We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect start to a Rajasthani experience”
Review of Boheda Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boheda Palace
Ranked #8 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect start to a Rajasthani experience”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Boheda Palace is a great place to relax away from the bustle and crowds in Udaipur, but close to the palace and the old bazaar area.The rooms are spacious and well appointed, clean and comfortable. The view from the dining terrace to the city palace is stunning and it was a pleasure to begin each day with breakfast on the terrace. The staff were always helpful and the meals were of a very good standard. Ute and Virendra are consumate hosts and arranged a tour for us at short notice. They went beyond the call of duty to help with problems trying to get a pre-paid sim card working. For this we are truly grateful. We highly recommend this lovely establishment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virendra S, Owner at Boheda Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at "Boheda Palace".

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards
Virendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    142
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
132
127
45
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I had a great stay here in Boheda Palace.
We visited Udaipur this month itself.
We did a big mistake of not pre-booking our hotel, so we had to check few hotels last minute.
I checked few hotels on recommendation of our cab-driver but didnt like any.
Finally he took us to Boheda Palace and it gave us good vibe right when we eneterd !
It looks like a Heritage Hotel giving us the feel of the Udaipur heritage with the Paintings and Art Work and the Old Photographs of the Boheda Family.
The rooms are spacious, neat & clean, wash rooms are sparkling clean. Overall well furnished.
Above all the roof top restuarant is good break from over-crowded and clustered restuarants.
Great place, helping staff, friendly Owner(Virendra), awesome rooms....All this at a very affordable Price
Would strongly recommend Boheda Palace for a good stay in Udaipur !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shilpa301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virendra S, Owner at Boheda Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at "Boheda Palace".

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards
Virendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Boheda Palace is a cute boutique hotel, centrally located, away from the noise but walkable to the city palace. The rooms are big, spacious and tastefully decorated, the bathrooms are clean, room service is effective and the staff are very helpful. When we went the cook wasn't there, and they had not arranged for an alternate, so the food wasn't great. But the view from the rooftop restaurant made up for it. I would HIGHLY recommend this for budget travellers - great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adev89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virendra S, Owner at Boheda Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at "Boheda Palace".

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards
Virendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

A nice looking hotel at a good location. The vintage car at the entrance adds so much to its charm.
Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Beds are great and bathroom is large.

3 great attributes of this property are;

1. Superb terrace - Terrace is very nicely done and has a picturesque view of city palace.
2. Location - Good location. Conveniently located in the heart of the city but very peaceful.
3. Service - They have a great staff. Dileep and Virendra are extremely courteous and helpful. Great customer service guys. Keep it up!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiteshN28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virendra S, Owner at Boheda Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at "Boheda Palace".

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards
Virendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

nice hotel right in the middle of the city u get wat u need all things nearby. though in middle of the city but still calm and quite u can have ur own peace. its a home outside ur home the owner is always available and any problem u can directly approach to the owner if required but i am sure people staying wont be having any kinds of complaints.rooms are spacious and elegant . one thing they should improve food as u r busy site seeing i am sure no one has time to eat in the hotel breakfast is good and u can help urself making some ting wat u prefer so overall nice stay in best price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Anshuman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virendra S, Owner at Boheda Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at "Boheda Palace".

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards
Virendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were spacious and clean. However, facilities provided in the room were not standard for all rooms. The room in which my parents were accommodated did not have a cupboard and despite reminders the management failed to provide one.

The staff was untrained, especially the ones who served breakfast. Breakfast menu is very limited. They only provide you 3 options - Eggs OR Parathas OR Toast Butter. Service is very slow and guests need to personally supervise in the kitchen to get things done on time. It is advisable to carry some dry snacks along since restaurants in Udaipur open only around 9am and you can get bored with the same breakfast menu everyday.

View from the terrace is amazing. However, the hotel is located in a narrow lane and there is no space to park vehicles.

Not advisable for senior citizens as the dining area is on the terrace and the hotel does not have a lift.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShivangiPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virendra S, Owner at Boheda Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at "Boheda Palace".

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards
Virendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hidden around the maze of streets of Udaipur , Boheda Palace is a great place for a quiet and long stay. Perfect location about 10min walk from the City Palace. The hotel is new and very spacious. The rooms are traditionally decorated, a lot of pictures, books and statues helping to plunge further into the culture of India.Also the bathroom was large and adequately supplied with nice amenities The terrace is large with splendid views. A perfect place to relax with a book in hand. The staff is very helpful and gave us perfect advices for our trip in Udaipur. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virendra S, Owner at Boheda Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at "Boheda Palace".

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards
Virendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#5 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.9 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#6 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boheda Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boheda Palace

Property: Boheda Palace
Address: Kalaji Goraji | Near Lake Palace Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boheda Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Boheda Palace is a Heritage-style property situated conveniently in the center of Udaipur, tucked away in a quiet street yet within walking distance of all major sights. Surrounded by parks and greenery it is like a small oasis.Its 16 well-appointed, comfortable rooms offer you rest after your daily excursions. The multi-cuisine restaurant offers prime views over the City Palace and the terrace and roof terrace invite to relax and wind up the day.A stay with us gives you a feeling of the charm and nostalgia of the bygone era of the Maharajas and Princes of Mewar. The hotel is part of the historic Boheda Haveli, the city mansion of the Boheda Family, a former noble family of the kingdom of Mewar.The family takes great pride in taking care of its guests and does everything possible to make your stay memorable and pleasant from the moment you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Boheda Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing