We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foodies...awesome restaurant”
Review of Hotel Valley View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Valley View
Ranked #64 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Udaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Foodies...awesome restaurant”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I do not comment on Hotel Valley view, as I never had an opportunity to stay there. However, I had plenty of opportunities to enjoy the food in their multi-cuisine restaurant ‘Foodies’. I am quite disappointed to see the list of ‘top restaurants’ of Udaipur, as it itself is a tourist destination, welcoming wide range of tourists across the globe. Most of those listed are crowded in chaotic old city area, pay more for plate, but get less for palate!!
The restaurant ‘foodies’ is in first floor of Hotel valley view is an exception. It is one of the few restaurants in Udaipur, you can depend on for quality awesome food. Of course, it is situated bit outside the city center and quite new one too. All kind of foods, especially the Indian one are well prepared and presented. Service is quite good including their welcome drink! I wish to see the name of ‘Foodies’ restaurant in the tripadvisor list of restaurants in Udaipur soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    46
    16
    1
    8
See reviews for
58
22
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Some people like to live like a king in one of the heritage properties of Udaipur. But if you would rather have a quiet evening to yourself, away from the hustle and bustle of the chaotic town of Udaipur you could stay at Valley View. We did! It is towards the airport, right on the road.
It is a modern, clean and luxurious hotel where you can enjoy a quiet evening drink at the bar, a midnight coffee in the 24-hour cafe, a lazy afternoon swim and also take long baths in their spacious bathroom. Another must-enjoy feature is the food. The chef and servers were friendly and gracious, making our dinner and breakfasts memorable.
We were in the suites which are magnificent. The only negative was the poor quality of TV reception but that is easy to fix for them. And I hope they will do so. Since the suites are on the top floor we also had access to he large sit out on there which afforded views of the hills. But possibly on lower floors the only view will be of the nearby petrol pump and road. Though most rooms will overlook the garden and swimming pool of the hotel.
The hotel lobby is large and reminiscent of business hotels. The durban at the door has a HUGE mustache which was a great hit with all of us camera-phone-toting tourists!

Room Tip: Suites are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

the hotel is very good staff is good hotel is in good area facilities are very good overall you will enjoy every moment you stay in this hotel and you will be relaxed compeletely the atmosphere is very good

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank jaypalkrishnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had been booked for 4 nights in Udaipur of which 3 nights were in Valley View. We have booked a total of 4 rooms. My quick pointers for travellers to this property -
Location - Good
Property - Good
Rooms - Big and Airy
View - Mountains (no valleys though , but pleasent to wake up looking at Mountains)
Restaurant and Food - Great food
Hospitality - Quick and warm

Its a nice place to stay for a few days. The room service and house keeping has also been great.
The biggest minus is the swimming pool - its meant for children only.

The breakfast menu does not change daily but the food was fine. The Dinners was made special by the Mock-tails and the lovely soups.

Overall enjoyable experience which a family expects while on a holiday at competitive rates.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Its a beautiful hotel with great views from the hotel rooms. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious, clean and luxorious. Nice place for a weekend trip with the family. The cafe has good coffee and yummy food.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank far_valli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had visited the hotel on the occasion of 10th anniversary celebration of my company with my colleagues. I was there in the hotel for 2 days and i loved the place. The views of beautiful mountains outside your window are really awesome and memorable for me.. Hotel staff was ready to server us as and when needed with a SMILE on their face..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DilipRajpurohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The staff was courteous and helping. Rooms were excellent and I must say the food was delicious especially the rajasthani cuisine. And even the night cafe has great coffee and also nice pastries.the banquet was excellent. really i had a wonderful experience

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr_omfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
4.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Golden Tulip Udaipur
#85 of 161 in Udaipur
351 reviews
4.8 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#96 of 161 in Udaipur
240 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Ambience
Hotel Ambience
#65 of 161 in Udaipur
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#28 of 161 in Udaipur
135 reviews
4.8 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#55 of 161 in Udaipur
179 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 161 in Udaipur
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valley View

Property: Hotel Valley View
Address: 10 Airport Road | Near Maa Gayatri Hospital, Pratapnagar, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly GenX Valley View)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valley View 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley View located in the serene and picturesque city of Udaipur offers you an enchanting experience. They provide best of amenities and immaculate service to guest to make their stay memorable. Valley View is your ultimate destination to experience majestic luxury in a captivating natural setting. Myriad of amenities and services are present for the guests to indulge in ultimate pleasure and comfort. Splendid location, amiable hospitality and majestic ambiance make the Hotel Valley View a prime property, frequently visited by travelers and vacationers from world over. Extremely well decorated and tastefully designed rooms and suites at Valley View offer you impeccable luxury and comfort. 72 luxurious rooms along with 10 lavish suites are there for you to pick and enjoy a memorable stay. Magnificent embellishments and comfortable setting enhances your pleasure, while the impeccable service of their staff ensures that your whims are fulfilled in a time-bound way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing