We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jag Niwas Guest House
Ranked #155 of 282 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 30, 2012

it is very good hotel in the old city aria everything is near and the food is great the room and open aria is very clean and the staff behaivour is good so I like this palace with my femily and I enjoy this palace so I highly recomendad this palace

Room Tip: air cooled rooms on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vinod j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 43 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jagniwas_udr, Owner at Jag Niwas Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Francisco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank AmyKaizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Audrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank crubss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lake Paradise
Hotel Lake Paradise
#83 of 282 in Udaipur
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 166 in Udaipur
3,127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 166 in Udaipur
2,787 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 166 in Udaipur
724 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jag Niwas Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jag Niwas Guest House

Address: 21, Ghangour Ghat Marg | Near Lake Pichola, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: $10 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Jag Niwas Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our guest house in perfect location , very near to city palace ( 150 meter) ,jagdish temple ( 75 meter) , lake pichola ( 50 meter) & bagour ki haveli ( 50 meter ) all are tourist interest points . We have very good and big decorative rooms with attached bathroom, 24 hour hot & cold water , television with all channels, very neat and clean room and reception desk. Also good roof top restaurant with the view of Lake Pichola , Mountains , Sunset and Sunrise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jag Niwas Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing