, clean but small. We asked for two rooms together - not possible in the end. Were going to stay 2 nights, but cut it back to one, man at reception had the nerve to shout I was a bad customer, needless - I was not impressed.

Anyway, it is a good location, let down by a dirty restaurant on the roof, slow service, and although one receptionist was great, not good overall. This is a busy tout-seedy tourist area and you are not made to feel special in any way. Good luck if you go.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank synnefoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews