We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly helpful cheap and great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jagat Villa Guesthouse
Ranked #40 of 267 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Patnem, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“friendly helpful cheap and great view”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

we stayed in the newly made rooftop rooms, simple n clean, up a fair amount of steps, hot in the day but lovely view of the lake, the family are great and helped us out when they could...with so many other good reviews here, need i say more...oh yes the stable with lovely cows outside, so cute

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyddKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    37
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
7
41
51
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

After being rejected to Udai Havelli which is full from mostly online reservations, I was invited to look at the guesthouse by the owner. He was friendly and gave me a good price on a single room. (150 Rs low season). He is very helpful and has a shop with internet and travel arrangements with a very friendly guy working there. The room was pretty clean, seemed freshly painted. It was an excellent place to stay for the price paid :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessd0it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a family run guesthouse and they treated us like we were part of the family. My partner had bad stomach problems and Vivek (the owner) could not have been more helpful and caring. He drove me to the medical store and helped with purchasing safe food and medication so that she could get better. This was all done genuinely to help us out, which we are very grateful of. The rest of the family were all very accommodating and kind which made it a pleasure to come back to during the day after exploring Udaipur. The rooms are very basic but have everything you need and all functioning well. The experience of staying here was an extremely pleasurable one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This family run guesthouse is really a good place to stay in Udaipur. The rooms are well priced. They are clean, with comfortable bed and a nice bathroom with plenty of hot water. The owner and his family are very friendly and helpful. And it's very close to the lake. The only minor downside is that there's no wi-fi connection available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EranJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

WE stayed here on the recommendation of another traveller and found it to be very accommodating. Clean, beautiful rooftop with view over city, warm showers and comfortable bed.
It is a family run place, guided by Vivek (manager), and his family, who made our stay in Udaipur one of the best we've had so far in India. Vivek showed and told us of the best places to eat and go, and at local prices. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooftop rooms are a beautiful place to wake up
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheri_vandenelshout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My experiences with the people from the guesthouse Jagat Villa were great. I learned how to make proper Chai and I received a lot of help for sending a big parcel. In any case, you need some help for, just ask the owners, they enjoy to help you. It's a family guesthouse, and I felt like home.
Also the rooms were cheap and bathrooms were clean and hot water is available. The Jagat Villa is located in the center of old city.
In every way I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tombob1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

A family run guest house/home stay in a convenient location. The rooms are clean and well kept. Hot water from solar power available during the day (but not first thing in the morning). It's one block away from the lake, so doesn't have a view - not a real problem as there are many roof top restaurants. There is no WiFi if this is important to you. The street noise is quite loud - the locals seem to use the street below as a scooter/motor bike park. Otherwise very good value for money.

Room Tip: The further away from the street the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollingstoneUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#38 of 161 in Udaipur
260 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#28 of 161 in Udaipur
787 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#46 of 161 in Udaipur
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Jagat Villa
Hotel Jagat Villa
#48 of 161 in Udaipur
71 reviews
2.7 mi away
Udai Haveli Guest House
Udai Haveli Guest House
#8 of 267 in Udaipur
337 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mewargarh Palace
Mewargarh Palace
#2 of 267 in Udaipur
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagat Villa Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagat Villa Guesthouse

Property: Jagat Villa Guesthouse
Address: 58 Jagat Villa Guesthouse Ganesh Gathi | Gadiya Devra, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 267 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jagat Villa Guest House is a nice relaxing and low budget guesthouse in Udaipur. The guest house Situated in heart of old city and world famous Pichola lake, jagdish temple and city palace are located at distance of few steps from guest house. All rooms are very spacious, clean, comfortable and full of light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Jagat Villa Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing