We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place with reasonable price”
Review of Shikarbadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shikarbadi
Ranked #39 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome place with reasonable price”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Really the place was awesome and silent.the room was clean and superb.services was good and fast.hotel staff was very well behave with customer.I again want to visit such a beautiful place.the while service provided by hotel which was written in website
Special Thanks toh abhishek bhatnagar for her advices and behaviour

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burhan687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear burhan687,

Greetings from Shikarbadi, Udaipur.

Thank you for taking out time and writing a review on our hotel. We are glad you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. This makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    90
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
98
49
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

really very good place , feel the nature in only 5 minutes away from city road . food and service is fine .

you can see and feed to deer by your self . that is memorabel .

if you look at price is nothing .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank praadityasinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear praadityasinh,

Greetings from Shikarbadi, Udaipur.

Thank you for taking out time and writing a review on our hotel. We are glad you had a memorable stay.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed in this property 6th and 7th may 2013. it was my second visit to this property, my experience was highly contradicting to my first visit and very much disappointing too. Due to the off season only 3-4 rooms were occupied so, my wife and little son found it very scary in new wing rooms so, i asked for old wing rooms. i was given room no 8. from this moment the whole disaster started as follows
1) very bad wooden smell was coming out of bedsheets
2) Window AC was without ventilation, i had to stuck some hard stuff to keep flow towards me
3) bathroom was of old nature with small whole in it from where frog was roaming in bathroom
4) cupcakes and rolls were fridge cold served in breakfast
5) I complaint to frond desk manager about room up gradation on paid basis but his response was very irritating and lukewarm

Many more are there to write but all i can say is
"THIS EXPERIENCE SHATTERED THE BRAND EQUITY OF HRH GROUP IN MY MIND"

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhaumiknayak N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Bhaumiknayak N,

Greetings from Shikarbadi, Udaipur.

We wish to thank you for your review on the hotel. The flaws mentioned by you will help us improve services and ensure comfortable hospitality to our guests. Thank you once again.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The heritage hotel is situated in a very good location. The lake besides the room is a beauty and when you dine or sip coffee on lakeside the cool breeze relives all your stress. The food quality has to be improved, does not at all match the standards of the price one pay for rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Upendra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Upendra G,

Greetings from Shikarbadi, Udaipur.

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. We are glad you liked our hotels and enjoyed your time there.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My sister and I made an impromptu decision to visit Udaipur when we were in Nathdwara. I am so glad I chose this hotel as the surroundings were just beautiful. It was the hunting lodge of the Royal Family of Mewar. We woke up to the sounds of Peacocks and the chirping of birds. It was so peaceful and great getaway from the hustle bustle of the city life.

The service was particularly worth mentioning. Just superb. The staff were extremely polite, helpful and courteous. They exactly knew the type of travellers we were. The food was good and the room was v large equipped with excellent amenities. We were given the new rooms which was away from the main building as we wanted peace. The room overlooked an artificial lake with a mountain across. Deers and peacocks would come out from the forest in the evenings.

The only thing I must write here is that the hotel had couple of families who had checked in the day we departed and they jumped in the pool not in their swimsuits but the clothes they were wearing in. I am sure the management needs to do something about this. But overall experience was v good and I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jyoti1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear jyoti1212,

Greetings from Shikarbadi, Udaipur.

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. Receiving and reading this feedback is so inspirational and delightful. This makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests.

Thank you very much for your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel its ambiance, location, the services and our staffs attentiveness.
We are indeed pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

It a very well located hotel and it is worth its money. the Maharajas have done a good job in converting this place into a hotel and allowing others to enjoy the comforts the Maharajas used to enjoy years back . at 4 p. the animals come as they are fed at that time and they all know the timing. deers, peacocks, etc all come in huge numbers . the only issue is that at night their is no activity and the place looks too dull and the food is very very expensive and the service is not up to the mark

Room Tip: rooms in the sides are good but far from the reception stay away from the monkeys
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayurkant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Mayurkant1,

Greetings from Shikarbadi, Udaipur.

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. We are indeed pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel. This makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests.

Also, thank you for sharing your travel pictures with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Apart from being far from the city, its perfect. There's horse stable, private airport, deer feeding n more. The food is just superb... laal maas is unbeatable...rooms are good tooo.. one thing which make this isolated place beautiful is the mountain view

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nishit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Shikarbadi, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Nishit99,

Greetings from Shikarbadi, Udaipur.

It's great to know you had a great time at our hotel and loved being there. We thank you for taking out the time and sharing your experiences with us.

We look forward to serve you at our hotel soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
4.9 mi away
The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa, Udaipur
3.0 mi away
The Amargarh Udaipur
The Amargarh Udaipur
#25 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#36 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#35 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shikarbadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shikarbadi

Property: Shikarbadi
Address: Goverdhan Villas, Udaipur 313002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#24 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shikarbadi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Single-story Hotel, originally a Royal Hunting Lodge, located in wooded area, just outside Udaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shikarbadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shikarbadi Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing