We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice serene ambience”
Review of Shikarbadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shikarbadi
Ranked #46 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had gone to Udaipur in the month of January to attend some function.
Our stay in Shikarbadi hotel was for around 2 days. The check in was done at around 10 AM and post that, we moved to our rooms. They were quite big and were well maintained, clean.
We fond the ambience of the place to be very good and close to nature.
The service of the staff was also very good and friendly. The food was quite good, though we would have been happy with more variety. I would say that it is a place worth staying.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank HMathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear HMathur,

Greetings from Shikarbadi, Udaipur.

Thank you very much for your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel its ambiance, location and the services. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Shikarbadi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 228 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

We booked the hotel basis the reviews available on tripadvisor and must say we were not disappointed. The staff was courteous and helpful. We were in room number 16 and could enjoy the tranquil view of the small lake and the chirpness little birds and deers on the other side. We could have our very first hand experience of feeding the deers by our own hands my two year old daughter was thrilled with the whole activity and still taks about it. The breakfast was sumptuous and good. The hotel has an old world charm in it. We got an opportunity to see the horses as well , one of the attendants showed us around and did share his bit of knowledge around history of the place. The hotel is a little far off from the city (around 4 Kms) therefore at times can be a point of botheration at times.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear amitjaya,

Greetings from Shikarbadi, Udaipur.

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. Reading this feedback is just delightful. This makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

we went there in sep 2013 and had a good time there. the property is very beautiful in itself, very peaceful, serene, tranquil..its huge. but dont expect the facilities of a modern hotel. its quite laid back. the room which we booked was even bigger than a two bedroom flat...the staff is very helpful. no doubt about that!! but you might face power failure, tv remote non functioning, toilet flush not doing its job properly:))

food is good; rate wise on a higher side..AC in dining area not much effective.
go for a room with the lake view, preferably on the forst floor.

Room Tip: go for lake view room, on the forst floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear manishasharma2009,

Greetings from Shikarbadi, Udaipur.

Thank you very much for taking out time and writing a review on our hotel. We are glad to know you had an enjoyable and memorable stay.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The overall experience was nice.the staff was very helpful.the ambience was nice.the food was ok not to great not bad either.the items on the menu were fairly limited.the swimming pool was a little too small

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arpangoel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear arpangoel89,

Greetings from Shikarbadi, Udaipur.

We are glad you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. Thank you for taking out time and writing a review on our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Really the place was awesome and silent.the room was clean and superb.services was good and fast.hotel staff was very well behave with customer.I again want to visit such a beautiful place.the while service provided by hotel which was written in website
Special Thanks toh abhishek bhatnagar for her advices and behaviour

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burhan687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear burhan687,

Greetings from Shikarbadi, Udaipur.

Thank you for taking out time and writing a review on our hotel. We are glad you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. This makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

really very good place , feel the nature in only 5 minutes away from city road . food and service is fine .

you can see and feed to deer by your self . that is memorabel .

if you look at price is nothing .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praadityasinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear praadityasinh,

Greetings from Shikarbadi, Udaipur.

Thank you for taking out time and writing a review on our hotel. We are glad you had a memorable stay.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed in this property 6th and 7th may 2013. it was my second visit to this property, my experience was highly contradicting to my first visit and very much disappointing too. Due to the off season only 3-4 rooms were occupied so, my wife and little son found it very scary in new wing rooms so, i asked for old wing rooms. i was given room no 8. from this moment the whole disaster started as follows
1) very bad wooden smell was coming out of bedsheets
2) Window AC was without ventilation, i had to stuck some hard stuff to keep flow towards me
3) bathroom was of old nature with small whole in it from where frog was roaming in bathroom
4) cupcakes and rolls were fridge cold served in breakfast
5) I complaint to frond desk manager about room up gradation on paid basis but his response was very irritating and lukewarm

Many more are there to write but all i can say is
"THIS EXPERIENCE SHATTERED THE BRAND EQUITY OF HRH GROUP IN MY MIND"

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhaumiknayak N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Bhaumiknayak N,

Greetings from Shikarbadi, Udaipur.

We wish to thank you for your review on the hotel. The flaws mentioned by you will help us improve services and ensure comfortable hospitality to our guests. Thank you once again.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.2 mi away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#35 of 163 in Udaipur
489 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
#14 of 163 in Udaipur
778 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#21 of 163 in Udaipur
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fateh Prakash Palace
Fateh Prakash Palace
#38 of 163 in Udaipur
432 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 163 in Udaipur
359 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 163 in Udaipur
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shikarbadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shikarbadi

Address: Goverdhan Villas, Udaipur 313002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#24 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: $53 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shikarbadi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Single-story Hotel, originally a Royal Hunting Lodge, located in wooded area, just outside Udaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shikarbadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shikarbadi Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing