We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Hotel”
Review of Q Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Q Hotel
Ranked #93 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Kochi
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel is well located a little away from the heart of the city, but accessible by local transport.
The rooms are neat and clean, spacious and well appointed. This is a vegetarian hotel and the food is good though rather expensive. The service is very good and staff are very friendly, pleasant and helpful, though not very fluent in English.

Room Tip: Choose the end rooms for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oyitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    63
    39
    24
    24
See reviews for
97
41
4
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were travelling with our 2yr. old daughter & stayed hotel’s suite room. Till check in things were fine, but as we returned to our room in the evening around 8pm post site seeing for the day, we were shocked to see red ants in entire room. They spoiled the entire baby food we were carrying (also other items kept along that). We called up the manager on shift then & complained about the same. They apologized for the same & changed our room. As we expressed our resentment over the baby food, the manager on duty offered us to get the same immediately (we could not feed her on anything else as food is not good at all). There was no revert till 9pm & as we checked on the same, to our surprise the manager on shift had already left for the day & we were told that the shops around shut for the day thus it’s not possible now, and no one bothered to inform us about the same. We checked on our own about the 24hr chemist in the city & found the same was available. On discussing the same with the manager available then, we were able to get connected with the concerned manager who committed us to get it. After a big argument we were able to get the same around 10pm.
Note – the same was charged (Rs.190) to us while checking out.
Other than that the breakfast buffet was included in our package. As we reached the café to have our breakfast we were shockingly surprised to know that the buffet was not available on that day. There was option of PURI BHAJI & Paranthas only (along with breakfast beverages).
Next day though the buffet was on, but it was as good as previous day – we were asking for whatever mentioned on the buffet every time as nothing was there served on buffet – there was only one more couple other than us.
We ordered some beverages in room & the server took 3 rounds to get the things right.
Above all the hotel is situated far away from all the tourist spots of Udaipur. you will be spending a lot on conveyance if staying in that area.
It was a very bad experience & we will never recommend Q hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank negijojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHoteludaipur, Owner at Q Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Q Hotel Udaipur!

We are sorry to know that your stay at Q Hotel Was not comfortable.

I personally checked the entire incidence and found that the red ants were found on the cough syrup of your baby which was left open and you agreed for the same when it was investigated.
so and the part of our service we change your room.

In regard to the "packed cerelac" for your baby which you requested to be arranged from the market, I hope you will understand that any good hotel will do such service as this is in benefit and safety of guest. we cannot be sure of the food which is brought from the market as it may be expired or may be damaged and later it may harm the guest.

The same was explained to you as well, but after so much of discussion the manager on duty agreed to bring the packed cerelac for you which took time as he went to the government notified chemist shop because it was a delicate matter for a 2 year old child.

We at Q Hotel are serving the food with good hygienic standards which are suitable for all age groups.

I again apologise you for the inconvenience caused to you.

Regartds,
Ayush Choudhary
Managing Director
Q Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

It is a good hotel at reasonable prices in Udaipur. Located away from the busy areas, the place is reasonably quiet. There are no shops nearby. The taxi drivers know the place but it is otherwise located in a remote area.
The rooms are quite modern and reasonably large in size with comfortable furniture and pleasant lighting. Tea coffee maker is provided in each room. Swimming pool was also available. The prepaid cab from airport charges Rs. 750/- for the drop. Internet in room is chargeable.
There are two restaurants, one serving Mexican&Chinese cuisine at the top floor (plus terrace) and the other Indian cuisine at the ground floor. The prices are exorbitant at least by 50%.
The breakfast is included in the package. The choice of items is reasonable.
For people used to non vegetarian food it would be difficult as they serve only vegetarian items. Even eggs are not available.
My stay was reasonably comfortable, though I would prefer to stay somewhere else the next time.

Room Tip: Better to go out for food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennisPRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Don't choose to stay in this hotel unless you wish to have a nightmarish holiday. We had to changed our rooms thrice in a duration of 2 days-the lights & the AC's don't work. And when we asked for a monetary compensation for the pathetic service the manager asked us to check out at 12:30 am. And when finally we happened to get a little discount, our breakfast was made chargeable which was actually included in the package. The higher management staff were terrible while the lower ground staff was pretty cordial. The manager last words were " We hope never to have customers like you" So this is the type of hospitality Q offers ! AWFUL is the word I would use for this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Disha86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHoteludaipur, Owner at Q Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Q Hotel Udaipur!

I apologise on behalf of my team members which made your stay uncomfortable at Q Hotel.

After finding out the details for your stay we came to know that you did not insert the key tag in the room because of which lights were not getting on. Also we would like to inform you that the lights gets off automatically after one minuet when we remove the key card.

I also found that your food and beverage bills are still pending at hotel and you checked out without informing us.

Ours is a new and well maintained hotel with all modern amenities, Still we will make sure that things are kept well maintained and well explained to the guest.

I believe you and I will speak personally to the manager if he has used such words with you.

Regards,
Ayush Choudhary
Managing Director
Q Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galle, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

After having a terrible experience at another Udaipur property, we called this hotel and got a decent deal for two nights including late checkout on the phone. It was a mini honeymoon so we were hoping to find a clean, spacious room. Had a welcoming conversation with the front desk staff and were given a nice room with pretty views of the Aravalis.

Had lunch once at the hotel and were also pleasantly surprised!

Recommended for a short trip and to fit a decent budget.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank smalljourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHoteludaipur, Owner at Q Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for the generous praise of your Q Hotel experience with us. Thank you also for taking the time to share them with your fellow travelers. We are delighted that we have made your stay with us a truly memorable one as you were on your Mini Honey moon we were able to provide you the service as was expected by you. You will always find the rooms of our Hotel very clean as we focus on Hygiene and cleanliness. We are honored that you liked the room provided to you with the view of Aravallis. We have always given emphasis on the warm and courteous welcome of the guest and are really happy to hear that you really liked it.

Would also like to thanks for the praising words for the lunch that you enjoyed in the Hotel.


We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Ayush Choudhary
Managing Director
Q Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days . Services and rooms were very good . However location is not that good , relatively far from main city and one side side of hotel faces crematorium which is visible from the rooms as well . In spite of my request they did not changed the room which was facing towards the crematorium, be cautious of the room view before booking this hotel. Services and staff were very good overall. Breakfast menu was repetitive.

Room Tip: Choose the room view before booking and arrange for your own cab as no public transport available fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkitG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Overall stay was ok. But...

There weren't enough options in breakfast, quite repetitive menu. Ala carte during lunch and dinner are quite expensive with respect to hotel services. Had to stick to milk and bread butter for my 3 yrs son.

Room amenities were generally satisfactory but again, bathroom are not kids friendly, bowl was not at a standard height Which can be used independently.

Little off the main market but easily approachable.

Room service was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DineshSetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.8 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#31 of 157 in Udaipur
130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Golden Tulip Udaipur
#84 of 157 in Udaipur
349 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#53 of 157 in Udaipur
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Valley View
Hotel Valley View
#63 of 157 in Udaipur
153 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#44 of 157 in Udaipur
357 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
#11 of 157 in Udaipur
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Hotel

Property: Q Hotel
Address: 2A New Flora Complex | Fatehpura, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Q Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from 41 beautifully-appointed guest rooms and suites with exquisite amenities and comfort. At Q we have 3 categories of rooms i.e. the suite, the club and the premier. Each category of room has variations in their colour schemes and styling, each room here has different theme of thikri glass paintings which gives each room a different style.There are 3 different restaurants serving verity of cuisines. A 24 hours reception with in room dining facilities. The hotel also has a conference hall,business centre and swimming pool.This hotel fill the gap between 3.5 star hotels and 5 star hotels. All the amenities and services at Q are equivalent to 4 star hotel.the hotel has complete vegetarian restaurant and a bakery.This hotel gives luxury to all business and leisure travellers. It is close by to fateh sagar lake,Famous Sahelion ki bari & Shukhadia circle or you can consider it as city centre hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Q Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing