We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good scenic location on Lake Pichola, Decent Food”
Review of Raas Leela

Raas Leela
Ranked #98 of 791 Restaurants in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Raasleela ideally located on the banks of Pichola Lake with panoramic view of Jagmandir island, City Palace, Lake Palace. Raasleela is a fusion of modern comfort and traditional style where you can experience a real delicious food on the bank of the lake with a private dining space. Raasleela offer personalized dining with candle light dinner at private garden restaurant just for you or then by the lake side. A feast for all the senses, Raasleela offers Rajasthani & Continental Cuisine.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel was recommended to us by someone known to us so we landed there for lunch one fine day after our hot trip around udaipur.

The location of the restaurant is just next to lake pichola. The property arranges a pickup and drop through auto from the parking point as it is not possible to get in by car from there.

The staff was courteous and arranged our seating place 3 times in 5 minutes :).

The starter we ordered was very very tasty and my wife and kid loved it too.The main course we had was pasta. it was decent, though the gravy could have been a little less oily:-). We gave this feedback to the staff and they were courteous and accepted it with a smile.

We would return there for a dinner next time when we go preferably in more comfortable season like winter.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SBerwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TME_Hotels_Resorts, Owner at Raas Leela, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thanks for visiting Raas Leela and writing back a good review for us

We surely look forward to serve you again with your family. You may even consider mentioning your food preference while you are ordering, we always pass on instructions to our Chefs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 186 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

The food we ordered here was good but not great. The breakfast is fine with usual stuff like paranthas, poori bhaji, eggs etc. I liked their grilled fish a lot, absolutely worth it. Then we went for their mutton biryani (you order a bowl of raita separately for INR 125 which is crazy), chicken tikka, fish n chips which were all ordinary stuff with high pricing. Indian breads were good with a decent Paneer Butter Masala. The price is on the higher side just like anywhere else in Udaipur. Try it, you might get a mixed bag of feelings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank pratik_bhaumik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TME_Hotels_Resorts, Owner at Raas Leela, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thanks for leaving your feedback and glad you overall liked Raas Leela.

Most often we have been complimented for maintaining a good quality of food and service which is comparable to top start rated Hotels in Udaipur for the price which is much competent than the regular Restaurants in Town. We understand that taste of food could be subjective and we strive our best to please everyone. Next time when you please ensure you mention your preference which suits your taste bud and our Chefs would do a better job for you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

View & Ambiance, was best in udaipur , , perfect for candel light dinner , food quality was good , mu visit for dinner & stay

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Mohnish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Even though reaching to restura is not a easy task, ands its quite challenging if you hv four wheeler. Once you reach, its wow!!!ambience is super and taste of food is yummy!! We tried all veg, and lovec the food. One thing which has scope of improvemdnt is services. Last time it was with friends planning to vist with family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank praphull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TME_Hotels_Resorts, Owner at Raas Leela, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thanks so much for visiting Raas Leela!

Yes the approach to reach Raas Leela is through little narrow streets where 4 wheelers can not reach directly however the parking is just a minute walk away. We also offer a free Auto Rick service for to and fro drop till Parking.

Glad that you liked the food, please let us know if you have any specific suggestion for services, we strive our best to listen to our guests and keep improvising.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

You HAVE to take an auto to reach this place.. so its convenient for people staying at the hotels nearby, who have their own autos which can drop and pick you.
Its a small place, but has the best view.
We came here for dinner and were just taken aback by the view at night...
and the food was better than our expectations.
The pasta was better than the one i had in Fatehgarh palace (5 star, mind you!!!)
Good food, good staff...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aparnaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TME_Hotels_Resorts, Owner at Raas Leela, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Wow!
thanks for appreciating the food and taste at Raas Leela.
We do look forward to have you again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raas Leela also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Raas Leela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing